Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

I live alone in a studio apartment with balcony overlooking the lake. Close to Dubai airport.A nice area with parks,lakes, beaches, restaurants, shopping malls and shops.U can use my bike to explore my area.I host backpackers who loves outdoors,adventure,sightseeing and meeting people.I'll provide you mobile phone!

The space

Friendly atmosphere, quite and green neighborhood. I have double bed, a single comfortable ikea bed, a couch and inflatable bed to sleep on.

Guest access

Access to everything whatever is in my apartment like play station, TV, laundry, kitchen, there's a gym but u need to pay a little and u can borrow my bike. Free internet access too. I can show u around on my off days and ill provide UAE mobile phone.

Interaction with guests

I work 2 days and 2 days off. I am always online so u can ask me anything and i can help u plan ur itinerary and things to do here. On my off days i like to go with my guest anywhere and do activities together. I love nature beach, desert camping, mountain hiking, scuba diving, giving massage for free to make ur trip here more relax, jetski, hanging out at rooftop bars and beach bars.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Room type: Shared room


Extra people: 21 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

House rules:
1. Respect the people in the building because it is a family building.

2. Try to be home at least before midnight.

3. Visitors especially girls are strictly not allowed for our own security and safety. Government law dont allow single girls in a bachelor flat.

4. Since i dont collect cleaning fee so we should keep our apartment clean and organized.

Thank you. Welcome to our place :)



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

19 Reviews

Check In
Luis Felipe User Profile
April 2017
Ron was really friendly, he helped me organize my itinerary and was always worried about me. In short, Ron was a very good host. Regarding Ron's department, it is as he describes it. So from my point of view, it is a good place for backpackers and young travelers. The down side is the location, the apartment is somewhat away from Dubai. Thanks for everything Ron =).

Pedro Luiz User Profile
February 2017
The title Ron uses to describe the room really defines his place. First of all, you might meet many different nationalities coming and going, everybody very friendly and sociable. Second, Ron as a host goes beyond every limit to accommodate guests. Kind, crazy and with a warm personality, he is always helpful, gives suggestions of places, even joins you whenever he can. The best host!

Tomáš User Profile
February 2017
ron is very helpful, thank you so much again Ron :)

Ben User Profile
January 2017
Overall a great place if you are travelling solo and staying for a short period of time, Ron is a great guy, he travels a lot and has been an expat in Dubai for >6 years, so he offers lots of suggestions and advice on public transport and places to visit. He remembers the prices very well too! Some minor gripes are: the place is a bit small, the washing machine works quite slowly, and the balcony doesn't get enough sunlight or heat to dry your clothes during winter. But overall, i enjoyed my stay, so you'll probably enjoy yours too =D

Eugene User Profile
August 2016
Ron is more than just a host. He can really help you to know the city and do everything to make your trip going well. Conditions are basic, but enought for backpackers.

Limahl User Profile
May 2016
Ron was an amazing host. He made me feel very much at home during my stay. The Sharjah area was a true taste of UAE and loved it very much so.

Chris User Profile
March 2016
+ nice small balcony ( loggia) + nice area + nice small apartment . 1 double bed and 1 couch. Each a little bit seperated in 1 room together + ron is very friendly. He gave me many tips. +1 night i had the Appartement for myself - i slept on a small couch . The appatrment has 1 doublebed and 1 couch. In the booking was a bed offered and not a small couch. So i slept not well. - the appartment was a little bit dirty (i saw 1 insects in kitchen and bathroom ) ron had time to clean, but he was on a tourvwith a guest. Also after my stay i saw the sheet was not changed. -in rushhour to sharja ( appartment )can take 1 hour to dubai old town. - the door could not be looked. Because only 1 key for all guests. Also no safty box. -he offered me a desert night tour. I denied. After i heared there were rats near or in the tent.
Ron User Profile
Response from Ron:
The couch in the picture is a 3 seater comfy couch where i usually sleep during summer because its near to the balcony. He has an option to sleep anywhere especially on the night when he was alone. He can complain to me directly that day so I can find solution. Kitchen and bathroom are always clean except if theres other guest too because one of my house rule is to clean after using it. If there was insect then he should told me on same day so I can report it. It is better to settle things right away to find better solution. I have keys and every guest they have keys too but 100% sure i can assure you that my building or my area is very very safe. I dont even need to lock my apartment. I dont have safety box but if u dont trust me then u can ask me if u need it to hide ur valuable things but i assure you i will not steal your things. The overnight desert safari cost 450 dirhams but i got a good deal for only 140 dirhams so i asked him if he wants. In desert u can find many creatures and it is only for adventurers who likes to sleep in the desert for a change. Chris is a tourist and not a backpacker. I clearly stated in my listing that i only host backpacker who likes nature, adventure and meeting people. He should stay in hotel/resort or a private room in Dubai. He was my first old guest but honestly I had a big adjustment compared to easy going young backpackers.
March 2016

This host has 49 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dubai, United Arab EmiratesJoined in August 2013
Ron User Profile

I am Ron from Philippines. I'm a traveler and love to help as much as I can. I live in UAE for 5 years. My work schedule is 2 days work and 2 days free/off. I love nature and outdoor activities. I can help you plan your itinerary and we can do activities together. I love wild desert camping, jetski, scuba diving, mountain climbing, sand bodyboarding, biking around the lake, rooftop and beach bars and just to chill home watch movie or play play station games. I love to meet travelers too.

Countries i visited are: Norway, Iceland, UK, Scotland, Netherlands, France, Spain, Italy, Switzerland, Portugal, Austria, Germany, Hungary, Poland, Czech Republic, Luxemburg, Australia ( NSW, Victoria, Queensland), Canada (Alberta, Victoria, Canadian rockies), USA (New York, Boston, Washington DC, Las Vegas, Hawaii, Seattle, Oregon, California), Cyprus, Georgia, Turkey, Saudi Arabia, Bahrain, UAE, Oman, Macau, Hongkong, Singapore, Nepal, Thailand, South Africa, Denmark, Sweden, Malaysia and Philippines.

Languages: English, Tagalog
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings