The Annexe kitchenette with oven, hob and small fridge-freezerLounge area of the Annexe
Comfortable detached annex for 2/3
Hosted by Barbara
Barbara is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Detached, comfortable and self-contained annex in quiet surroundings with parking. Light, modern and airy. Easy reach of historic and natural beauty. Andover station 1.5 miles, London 1hr by train. Easy access A303/M3.

The space

This is a lovely relaxing space to spend a few days doing your own thing, whether that be cycling, walking or visiting historic towns and beautiful forests and beaches, or simply staying at home and reading, having a long soak with candles or enjoying our garden. This annex is my workspace but I am happy to have guests staying at the times when I am not working. There is a well-equipped kitchenette, bathroom and pleasant lounge area. There is a double bed upstairs and we can provide a single bed downstairs if there are three of you.

Guest access

You have the annex all to yourself and a key, plus if you don't mind large dogs, hens and ducks you are welcome to use our landscaped garden to relax in provided you have had a proper introduction to our Saint Bernard. There is a separate garden for you if you and the animals don't get on :)

Interaction with guests

We are available for anything you need but otherwise, we will leave you to your own devices.

I also separately offer 'rest and relax' retreats of two days which include supportive interactions and regular meals for people troubled by anxiety, stress or exhaustion. Please ask about this if you would like to know more.

Other things to note

There is no washing machine or TV in the Annex but you are welcome to give us your washing to put in our machine and you can stream your films using our Wifi if you choose. There is a washing line next to the annex.

We have a variety of pets at the house, including a Spaniel and a St Bernard, plus a cat, several hens and ducks. They are all friendly - the St Bernard is nervous of new people, so his initial caution and barking at the start can eventually turn into larger and louder than life enthusiasm. Do come and be introduced to him properly in our main house if you would like to. The animals roam around the adjacent landscaped garden freely so if you are not keen on animals, or are scared of large dogs, this might not be the place for you :)


Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Heating
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Please ask us if you need anything, we want you to enjoy your stay :)
To help us:
Please do not smoke indoors, pick up all cigarette ends and only use candles in the containers provided.
Please be thoughtful and keep external noise down after 9pm.
Arrival time is 4pm onwards and leaving by 10am (leave your keys in the kitchen by the microwave). We can sometimes be more flexible about arrival and leaving times, please ask before booking :)
We don't allow children between the age of 7 months and 3 years as we are not set up for them, but children who are old enough and sensible enough to stay away from the pond and cope with an enthusiastic, slobbery, big and loud dog are very welcome. There is a 4ft fence between the back garden and Annex, so if you do not want to have contact with the dogs, you can do so. The cat has a mind of his own :)

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Saint Bernard guard dog, friendly after proper introduction, see info folder , Cavalier King Charles dog (super friendly), Bombay cat, ducks and hens.
Some spaces are shared

Cancellations

97 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laurence User Profile
October 2017
Perfect house, easy check in. Good directions to the house Barbara was lovely. Would defo recommend
Barbara User Profile
Response from Barbara:
You’re welcome, see you again if you are in the area :)
October 2017

Michelle User Profile
October 2017
Lovely spacious accommodation with all the self catering amenities you’d need. Bright, airy and quiet near to town centre. All was as described enjoyed seeing the ducks in the morning and the doggies. Only slight negative was double bed was very small but we are used to a super king .

Ross User Profile
October 2017
Great little Annex would stay again

Jax User Profile
September 2017
Fabulous and relaxing!

Patrick User Profile
September 2017
I'm a regular, great as always

Amanda User Profile
August 2017
Comfortable large open plan annexe with full kitchen/bathroom facilities in an ideal location for Salisbury, Highclere Castle etc. Really clean, quiet and peaceful with welcoming hosts and several nice pubs nearby for meals out. Our first airbnb stay and we were not disappointed.

Sasha User Profile
August 2017
The annexe is calm and relaxing and also a great base to visit the local attractions. Barbara is a warm and welcoming host. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Anna Valley, United KingdomJoined in September 2012
Barbara User Profile
I'm quiet, sensitive and friendly and enjoy being in peaceful countryside surroundings when I get the chance. I work for myself and live in a large house with a three quarter acre landscaped garden. I share this space with my husband, one of my four grown up children, my sprite…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings