dein königliches Bett, 1,40 breithinter der Balkenstruktur, Bett
Dreamlike guest-room with atmospher

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My guest-room is in the 2nd floor of a 1889 house. It has 22m2, is very quiet and sunny and lies in the popular part of town called Sankt Arnual.
I also am renting here an other guest-appartment...

The space

The guest-room lies in the 2nd floor of the house. It is 22m2, very quiet and sunny. It has an old beam structure which divides the dreamlike sleeping corner. There a double bed is (140*200) and a lot of cuddy (antique chests of drawers, clothes shelves).

Fresh bedclothes and towels wait of course already for you if you come.

There is a cooking corner to prepare small meals (equipped with cooking records, water cooker, mini-fridge, small oven, dishes etc., however, without water connection - which means: you rinse your dishes in the bathroom / washing-up bowl is available, as well as a comfortable Eating place and a sofa.

The big bathroom has 2 wash basins, toilet, tub with shower.
The bathroom has to be shared, however, is realy big.

The house was built in 1898 and was developed in affectionate detailed work by me and friends. We have renewed the wooden planking grounds of your guest-room only in last summer.

Except me there is Thomas, living in the ground floor flatof the house. And my dog Siri and my cat are also living here.
We have a nice household with grill evenings and Bouleplaying.

Guest access

W-Lan, regular bath & stairwell cleaning are included.
You can share the garden, to suntan or have a barbecue etc.

After arrangement you can use a bicycle, then a deposit of 50€ is to leave to me.

Interaction with guests

I can give you tips for cultural events, excursions or the culinary! Who likes, can also use the garden & grill place in summer, to take a sunbath or make a fire to barbecue;)
From time to time I serve a good espresso.
...................................................................
I speak english, parlo italiano,
et franc A sharp (maize seulement un peu)

Other things to note

Renting time should be at least one week.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 4PM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $252 NZD
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Haustiere sind (wegen meines Hundes und meines Haus-Katers) nicht erlaubt.
Ansonsten biete und erwarte ich die übliche Rücksicht in einer angenehmen Hausgemeinschaft.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Oscar User Profile
September 2016
Hanne is an awesome host. She was very helpful and made me feel comfortable during my first days in Germany. If you want to stay in a homey location with easy access to a lot of services.
Hanne User Profile
Response from Hanne:
Thanks, Oscar I am so glad that you found my place a "homey" one. In fact, thats what makes me happy and therefore it is a plesure for me beeing a host!
September 2016

Alba User Profile
December 2015
The room is just like in the description. It was really nice and cozy. The neighbourhood is very quiet, still with good communications with the center of the town (and the university). It really felt nice arriving home after a hard day of work. Hanne provided the room with some tea and musli, unfortunately I didn't have breakfast in my room 90% of the time. The kitchen is small but practical, and the toilet is nice and big. Hanne's English is perfect so you can discuss whatever issues with her.
Hanne User Profile
Response from Hanne:
Thanks Alba, for your compliments specially about my english! I'm sorry that you didn't find time for more nice breakfast mornings ;) Stay well, and nice christmas back home! Hanne
December 2015

Rasul User Profile
November 2015
The house is located in a historical part of the city with some lovely old houses and you can go to the center by walking a long with the Saar River. Hanne was a very nice hostess and friendly helpful and open minded person . The room is good price . I felt happy at home. Thank you for the help and friendly conversations. always my pleasure !

Philipp User Profile
August 2015
This is an extremely nice and charming place and I was very lucky to stay there for one month. I immediately felt very welcomed by Hanne and immediately felt like a part of the house's community. Hanne was very patient in telling me everything about the area, the house and beyond. The house is located in a historic part of the city with some lovely old houses, small shops and great restaurants. The area feels very local and homely and there is certainly a lot to discover. It is also directly next to the Saar river which is great if one want to go for a run or walk. By bike or bus it is a mere 15 minutes to the city center. The apartment is very nice, just as the pictures suggest. The bed is comfortable and there is a hammock as well as another sofa. There is a very nice and spacious bathroom just next to the room with a great view to the huge garden (which can be used by the guests). Overall, I really had a great time and would always come back to the apartment. It's a really nice place with a great host and everything has been beyond my expectations. Thanks for the great time!
Hanne User Profile
Response from Hanne:
Thanks Philipp for your compliments! I'm also looking foreward to seeing you again as I agree: we had a good time together here and in fact you've been soon part of our house comuinity... and if you come back (with a cured arm), we're playing boule together ;)
August 2015

Sarajit User Profile
April 2015
Ms Langhammer was very kind and open minded person. She picked me up from the train station and even offered a ride to the office the next day. As I was totally new to the city it helped me a lot. The description of the room was accurate and I got what I saw in the pictures. The room was indeed stunning!! To my surprise she had stocked the room with little items like salt / pepper / juice which came very handy as I landed directly to the house after traveling from India. One thing I would want to mention is the bathroom - it was very nice and I cant describe how good it was to take a shower at the end of the day while listening to classical music on the radio which sits in the bathroom :) She even offered me a bicycle on which I regularly took evening tours... long cycling tours along the saar river - just amazing! The neighborhood was very peaceful and calm. There was a little park just outside of the house where I often sat just for a break and watch the clidlren play - it was nice. I totally loved my stay and its becuase of the Green Germany / Saar River and the hospitality of Ms Langhammer. Danke schoon :)
Hanne User Profile
Response from Hanne:
Thanks Sarajit for your nice description of my home! And the surrounding which I still love after all these years... I couldn't describe it better!! Always welcome again!
April 2015

Udo User Profile
July 2016
Bei Hanne war alles super! Ein sehr schönes, gemütliches Zimmer in einem sehr schönen alten Haus. Hanne war immer freundlich, ansprechbar und hilfsbereit. Der Stadtteil St.Arnual ist sehr schön und ruhig gelegen. Alles in Allem also ein sehr schöner Aufenthalt.
Hanne User Profile
Response from Hanne:
Danke Udo, es freut mich sehr, dazu beitragen zu haben, dass du eine gute Zeit hier hattest und den Charme unseres Stadtteils geschätzt hast ;)
July 2016

Marie-Louise User Profile
July 2016
Très belle chambre conforme à l'annonce, hôte très sympathique et accueillante, à recommander!
Hanne User Profile
Response from Hanne:
Merci beaucoup, Marie-Louise et bonne chance pour ton formation aussi en futur!
July 2016

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Saarbrücken, GermanyJoined in April 2013
Hanne User Profile

Ich lebe in Saarbrücken, sehr nahe der französischen Grenze (8 Min.) in meinem Haus von 1898 und das seit nun 18 Jahren... ich liebe diese besondere Ecke von Saarbrücken, weil hier die Stadt und die Natur am nächsten zusammen sind...und Frankreich nicht weit. Ich mag die Nähe zum Fluss, denn ich liebe das Wasser, in jeder Form ;)
Studiert habe ich Grafik-Design und gearbeitet immer an Schnittstellen zwischen Kunst & Kultur... eine Weile auch in Italien...
....................................................
I live in Germany, close to France (8 minutes). I'm a freelancer in Grafik-Design but also worked in other cultural context like at the Theatre of my hometown. I love Italy (where I once lived for a while).
I am fond of living close to the water, as I like every kind of it- sea, lake, river, Volvic ;)

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings