Sliding glass door leading out to back yardShower
Entire Priv. Entry Walkout Basement

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Entire 800sf, 1bd/1ba, very bright and open layout walkout basement for yourself. You will have your own private entry, bedroom with queen bed, bathroom and living area with 65" 4K TV w/Surround sound speakers and reclining sofa. Like a apartment.
***Please note we are a family with young children that lives upstairs, so you will hear noise and footsteps upstairs. We also do start our days quite early (6:30a).

The space

Street parking with stairs to Private entry, walkout basement leading to shared yard with play area , private living area, private bedroom with a queen size bed, also a queen size air mattress if needed, private bathroom with large shower, reclining sofa, very small refrigerator , microwave and a 65" TV. No kitchen facilities, only a sink in our wet bar. Maximum of 4 adults or 2 adults and 3 younger (under 10) children.

Guest access

Shared yard with play area and table and chairs. We have a friendly golden retriever on property that have free access to yard as well, we will do our best to keep yard clean. Please do not give her any food or treats. There is also a wetbar, the beverages and liquor in the beer fridge is NOT included with rental (liquor can be put away upon request). Although, please help yourself to anything in the small black guest fridge.

Interaction with guests

Our family including two young children and a golden retriever dog live upstairs.
We would be available through phone or text for any assistance you may need.

Other things to note

Our family including two young kids live upstairs so be aware that there will be footsteps and occasionally (mostly weekends) rough playing upstairs during the day. This is a basement suite so you will hear some noise from upstairs especially from the kids on the weekend if we are home. Although most weekdays we will not be home midday and the children will be in bed from 8p-6a. If your plan is to sleep in on the weekend this may not be the place for you.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee $56 NZD
Security Deposit $282 NZD
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price $99 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

- Please be respectful to our home and our neighborhood
-No pets, non-smokers only.
- Please do not give any food or treats to our dog.
- Please remove your shoes while inside the home.
-There are many places to hang wet towels in your bathroom, please don't place any wet towels on the furniture.
- No food or beverages in the bedroom.
-Please have your meals on the outside patio table (weather permitting).
- Do not bring anyone into this house without our prior consent.
- You will need to provide government-issued photo ID at check in.
- You assume all risk of accident, injury, or illness while on our property.
- Please keep the noise level to a minimum between the hours of 10p-6:30a.
- We're not heavy drinkers, you shouldn't be either. That's not to say we don't enjoy a glass of wine or cocktail, but no heavy drinking while you are guests here.
- You are financially responsible for any and all damage (in excess of normal wear and tear); your security deposit does not relieve you of this liability.
- We dont leave our doors unlocked, you should not either, we assume no responsibility for your personal items.
- This is a non-smoking (of anything) and drug free home. If you smoke cigarettes, this isn't the home for you as that we are unable to tolerate the cigarette scent coming into the home.

All that said, we are thoughtful and helpful, and do want you to enjoy your stay in our home.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Levi User Profile
August 2017
The place was clean and comfortable. The fenced in yard was great for our kids to play in.

Zoe User Profile
August 2017
Very clean with nice space and amenities. The cancelation policy is strict (I had to cancel because I found an apartment to move into, not bc I was at all dissatisfied), just be advised to give the full 24 hours notice so you can save $ and others can potentially book. Over all it was perfect for what I needed. Jessica and her family were lovely. The dog was very sweet and a pleasure to have around.

Daniela User Profile
July 2017
I would recommend staying at Jessica's place, it's modern, new, spacious and has a huge TV! If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep-in I would not recommend. You will hear noise from upstairs at about 6am which Jessica did warn about. We didn't mind it since we had things to do around town. Also, there's no kitchenette for those of you who like to cook. I was also impressed how cold it was in the hot Denver summer, they do crank the AC.

Sarah User Profile
July 2017
Amazing little place. It almost feels like home!

Peter User Profile
July 2017
The space was clean and nice and easy to get where we needed to go.

J. Lukas User Profile
July 2017
Great place to sleep in a quiet & posh neighborhood. Short drive to DEN.

Dennis User Profile
July 2017
The basement exceeded my expectations. It was very spacious and the home was in a great neighborhood. The home is close to plenty of shopping and restaurants. I met the host Jessica who was a very nice person and made sure everything I needed was provided. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who needs a place to stay while in the Denver area.

Thornton, Colorado, United StatesJoined in May 2014
Jessica User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings