Your home base. Comfortable cot and lots of counter space.Feel free to make full use of the kitchen.  Your own shelf in the fridge is waiting. Coffee maker and coffee always there for you.
Great Central Location
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

2 b/rm 2nd floor condo just east of downtown. Walk to: stadium, LRT/bus, downtown, river valley, Little Italy, Shaw Centre, China Town, Rogers Place ++. See walk times below. Direct bus to W.E.M. Lively diverse neighbourhood. Very clean & tidy but relaxed home. Flexible check-in & out. Plenty of sit-down counter space in your room. Full kitchen privileges. I don't "serve breakfast" but there is always something for you: tea/coffee/juice, fruit, granola bars. Free on-street parking.

The space

Quiet and private. Lots of extras to make you feel welcome: dedicated refrigerator and kitchen counter space, coffee press, tea and supplies etc., in suite laundry, iron. Cook, sit on the balcony - make yourself at home.

Guest access

Only my bedroom and 1/2 bathroom are off limits. Large balcony with
lovely gardens below (in summer). Warm in winter. The kitchen is at your disposal with coffee, tea, and more available. Washer and dryer in the unit. Secure bike storage. Free street parking and you can use my stall during stadium events (restricted parking).

Other things to note

I do not accept third party bookings.
Single cot but guests tell me it is comfortable. There is limited closet space but lots of counters and other storage room for you.
Although it is a shared bathroom, I only use the shower on the few days I don't swim. I have my own 1/2 bathroom. All linens, mats etc. are separate.

Amenities
Lift
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Wireless Internet
Prices
Cleaning Fee $12 NZD
Security Deposit $295 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 10AM

I do not accept bookings for guests other than those verified by Airbnb - no friends, family etc.
Guests must have a recognizable photo of themselves on their profile.
Non smokers only.
Mutual respect and consideration (including my neighbours).
Tidy up after yourself.
Please take your shoes off at the door.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
2 nights minimum stay

57 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Brad User Profile
November 2017
Great price, great location. Louise is an excellent host and very accomodating!

Madelaine User Profile
November 2017
Such a great stay with a lovely host! I loved all the location (10 mins to downtown and its many amenities), the desk space in the room, easy access to transit, and of course Louise was a pleasure to stay with. I always felt safe in the neighbourhood, and you are very close to Chinatown which has a great vegetarian restaurant and very economical grocer (lucky 97). I would recommend this to anyone using airbnb in Edmonton as a solo traveller!

Simratpal User Profile
October 2017
Always my go to place when I’m in Edmonton. Very quite and clean place.

Sarah User Profile
October 2017
The location was absolutely perfect, many things in walking distance. Louise was very sweet and kind, and helpful! I would also recommend Little Brick for breakfast, so delicious!

Noemi User Profile
September 2017
I would highly recommend Louise Place. Nothing but 5 stars. Excellent bravo host. She is very accommodating and considerate. The place is very accessible and convenient. You feel at home and you can be your yourself too. :) :)

Josh User Profile
September 2017
What a great Airbnb experience with Louise! Couldnt have asked for a more hassle-free stay. Highly recommend!

Leslie User Profile
September 2017
Louise is a lovely host. She offered to drive me to my downtown destination one evening, and took me to the LRT when I departed. I really appreciated the transportation help! Easy location to downtown on foot (15 min) or by bus. Recommend eating at Paninis on Jasper nearby - takeout ambiance but excellent Italian restaurant food and well priced.

Edmonton, CanadaJoined in January 2015
Louise User Profile
Interaction with guests

I aspire to be a true host and would love to introduce you to the neighbourhood and city. That being said, we can give each other as much privacy as space allows. It is up to you.

About Louise

I am not just a retired library lady. I am an artist, writer, and woman on the go. I am struggling to learn French. Other people will tell you I have a good sense of humour. I look forward to a chance to host people from across the country and around the world and help you in any way I can. But if you want solitude, I am happy to provide that. I will, for the most part, be in residence but on occasion may be travelling so you would have the place to yourself.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings