Double room with private bathroom
Double room with private bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

Double room with private bath/shower room in modern family home. Less than 5 minutes from M5 and frequent bus service to city centre (Kingsholm Stadium and onward to Cheltenham). Several pubs offering meals and shops within walking distance.

The space

Whilst this room accommodates 2 people comfortably we also have available another double room with en suite shower room (see separate listing).
Tea and coffee making facilities available in bedroom. A hairdryer is available in room as is a television with DVD player.

Guest access

Check in after 2pm and check out before 11am.
Continental breakfast is included in the price, available until 9.30am.
Dining room available for meals as is the kitchen breakfast room. We have a separate utility room where guests may use the washing and drying facilities at a small extra charge. There is also a downstairs cloakroom. The sitting room may also be used but may need to be shared with hosts or other guests.
No smoking in the house but it is OK in the garden, where there is also a hot tub, available from April to October

Interaction with guests

We will be available most of the time when guests are staying, to offer a warm welcome and information regarding the surrounding area.

Other things to note

Looking forward to meeting you.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

No smoking in the house but allowed in garden.
Consideration of other residents would be appreciated.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ian User Profile
September 2017
Wonderful house and Tricia is a great host. Marvellous evening meals and help yourself breakfast.

Jill User Profile
September 2017
Tricia and Richard have a beautiful home We were made very welcome The room & bathroom were well presented and spotlessly clean , bedroom with a delightful view over the garden Lovely choice of cereals and jams etc for breakfast Fantastic value Highly recommended.

Craig User Profile
July 2017
Both Tricia & Richard are amazing hosts they welcome you into there home with open arms. Nothing is a trouble to them and you can come and go as you please. Will be defo staying again if in the area. They are fabulous ambassadors for AIRBNB.

Peter User Profile
July 2017
Tricia and Richard were very welcoming and have a beautiful house with great facilities. Bedroom was spacious and bed very comfortable. A wonderful selection at breakfast was much appreciated as was the offer of an evening meal on arrival! They are right on a bus route 15 mins from the centre of Gloucester so very handy. Very handy for the South West Snooker Academy.

Sheena User Profile
July 2017
The house is very nice and we enjoyed our stay.

Bogdan User Profile
May 2017
Another lucky draw for me in this AirBnB lottery ! Tricia and Richard are wonderful hosts, very friendly but also considerate. Immaculate house, clean and tidy, far better than hotels asking double the price!

Raheel User Profile
May 2017
Lovely, nicely decorated, clean home with everything you could need for a pleasant stay. Tricia is a very lovely, welcoming & friendly host. Comfy bed, towels, breakfast...! It was great value and the house is in a quiet area with a front parking. Will definitely be staying there again! Highly Recommended !!!

This host has 30 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Gloucester, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Tricia User ProfileTricia is a superhost.

I am married to Richard and although we have grown up children there is only usually the 2 of us at home.
Before I retired I worked as a chiropodist, and previously was a registered nurse.
We enjoy a busy life within our local community. Time permitting we enjoy exploring locally and traveling further afield, 2014 included a 3 month trip to Dubai, the Maldives, New Zealand and Hawaii.2015 6 weeks touring parts of the U. S. & 2016 saw us in South Africa for 2 weeks followed by a week in Dubai as well as more short breaks in the U K & Europe . I volunteer locally with the local Civic Trust as well as helping with a local senior drop in group.
All in all its a busy life.
As guests we are quiet and considerate.
As hosts we are welcoming, friendly and helpful.
When traveling we enjoy independent travel.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings