Main BathroomGuest bedroom with Queen size bed
Spacious 3Br. 2Ba Ranch
Spacious 3Br. 2Ba Ranch
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

This home has the feel of a cottage in a smaller town. Whether you're coming to see the Abraham Lincoln sites, historic Route 66 attractions, or on family or business travel this home is close enough to the action for you to get there quickly.

The space

This is a great comfortable space for a family or friends to relax. It feels like home rather than a hotel. There are beds enough for 6 people. More than that are welcome at no extra charge.

Guest access

The whole house is available to the guests, including the backyard where there is also a grill.

Interaction with guests

We will meet guests upon arrival to deliver keys, provide a tour of the home, and answer any questions they may have. Otherwise, we will be available as needed.

Other things to note

For those who are light sleepers, there is a train track about 1/2 block away.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $111 NZD
Security Deposit $296 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

No smoking and sorry, although we love and have pets ourselves, other guests may have allergies, so we prohibit pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

19 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kimberlee User Profile
October 2017
Nice, clean and comfortable. This house is located in a safe residential neighborhood. We enjoyed having this home away from home for 4 nights. Gordon was a great host.

Franklin User Profile
September 2017
Gordon's apartment is a gem in the middle of Chatham. Close to pretty much everything you'll need during your stay. Everything was perfect, Gordon was a great host!

Barbara User Profile
August 2017
Gordon is an excellent, hospitable , helpful host and the home is lovely with great accommodations and extras. The home is very clean, nice decor, great kitchen, bathrooms. The games, books, etc. are appreciated as well the coffee maker, etc.

Jim User Profile
August 2017
Great stay. Gordon met us for check-in, showed us everything. House is comfortable, clean and has everything you need.

William User Profile
May 2017
Very comfortable and cozy home for rejuvenation during a week of family visits from St. Louis to Winchester to Mechanicsburg. Gordon was very attentive and accommodating and offered very good eating establishment references in the Chatham area. Fortunately the trains were diverted halfway through our stay due to track repairs.

Callie User Profile
May 2017
This place was clean, well furnished, well stocked, and had everything we needed. My husband and I stayed here with our 2-year-old son & my in-laws for a long weekend. It was on a quiet street in a quiet neighborhood and had a big grassy backyard, so we had plenty of space for our son to play. The living room and kitchen are spacious, and the kitchen was well stocked with cooking equipment, so we ate all our meals in. Bedrooms and bathrooms were in perfect shape & well stocked with everything you need. Wifi worked great & host was super responsive via text during and before our stay. This house is quite close to some active train tracks. We loved that, since our son is really into trains, and he got super excited every time a train went by. The trains did not wake up my husband, son, or in-laws, but they did occasionally wake me up (1-2 times per night). But I was sleeping in the bedroom closest to the tracks & I am a light sleeper, so hopefully it won't affect you. I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Enjoli User Profile
March 2017
Such a beautiful home, better than expected. Gordon was there to greet same day as request! Thank you!

Chatham, Illinois, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Gordon User ProfileGordon is a superhost.

My wife and I have been married for 24 years and we have 4 kids. One is married and three are still at home. Two of our kids are adopted from China and one domestically. We love having a space in which we can share hospitality, and hope you will enjoy your stay with us!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings