double reception roomkitchen
5 bed house, Islington, Big garden!

Entire home/apt

9 guests

5 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
9 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our home was renovated in 2012 by Charles Tashima Architecture. We can sleep 9 people comfortably. The kitchen opens up to a 35 metre garden, with a sunken trampoline hidden in a silver woodland. We have two wood burning stoves for winter nights.

The space

This is our family home. It was refurbished in 2012. It is spacious and has lots of entertainment space with a double reception room and pull-down projector screen. Four folding doors open up completely from the large kitchen to the 35 meter garden.

The master bedroom has an en suite bathroom. There are four more bedrooms including a loft-converted bedroom and one further bathroom. The house is 3100 Sq ft in total. There is a trampoline in the garden surrounded by 40 silver birch trees. Behind this is a large kids playhouse hidden in the trees.

Mercers Road is a desirable street which is well served by nearby amenities, within easy reach of the shops, bars and restaurants around Upper Street and Tufnell Park. Hampstead Heath is in walking distance.

Transport links include Upper Holloway Station (Overground) Tufnell Park Station (Northern Line) and Holloway Road Underground Station (Piccadilly Line).

Local authority: Islington Council

Guest access

Projector for films
The projection screen pulls down with a hook that we keep under the sofa by the wall. Pull all the way down and hold. To retract, tug quickly and release. It is delicate so an adult should do this.

Projector – when using the DVD player, be sure the amplifier is set to ‘AV’. The sound will then play through the speakers.

Interaction with guests

I am always available by phone or email if you have any questions before or during your stay


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 5
Beds: 5
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $152 NZD
Security Deposit $758 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kayla User Profile
August 2017
Polly's house was the perfect home base for our two-family vacation (5 adults and 4 kids under the age of 6). The backyard was a great bonus for the kids and there were lots of parks within short walking distance. Overall great experience!

Emily User Profile
January 2017
Polly's home is absolutely lovely. I stayed with my mum and sister and had my brother's family come visit and there was enough space for all to comfortably enjoy. The house was very clean on arrival and the cleaner attended on a weekly basis to freshen the house. The beds were comfortable and the showers were hot :) The location is fabulous, with a local Sainsbury's on the corner and a choice of three tube stations within walking distance. I highly recommend Polly's home as a place to stay when you visit London.

Greg User Profile
August 2016
Amazing family home, we all loved it. Great location, easy to get to central London. Polly was very responsive and there were no problems at all. Thanks Polly.

Janet User Profile
January 2016
Polly and David were very helpful and informative. They were readily contactable during our stay. The description of the house was completely accurate - it is a lovely family home, comfortable and spacious. The road is very quiet, but extremely convenient for shops, eating places and public transport.

Jean User Profile
August 2015
Polly was a very welcoming and attentive host! She was readily accessible via messaging and email before and during our stay. The house is lovely, spacious, and comfortable, and the neighborhood is vibrant and extremely liveable, and convenient in terms of bus and tube access to central London. Many many thanks to Polly and her family for sharing their home with us!

Justine User Profile
August 2015
Polly's house is absolutely beautiful. The location is great and the house itself is stunning, with a lot of entertainment space, it's perfect for a family gathering. Polly was really helpful and responsive throughout the booking process, and I would highly recommend staying at her house!

Jin User Profile
July 2015
Polly was an excellent host, she answered all of my questions in good time. She even left us a little treat as we were staying there with friends around the time of our wedding. She made us feel at ease and very welcome.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2012
Polly User Profile

I am a photographer and my husband is a writer. We look forward to hearing from you.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings