Skip to content
Condos angle in and out towards the ocean.   Pool time at Maui Sunset on the ocean front.
Entire apartment

On the beach in Maui, 1 bdrm 2 Bath

Steve

On the beach in Maui, 1 bdrm 2 Bath

5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean4 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
GymThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Hawaii tax of 14.41% included in price!
Renovated condominium suite features 700+ square feet of living space, plus large private view lanai deck. Maui Sunset is a resort in sunny Kihei. Large pool, acres of lawns on ocean front.
Oceanfront

Amenities

Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wifi
Gym
Air conditioning
Spa

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Timur User Profile
Timur
June 2018
The condo was below our expectations. Both bathrooms had bad odor, the toilet in bedroom's bathroom was dirty with black stains. The curtains were dirty with large stains. There was a mildew odor in the bedroom. TV didn't work. The light on the patio didn't work also. Most of re…
Steve User Profile
Response from Steve:
Aloha Timur, Your comments are not founded in what actually occurred nor did you contact me until the 3rd evening of your stay. I responded right away and offered to have both of my housekeeper and maintenance stop by. I finally did get a response from you the next evening at near midnight that you did not need any assistance. You at no time mentioned the TV not working, curious as to which one. When you asked to cancel on May 18th a few weeks before arriving asking to cancel because of the volcanic activity on the island of Hawaii I did offer you options including trying to re-rent the space. Yes, I do have more then one condo at the Sunset and this was one of my best condos, exactly as pictured and closer to the ocean then most. A gorgeous view and location. I take great pride in providing a clean and well furnished home for guests.
June 2018
Nikole User Profile
Nikole
May 2018
Really enjoyed the space. Great proximity to beach and restaurants. Would recommend it
Gulam User Profile
Gulam
April 2018
Great location for families. Everything we needed was a mile down the road.
Steve User Profile
Response from Steve:
Aloha! Thank you for staying at the Maui Sunset in the 1 bedroom 2 bath condo suite. I'm happy to hear you found the location in Kihei convenient for the family. Azeka's market place has dozens of shops including grocery, restaurants, and more just 2 blocks away. -Steve
April 2018
Emily User Profile
Emily
April 2018
This place worked out very well for us (family with two teens) and we would definitely return in the future. Kihei was a good location for taking short trips to other beaches and other parts of the island. We enjoyed the friendly, low-key atmosphere of the condo complex and its…
Todd User Profile
Todd
March 2018
Condo was perfect for us, a family of four. I would recommend this condo to anyone who asked for a place to stay in Maui.
Alli User Profile
Alli
March 2018
Great location and amenities. Very close to great beaches and the pool was fabulous as well. Steve was great with communicating and speedy to answer all our questions.
Heather User Profile
Heather
December 2017
The Maui Sunset is a great option on Maui. We would definitely stay here again. All the units have views of the ocean from the lanai. It is all condos, and has a private pool, hot tub, and sandy beach. We stayed over Christmas and even though it was full it did not feel crowded. …

Hosted by Steve

Kihei, Hawaii, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Steve User Profile
94 Reviews
Verified
Aloha! I am a father a 4 girls and love the Maui Sunset. Its our home away from home. I'm lucky to have this condo and others at Maui Sunset available.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings