Queen size bed in a large room.Save a ton if you want to cook your own food, or walk downtown to the local restaurants.  I could probably be persuaded to leave you some breakfast vittles in the fridge.

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Whole apartment! One BDRM with a bath and living room. Free WIFI. Porch on the front and back. Free washer & dryer use. Walk or bike to downtown, parks, festivals, shopping, and restaurants. Restored 1895 historic home.

The space

The location is great. You can walk or bike everywhere. There are parks, shopping, museums, historic homes, and restaurants nearby. All the charm of a Victorian era home with all of the modern conveniences. There are only 4 apartments in this huge home, so you will definitely have your space. Coming to a FSU game. Skip the Tallahassee football hotel hassle and stay here. Only a 45 minute drive at the max.

Guest access

Private apartment. Shared deck on back with private table and chairs. Shared front porch with rocking chairs. We also have a common area with two washers and dryers that are shared.

Interaction with guests

If you need anything, let me know. I have lived in the area 25+ years and can probably give you a few tips for exploring the area.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Smart lock, Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking or pets. Other than that, try to keep it clean like your own home. As with any other place, just respect the others in the apartments by being mindful of loud noises and such.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Silverio User Profile
August 2017
Jim was a easy guy to deal with. His home was definitely worth the value and very clean!

Linda User Profile
August 2017
This little apartment is quaint with high ceilings,, beautiful pine floors , and great molding. The rose theme is apparent throughout. This is a nicely restored old home, very clean and fresh smelling. Thomasville is a wonderful "Main Street " town with brick streets, cute shops and restaurants within walking distance . Walk away from town a block and there is a very nice park. Don't miss Jonah's Fish and Grits, the Chop House in the Bricks , and Grassroots coffee house . There is a fabulous YMCA just a few blocks away with great classes and equipment. This is a good value with older but very comfortable furniture. Neighbors are quiet and friendly.

C User Profile
July 2017
This was a great option for my needs with out having to stay in a sub par hotel/motel. Access was convenient, easy to find and plenty of parking. There are two washers and dryers available if needed in a common room. The apartment itself offer quiet and plenty of privacy. Private bathroom and full working kitchen with dishes stocked. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Craig User Profile
July 2017
Nice place. No complaints (although the floor has a soft spot near the rear entrance).

Adam User Profile
July 2017
Nice and clean place. Responses were really timely and good communication. I would recommend staying at Jim's place. Thank you for the wonderful experience with my first airbnb.

Veronica User Profile
June 2017
The house was clean and representative of the photos provided on site. Close proximity to downtown. Would love to visit again when I have more time.

Ellie User Profile
June 2017
The place had everything that was promised and was a cozy affordable place to stay!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Ochlocknee, Georgia, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Jim User Profile

My wife and I enjoy outdoor activities like kayaking, canoeing, camping and hiking. I also like to explore areas and experience the local cultures. I have other areas of interest such as learning spanish, traveling, and painting.

It is fun interacting with people from all walks of life and finding those common interests that make such a large world seem a little more connected.

For my spanish speaking friends, yo hablo un poco de espanol. Estoy apriendiendo, pero creo que usted puede entender mi espanol. Me gusta hablar espanol!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings