Dining area and backyardKitchen with induction stove, dishwasher, blender, coffee machine and other appliances

Entire home/apt

7 guests

4 bedrooms

5 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our home is beautiful, clean and spacious - accommodating up to 7 guests (4 more on camping beds if necessary). It is bright, well-lit with every modern comfort you could wish for. We also have a large backyard, terrace and a pool as well as a games room with combination pool/table tennis/air hockey table, dartboard and Xbox One console.

Our home contains 4 bedrooms:
1 master bedroom with king sized bed and ensuite (with shower and toilet)
1 large bedroom with king single bed, books and toys
1 medium bedroom with 2 single beds, books and toys
1 medium bedroom with double futon

and 8 other rooms:
1 large sunny lounge room
1 large sunny dining room
1 newly renovated, modern kitchen with dining area
1 study
1 laundry
1 master bathroom with spa bath, shower and toilet
1 bathroom with shower and toilet
1 games room with combination pool/table tennis/air hockey table, dartboard and Xbox One console
as well as off-street parking for 2 cars

We are located in the leafy, beautiful suburb of Frenchs Forest only 15 minutes drive from Sydney's northern beaches and 25 minutes from the city centre.

We have a shopping centre, playing fields and library at the end of our street, along with a bus stop for buses to Chatswood, Warringah Mall and the centre of Sydney city.

Ideally, we would like to find 1 group/family for the 6 week Dec 2017 - Jan 2018 vacancy period.


The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 4
Bed: 5
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 112
Security Deposit: 559
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 sofa bed

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Andreas User Profile
January 2017
We had four wonderful weeks at Claire's place. The house is spacious, comfortable, modern, clean and we missed nothing. The pool and garden was great. Frenchs Forest is a nice and quiet place to live. The next Shopping Mall was near to the place and with the bus it is easy to get e.g. to Sydney. Claire was a wonderful host and we will also miss her wonderful neighbours. We fully enjoyed our holiday time.

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in June 2012
Claire User Profile

I'm 47 years old, married for 20 years and a mother of two children aged 12 and 14 years. I was born in and have lived most of life in Sydney, except for 6 years living in Europe. I am a high school French teacher with a passion for languages, photography and travel (don't those 3 often go together).

My husband Murray is also from Sydney. He is a computer programmer with a love of football and all sporting events, especially if they can be combined with a holiday or some interesting travel destination.

Our children have also adopted our travel bug and love of sport. We try to find the time and finances to keep our travel dreams alive as often as we can and explore the amazing world that we live in.

We've lived in our house for 14 years now and know that you would find it comfortable, warm and homely. It's a great base for exploring Sydney and the beautiful east coast of Australia.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings