Vintage apartment in Rapallo main centre
Vintage apartment in Rapallo main centre
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment is situated in the main centre of Rapallo. 2 mins walking from the train station and 50m from the see.
No wifi in the flat, you can use the free wifi provided by the municipality of Rapallo that covers all the centre of the town.

The space

The Flat is composed by:
1 double room
1 single room
1 double sofa bed in the living room

Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 3 rd floor


20 Reviews

Check In
Louisa User Profile
September 2017
The place is perfectly located right in the middle of Rapallo, obly a few minutes to the sea, the station, the market-place- yet it is quiete and silent inside. We had a great stay.

Alex User Profile
July 2017
They have good location and the flavor is one of a vintage Italian home.

Kristofer User Profile
June 2017
The place is as described and all the nuances are covered by other reviews. I enjoyed Rapallo and would stay there again. The apt was only 1 block from the bus stop that takes you to Santa Marg and Portofino. There is no AC so mind the weather when booking. Comfortable beds by Italian standards, plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Great budget option.

Gustavo User Profile
June 2017
Alessandro's apartment is great, well located and excelently equipped. It has all the things you need for a short stay but also for a long stay. We did not get to know him but he was available at all time on the phone, he even suggested best places to know in Rapallo. The only thing to point out is that, since the apartment is in the center of the city, sometimes it is noisy at nights if you need to leave the windows open because the weather is hot. Thanks Alessandro!

Andreas User Profile
May 2017
Vintage flat with furniture, decorations, and contents from the past. Well equipped though. The location is excellent. Everything works fine. Rapallo is a great town, not as touristy as surrounding places.

Alex User Profile
September 2016
The listing description was inaccurate as the host failed to mention that apartment is located on the 6th floor with steep spiral staircase that is hard to climb, especially if you have large/heavy luggage or suffer from certain health conditions. Also there is a farmer market right beneath the apartment where vendor start installing their stalls around 5 am, so with open windows and no AC you can forget about your sleep after five o'clock in the morning.
Alessandro User Profile
Response from Alessandro:
Worst Airbnb experience, so far. He left the place in bad conditions. After that he even asked for refund, lying and threatening bad review if I would not refund him (as he did actually :), both lies and bad review ). 1 - the apartment is on 3rd floor 2- it is indicated on the announce that there is no elevator (in Rapallo old town none has it), no AC and no WIFI. 3- the apartment is in the old town, if you want experience the silence, you better go to other places I hope that Alex in the future will become a better guest!
September 2016

John User Profile
June 2016
We were met by Roberta a very nice lady who lived close by for local information. Property location convenient for beaches, Santa Margherita and Portofino.

San Massimo, ItalyJoined in June 2013
Francesca User ProfileFrancesca is a superhost.
Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Alessandro’s place.
Francesca helps host.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings