Entire home/apt

6 guests

3 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

(URL HIDDEN)Welcome to our vacation home we call “Yellow Lady Slipper” located in the beautiful mountain city of Waynesville, North Carolina. 3 bdrm , 3 bath, Sleeps 6, Close to Parkway & Downtown Waynesville, 1 block from 27 hole Country Club

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $141 NZD
Security Deposit $353 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

No Smoking, Pet considered. Please respect the serenity of the Waynesville Country Club.



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

3 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Cameron User Profile
October 2015
The listing description was 100% accurate. We had a great weekend at Brian's quaint home, despite the weather.

Ellen Mengyue User Profile
September 2015
The house looks exactly like the pics.

Mary User Profile
August 2015
In response to your question and request for review, the description did not prepare me for what i found. First, there was no street address so i had to drive up and down a narrow hilly road looking for the house between the trees. Then once i entered the home, i discovered housekeeping had not been there. piles of dirty laundry greeted me. plus i was surprised that the home inside and out had lots of cobwebs. when housekeeper did arrive after i notified the owner, she told me that the owner refused to pay for the deep cleaning the home needed. when walking around the outside there were screens falling out of the windows and patchy work, outside decks full of wet leaves and dirty. The weather was very hot and there were only individual old noisy air conditioning units in each of the bedrooms, no central air. The master bath had a blowdryer that i used and it blew the electricity each of the 3 times. this required finding way to the outside garage and the fuse box. clearly the owner would be aware of the fact that the dryer cannot be used without a problem. The owner did mention to me that the primary door would lock behind you automatically. sure enough one of the gals walked out inside to get something from her car and was locked out. once again owner knew of a problem and did not fix it. parking was also an issue. Basically the home is run down. the owner should either deep clean and fix it up, or disclose the actual condition. the lease arrangement required we book for 3 nights. we were in the area to do a triathlon and instead of staying the 3rd night we went home since the home was so uncomfortable. i had a very good experience with Airbnb in Nice, France, but was really turned off here. Other friends had rented a fabulous home in the same area with (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and i will switch to that service next time. Brian, i do feel you should refund the payment for the 3rd night since we were not comfortable staying any longer than we needed to in order to do our race. After seeing the condition of the home, I tried to get rooms at the nearly Inn but everything in town was booked for the races. It's a shame the home wasn't in better shape. Sincerely, Mary
Brian User Profile
Response from Brian:
I am very sorry about the house not being cleaned upon arrival. That was clearly a scheduling error on my part. The house is advertised with no central air but it does have the window units in the bedrooms. It is unfortunate you had so much trouble finding the house, (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps takes you right to it and the number is on the house. The statement regarding "owner refusing to pay for deep cleaning" is not true. The lock on the kitchen door is vintage and will not be replaced. We have had many many guests who have enjoyed the house pre Airbnb. I am sorry your experience was not so. I'll gladly refund you one night. Send me your address.
August 2015

Joined in February 2015
Brian User Profile
Similar listings