Skip to content
Your space
The Jazz Loft, Waiheke Island
The Jazz Loft, Waiheke Island
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The Jazz Loft is a romantic escape for two with privacy and seaviews.
•Expansive seaviews to Coromandel, Little and Great Barrier Islands
•Walking distance to the beach and several vineyards
•Jazz themed loft with your own bathroom and deck
Separate and detached from the main house, The Jazz Loft provides you with privacy in a quiet location, yet only 5 minutes from arguably Waiheke’s BEST beach. Your own private balcony with exceptional sea views over Pie Melon Bay to Coromandel Peninsular

The space

Separate to the main house, The Jazz Loft is a retreat for two with your own deck, bbq and fantastic videos and jazz memorabilia are at your disposal. It's an easy walk down to Onetangi Beach or hire our bikes.

Guest access

Guests have access to many walks in the Forest & Bird Reserve just across the road.

Interaction with guests

You can have as much privacy as you want or join us whenever you like.

Other things to note

Minimum 2 night bookings.
Single nights can be arranged, additional $50.00 applies.
We offer extras inhouse. We can help make any reservations or advise you where to go, what to do.

Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

The Jazz Loft is a private space for two. Guests must be 18 years or older. No uninvited additional guests can be catered for. Smoking is strictly on the deck only. Single night bookings by arrangement for an additional fee of $50.00

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Steph User Profile
March 2017
A lovely, friendly host - couldn't have been nicer. The room itself is nice; clean and tidy. It is quite compact, and the roof is very low on one side of the room. The bed is a little hard and probably in need of a couple of decent pillows. Would also have been nice to have a top sheet. And a fan would be great! :)

Tamsin User Profile
March 2016
What a view! The perfect spot for our little to family to spend a night whilst enjoying the beach. A 20min walk from onetangi beach and lovely views on the walk down. Great communications from Amy and a warm welcome even though we didn't actually meet. The room had everything we needed and was done very nicely. Would stay again. Thank you!

Ossie User Profile
March 2016
Thanks so much for a great stay guys. We loved the loft, the location, and the views. Easy access to everything, it's a great way to enjoy Waiheke.

Stephen User Profile
November 2015
Amy was a wonderful host. Very atttentive and knowledgable
Amy User Profile
Response from Amy:
Stephen and Gayann were lovely clean quiet guests who seemed to enjoy all that Waiheke has on offer. I barely had to clean the Loft. We'd be happy to host them again.
November 2015

Jason User Profile
November 2015
Amy is a very nice host.It is a good relaxation to live in their house---the Jazz Loft,a peaceful and lovely place,which is facing the sea. My 3-year-old son Henry loves the house too. Many thanks to Amy for everything.
Amy User Profile
Response from Amy:
Jason Lucy and little Henry are a lovely family, we were happy to host them. Henry was so funny when it came time to leave, his little legs wouldn't move. We'd be happy for them to come and stay again.
November 2015

Mike User Profile
November 2015
Pleasant little place on waiheke Island, nice views overlooking the beach, but surprised to here is the single night supplement (when I don't think it was advertised) I guess that's waiheke Island for you
Amy User Profile
Response from Amy:
Hi Mike and Shahela, Thanks for your review. I thought I'd let you know if you are planning on making further bookings through Airbnb, make sure you click under "Description" the MORE button underneath as there are more details about properties. It is here you would have seen the following about us: Minimum 2 night bookings. Single nights can be arranged, additional $50.00 applies. Most properties have these conditions. This was also communicated in our emails prior to your arrival. I hope you have a wonderful continuation of your tour. I hope this information is helpful for you in the future. And all the very best. Kind regards, Amy and Klaus
November 2015

Auckland, New ZealandJoined in October 2014
Amy User Profile

We love our island, we think it is paradise and we want you to enjoy it as much as we do. We will help you with reservations, information and maps to get around. We both love to travel, love music, cooking and entertaining. Klaus speaks fluent German. Amy has been in the travel and tourism industry for over 20 years. Our motto is "indulge yourself in everything this lovely island has to offer".

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings