Private use of own bathroom.House living room.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

It's small, and it's sunny and peaceful and comes with its own private bathroom.

The space

If you're part of a larger party, we also have a double bedroom, with its own bathroom, available as a separate listing. There's plenty of room for a small child to share this double room with you.

Guest access

You're welcome to use the kitchen to prepare your own food, or the washing machine to do some laundry - just arrange it with me in advance. Happy to make you breakfast, a packed lunch or an evening meal (for small extra cost) if you need it.

Interaction with guests

Michael is an actor and photographer, I'm a coach and business mentor, Laika is a very happy and friendly Parson terrier. We'll be around during your stay and will interact with you as much or as little as you like! Happy to give you directions and suggestions for day trips and places to visit.


Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 20%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Mutual respect! No smoking except in the garden (or the garage if you're desperate and it's raining!)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) lives in the house

Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

101 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ash User Profile
July 2017
Sharon and Michael are great hosts! They are fun-loving, very accommodating, truly caring about my safety and convenience while I was touring Stratford-upon-avon. We chat so much that I felt like part of their family within a short time! The breakfast provided was unexpectedly good that comes with this nice spread of lovely home-made jams made by Sharon. The place is comfortable and has a nice bathroom which was only for my own use. Since I was traveling to other parts of England, my luggage was kinda big for travel, thus I left it over with them for few days. I really enjoyed my stay with them and would recommend it to any travellers who are looking for a home environment. Thanks for the lovely hospitality Sharon & Michael!

Kacie User Profile
July 2017
Sharon and Michael's place is centrally located in the small town of Wellesbourne, and perfect for rolling through the West Midlands en route to your next location OR as your hub from which to travel during a weekend away. I stayed in the single room, and it was everything I could have asked for - just enough space for one, comfortable bed, nice window for a cool evening breeze, and a very clean (PRIVATE) bathroom. The hosts make it an even more special place to stay as they are beyond accommodating. If there's ever another occasion that brings me back to this neck of the woods, I won't hesitate to book with Sharon and Michael again!

Janey User Profile
July 2017
Super hosts, they could not have been more accommodating + lovely house.

Diane User Profile
June 2017
Lovely family home with the warmest welcome you could wish for. I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Kev User Profile
June 2017
Ideal location with helpfull host and comfortable room.

Jenny User Profile
June 2017
Lovely stay . Room as described. Lovely host, friendly and welcoming. Love the dog as well. Hopefully return soon . Quiet room and private bathroom. Can not recommend high enough.

Lewis User Profile
June 2017
A very nice stay; the bed was comfortable. The wifi was very good to allow me to watch netflix. I used their accommodation while at a 2 day seminar at the airfield. Sharon was very nice.

This host has 59 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wellesbourne, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Sharon And Michael User ProfileSharon And Michael is a superhost.

We're pretty relaxed and easy-going and we enjoy meeting new people - happy to entertain you or just let you do your own thing to your own timetable.
Both our children have left home now so that's left us with spare room - and airbnb seemed a great way to fill it.
Michael is a professional actor, a photographer and a film maker (and he plays a mean guitar). If you're into such things, you may have come across a documentary he made called Standing with Stones.
I used to be an actress too, but now I'm a business mentor and life coach, with a passionate interest in personal development.
Third member of the household is Laika, a three year old Parson Russell terrier, who is well behaved, friendly and very entertaining.
We live in a house full of light, love, laughter and books, lots and lots of books.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings