Entry area. Entry from private 12x30ft bluestone patio. Plenty of room to store skis, coats and other equipment. Doors in picture lead to the two bedroomsView from dining room to living room. Large open floor plan. Behind living room (to right) is entry area measuring 6ftx 12ft)
Spacious, economical 2 bedroom apt
Spacious, economical 2 bedroom apt
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

(URL HIDDEN)bedroom apartment (it is walkout level to 4000 ft luxury home). Apartment has everything you need for no fuss vacation. Parking adjacent to entry. WiFi, dish network.
2 bdrms (1 is huge) sleeps 5. Full living rm, dining area, and new kitchen

The space

Located just 15 minutes from Sugarbush and Mad River Glen ski areas. (30 minutes from Stowe and 20 minutes from Montpelier. 5 minutes from shopping center in Waitsfield. Located on 15 beautifully landscaped acres. Entry via private bluestone patio (measuring 10x 30ft). Apartment has large entry area where skis, coats and equipment can be stored. Retired couple (owners) live on upper two levels and are available to provide any additional services you might need.
On either side of entry area (measures approx 6 x 12ft) are the bedrooms. One bedroom is very large (10 x 25ft) This room has a full size bed and a twin bed. The second bedroom has a queen bed..
The entry area opens up to a living room (with sectional sofa seating) and a dining area. (Dining table suitable for 6) To the side of the dining area is a full kitchen with new stove and dishwasher. Additional counter seating for two is provided.
Finishing off the apartment is a laundry room and a bathroom. The bathroom has a large sized shower with seat. (Well suited for elderly guests)
Total space of the apartment is approximately 1100 sq ft.

Notations on pricing.
Ski season 200 night (up to 5 people) $35 additional for each person in excess of 5 people. Really best suited for either 2 couples or a family with up to 3 children
Holiday periods (call to discuss) 240 per night
Generally rent for 3 night minimum. Call to see if an exception (for 2 nights) is available
Spring/Summer/Fall 165 per night
Book a full week and get the 7th night free
Cleanup fee of 75.
Monthly rates or full season rates possible. Discuss with owner for long term rates.

Guest access

Private patio
Laundry room (will not be used by owners during stay)

Wifi
Dish Netwrok
Telephone (Cell phone service spotty - you can use owners phone service if needed - there is phone service to the apartment)
Generally check in is at 3pm and checkout is at 11am. If no new guests are scheduled to arrive on your departure date, there will be no problem with a check out time of 2-3pm.

Interaction with guests

Very extensive interaction before you arrive. I usually check in with guests each morning (or after skiing) to see if there is anything they need. Owners live on upper two levels of home. You will however retain your privacy.

Other things to note

We also have a separate guest house for rent. This guest house can be rented either separately from the apartment or in conjunction with the apartment. If the guest house is not being rented during time of your apartment rental, then (and only then) will use of a 2 person hot tub (located behind the guest house - see separate listing with Airbnb called Spacious Affordable and Reasonable 4 bedroom guest house.) be allowed.


Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Strict no smoking/no pet policy. Please do not ask for exceptions to this policy.
We charge a modest cleanup fee of $75 for the guest house. We do not ask for damage deposits. We expect our property to be treated with care and the premises to be left in tidy condition. Please dont leave us a mess. The cleanup fee is to clean sheets/towels and for some minor household cleaning. Just be reasonably tidy. We just do not expect a big mess to be left. Most guests are reasonable. Use your best judgement. We do not take and hold damage deposits. If you discover something is broken or needs attention, notify the owners and they will do their best to fix the problem.


Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Pam User Profile
October 2017
Harvey was a great host. Even though they were out of the country, Harvey had someone come in and set up extra beds for us and make sure we had milk and oj. Some work had been done on the bathroom and when we arrived it was a bit dirty but as soon as Harvey and his wife got back from Europe he came to meet us, I told Harvey about the bathroom and he had it cleaned within an hour! The rest of the house was great. Extremely comfortable beds! Very comfortable for the 4 of us. He even sent along s little care package for our trip home.
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
Thanks so much for staying with us. My apology once again for the less than perfect accommodation. We did the best we could considering we were out of the country and did not expect any booking during that time. Hopefully your long trip back home was not too taxing. We hope and expect, should you visit us again, that your next stay will be perfect.
October 2017

Laurie User Profile
August 2017
Harvey and Miriam were fantastic hosts - present and helpful yet non-intrusive. The guest house was fully equipped with everything we could have needed for a family vacation, including great kitchen, washer and dryer and loads of games. It's at the end of a gravel road in the Vermont hills - tranquil and private. It was the perfect combination of a comfortable home in secluded surroundings, yet a 5-minute drive to the town of Waitsfield. We loved it and highly recommend Harvey and Miriam as hosts.

Wendy User Profile
February 2017
Lovely landlords, very available. Left us juice and milk for our stay. Clean, plenty of towels. A little tight for five of us. Bedrooms were fine, but with the bumper pool table, not quite enough seating in living room and a bit tight to get around. On the other hand, the bumper pool table was a plus.

Anthony User Profile
February 2017
Harvey's apartment is perfect for the winter ski getaway at Sugarbush/Mad River. There is a ton of space; very comfortable for four guests. The amenities can't be beat with a large couch, dining area, well stocked kitchen, in suite washer/dryer and bumper pool! We visited during a cold stretch with single digit highs, and the entire living space including both bedrooms stayed warm; each bedroom has a separate heating unit for individuals to adjust to their own comfort. I think what impressed us most was how thoughtfully the kitchen was provisioned; items like cooking oils/spices, aluminum foil and a toaster were all available for use. We had guests arriving from far distances, Harvey was nice enough to stay awake until all parties had arrived and were settled, he even provided milk and OJ for the next morning! Harvey made sure to check in daily to ask whether we needed anything at all, he was very easy to get a hold of and message through the app. Only advice for others considering a stay, if you are planning to visit in winter with recent storm activity, snow tires or AWD would be advisable. You can manage without, but the road access is uphill and if you get stopped, restarting could be difficult.

Adam User Profile
January 2017
Clean, warm and spacious apartment made for a great stay. It is in a basement so the layout is a little funny, but the apartment is very well-equipped and comfortably-furnished. The appliances seem nearly new and having a washer and dryer is a big bonus. The property is in a beautiful location at the end of a road and is a few minutes drive from the center of Waitsfield and close to Mad River Glen and Sugarbush. In warm weather it would be great to sit on the terrace.

Erin User Profile
January 2017
We had an amazing stay over New Years weekend on our ski vacation to Sugarbush. The place was clean and spacious, Harvey even made sure the fridge was stocked with milk and oj! The location was perfect for us, less than a 15 minute drive to the mountain. The bumper pool was so much fun! Harvey and Miriam were great hosts. They made sure we felt at home and even invited us to their New Years Eve party where we enjoyed great food and conversation. We definitely recommend this place and will be visiting again!
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
Thank you so much for your kind words. Myriam and I enjoyed hosting your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
January 2017

Jacquie User Profile
December 2016
This was a very nice spot for our family to stay while we spent a few days skiing! Harvey was incredibly responsive leading up to our visit, met us when we arrived, and even had the kitchen stocked with a few essentials so we didn't have to run out to the store. The apartment was clean and comfortable for the five of us after a day of skiing. Great restaurants nearby within a 5-10 minute drive. We had a great time playing games from the well stocked game cabinet and loved playing bumper pool. We would definitely stay there again!
Harvey User Profile
Response from Harvey:
Thank you for your kind words Jacquie. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We certainly look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Harvey & Myriam
December 2016

Waitsfield, Vermont, United StatesJoined in October 2012
Harvey User Profile
Retired couple (empty nesters) who moved to Vt (from NYC) 12 years ago. We love the natural beauty, peace and tranquility of Vt. We enjoy traveling, music, good restaurants and quiet evenings with friends. We now have the opportunity to share our "guest house" with others who w…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings