Skylight Apartment Historic Lisbon
Skylight Apartment Historic Lisbon

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This sweet two bedroom apartment is located in a friendly historic neighborhood on the edge of the Alfama. Skylights provide beautiful natural light and the little patio in the back is great for eating meals and hanging out. Walking distance to sites, museums, the castle and downtown. Lots of public transportation available and free on street parking nearby. This apartment is perfect for two couples or a family.

The space

This charming apartment will make you feel like you live in Lisbon, one of the most beautiful and interesting cities in Europe.

Guest access

All the comforts of home including a fully equipped kitchen (which is a pleasure to cook in) and cozy patio overlooking iconic old Lisbon buildings.
This apartment is ideal for two couples or a family.
There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with two single beds, one of which pulls out into a double bed.
The couch also pulls out into a double bed.
A baby bed, security gate for stairs and other kid's things are available upon request.

Interaction with guests

We want you to feel comfortable and at home. Any questions, tips or needs, we are happy to help!

Other things to note

There is free on-street parking in the neighborhood.
As the apartment is on the top floor, you do have to walk up three flights of stairs. Although it is great added exercise, this might be hard for people with limited mobility.

License or registration number

Learn about this field

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: 17 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: 50
Security Deposit: 332
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Common sense and respect are all we ask. Also, smoking is okay on the patio, but not inside.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Lucie User Profile
August 2017
Alice and Mike are good hosts, nice and they are giving good advice. The apartment is clean but we had a problem with ants in the kitchen and the bathroom that they said they will take care of. It is a pretty quiet place in general. If you are there to visit and you are about to walk it's about 30 minutes from the center. But still a nice experience and a nice place. To notice : minimum 45 minutes from the beach by car.

Kate User Profile
August 2017
We had a lovely stay in Alice's flat. It is well located and a short walk into the Alfama district. The flat is comfy and well equipped. The bus stop is right outside the house. Nice local district, safe and a short walk to Santa Apolinia station where there is a supermarket. Also some local shops very near the flat. Not too far from the airport and only 8 euros in a taxi from the house.

Roxanna User Profile
August 2017
The apartment was great, very clean and fully equipped. Although we didn't get to meet the host in person they were very attentive to all our needs and kept in touch via email. Located in the historical Alfama a 15 min walk to the center. Lovely stay, will repeat again.

Marcin User Profile
July 2017
Generally it was ok. The place is really well equipped - kitchen with cutlery, towels, washing machine. Great location, LITERALLY 2 meters from bus stop :). You go out of the bus and enter the door! We have found only two disadvantages. Terrible smell from tons of dropping of stray cats on the balcony. We couldn't use the balcony because of the smell. Offer on Airbnb was suitable for 6. After sending request it was denied because there were 6 of us and host told us that the place is suitable for... 4! We convinced her to accept out offer and it turned out that the place is perfectly fine for 6. I have no idea why my offer was rejected at first even though it was publish for 6 on Airbnb.
Alice User Profile
Response from Alice:
Hi Marcin, I'm so sorry about the cats! We are working on finding a solution with different sprays, etc. we are also trying to contact the city to have them removed from the area, but it's quite complicated. We try to clean as much as possible between guests. As for the size, I'm really happy that you didn't find it too cramped. Originally we were thinking it would only work for six if some were children. I'm glad you had a good trip. Alice
July 2017

Henry Francis User Profile
July 2017
The apartment was great. We totally hit the spot by choosing this place. Close to historical sites, public transit, pharmacies, super markets, restaurants. The sky roof was fantastic. It was priceless to lay down at night and look at the stars :-D

Michiel User Profile
May 2017
We had the best time in Alice and Mike's apartment. Even though it's not situated right in the center, it doesn't matter as you are still within walking distance and there many options for public transport. There are buses that stop in front of the apartment but we mostly used the Santa Apolonia train/metro station that's a 5-10 minute walk away. The apartment itself was wonderful. Clean, well decorated, with good furniture and a well-equipped kitchen, and a little outside terrace. It can be slightly noisy from traffic in the the streets at night if you sleep with a window open, but it's nothing too extreme (I tend to a be a light sleeper so always bring earplugs anyway). There are also some Portugal/Lisbon guide books provided so you can get some inspiration on what to do or where to go if you don't know already. We met Alice and her kids on arrival, and Mike when we left, and they all were very friendly. Obviously, since they are American, communicating in English is easy :)

Frédéric User Profile
May 2017
Nice place to stay for a week.

Lisbon, PortugalJoined in March 2013
Alice User Profile

I am an American musician relocated to Lisbon over ten years ago. I now live in this beautiful city with my husband and two small children. We love exploring the city, it's parks and museums. We also love the beaches nearby.

Languages: English, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.

This is Alice’s place.
Mike helps host.
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings