Dresser and chair in twin room. Guest towels on dresser. alarm clock.Desk and closet in twin room. Plenty of maps and a books about places to go.
Twin room in cute Portland bungalow
Hosted by Leigh
Leigh is the host.Leigh is a superhost.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Pretty twin room in Portland bungalow in beautiful, quiet neighborhood close to trendy Hollywood and Beaumont districts. Very easy access to downtown and other areas. Free parking on the street. Use of all rooms, wifi, yard,deck, piano.

The space

My home is in a quiet, beautiful, safe neighborhood in Northeast Portland. It is a bungalow with a queen bed in one room and a twin in the other with a bathroom in between the two rooms but not connected to either room. The rooms have a dresser, desk and chair, along with closet use. Both rooms can be rented through Airbnb. The bathroom is shared if both rooms are rented at the same time. Otherwise it is private. There is shampoo, conditioner, and sometimes shaving cream and toothpaste for you to use in the bathroom. Also, a curling iron, hair dryer and flat iron for the ladies.
In the twin room for this listing, there is a comfy twin bed with plenty of covers, quilts and pillows.
There is a large kitchen for your use, a living room, piano room, wifi and a beautiful backyard with a deck where you can take your coffee or tea in the morning.
There is a coffee machine, an electric pot for heating water, a blender, toaster and a toaster oven. There is plenty of cabinet and frig. space for your food if needed. There will sometimes be fruit for your breakfast and always eggs or oatmeal, along with some juice and coffee or tea.
There is also a washer and dryer for your use.
It takes 12 minutes to get here by car from the airport and about 1 hour taking public trans. There are three major bus lines within 2 blocks of the house; one that goes directly downtown, a 15 minute ride. There are also a 2 train(the Max) connections with a short bus ride. (5-10 min.)close to my house which will take you to the convention center, downtown to the airport and many other places. The drive to downtown is 10 minutes and 10-15 minutes to the airport. There is no airplane noise. There is street parking in front of the house. It is plentiful and free!
My neighborhood is between the Beaumont and Hollywood districts, both within walking distance with many shops, restaurants and brew pubs. It is a beautiful area just to walk in. You do not need to get my approval to rent the room. You may instant book. There is no need to inquire first if the room is available. Airbnb does not let you inquire about certain dates unless they are already available.
Please be aware that the city of Portland charges a 12 1/2% occupancy fee that will be added to the room rate and the fee that Airbnb charges. Also please note that I leave my front door unlocked during the day so that guests may come and go without a key and without me being there. The door gets locked at night by the last guest to come in. There are locks on the inside of the bedroom doors for your security and protection when you are in the room if you so desire.

Leigh

Guest access

Guests may enter through any door. Usually you will come in the front door. You will then find your room from a note left on the front door. You will have access to the whole house and yard except for my bedroom and bathroom. I do not use keys or lock the front door during the day. The door gets locked at night by the last guest to come in. There are also locks on the bedroom doors. There are laundry facilities in the basement for guest use.

Interaction with guests

I will spend as much or as little time with you as you like. I am a fun loving, open minded 60 something yr. old and I love to brag about Portland and all the special areas there are to see. I am happy to point you in any direction you need to go and help you figure out how to get there. I drive for Uber and Lyft in the mornings and you can text me with any concerns and I will get back to you as soon as I can. You can call me or text any other time if you need anything.

Other things to note

I leave a note in the bedroom detailing anything you might need to know about the house, such as recycling, how to work the shower, front door policy, etc. . The last guest in at night locks the front door. In the summer, I rent out a space in my backyard and that person will use the same bathrooom as in- house guests. That person will use the deck door at night rather than the front door, which will allow other guests to lock the front door at night. Again,there is a Portland city Occupancy Tax of 12 and a half % on top of the Airbnb fee, so Be aware!


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

House Rules
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 11AM

Quiet is observed after 11 pm and before 8am for consideration of others sleeping.

Smoking is not allowed in or near the home.

Careful use of utilities is appreciated; lights and fans turned off when not in use. No windows open in the wintertime.

I would like to keep the storm door tightly closed in the winter.

It will be expected that if you rent the room, you are the only one staying in it. You may bring a guest in to show him/her your space, but not to stay for an extended period of time.

Cleaning up after yourself in the kitchen is expected, including the coffee machine.

Just common courtesy, kindness and responsibility is expected.

Thank you,
Leigh


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

218 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susan User Profile
April 2017
This was my third stay at Leigh's place, so yes, I'm a fan. The room is cozy, the bed comfy, the tree-lined street is pretty, and all the amenities are provided. An added attraction is Leigh herself, who is quite nice. I would definitely stay here yet again. :)

Susan User Profile
November 2016
This was my second stay at Leigh's house and this experience was just as good as the first. Leigh is quite nice and the room is cozy, clean and welcoming. There's a great kitchen set-up for guests and in general everything is quite straightforward & easy. The neighborhood's very pretty and conveniently situated. An all-around great place to stay.

Dennis User Profile
October 2017
Staying at Leigh's is always wonderful. I've stayed frequently and will continue to do so when in the area :)

Colin User Profile
October 2017
Leigh's place was clean and quiet. The neighborhood was also quiet with no traffic noise at night. My room had lots of blankets and the bathroom was clean and neat. Everything was well labeled and Leigh communicated very well. If I come to Portland again, I would stay here.

Samantha User Profile
September 2017
Leigh's place was great. Easy to get to from the airport and very close to main attractions in the Portland area. It was clean and quiet.

Kyle User Profile
August 2017
Leigh was great with communication and the place was exactly as advertised. Hard to imagine a more beautiful location in this city and an easier place to stay with a great host. Couldn't recommend any more!

Jon User Profile
August 2017
Lisa great hosts very easy-going and helpful I recommend staying here highly

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in May 2012
Leigh User ProfileLeigh is a superhost.

I am a single woman, who teaches piano for a living. I also drive for Uberr and Lyft so I'm rarely at home in the early mornings. I am fun loving, easy going and open minded. I love interacting with my guests and helping them when they want it. However, I will not intrude. When not teaching piano, I drive, garden and explore Portland. There are many interesting neighborhoods and places to eat and drink.
Occasionally I travel to visit family in Illinois, California and England.
If you come and stay here, I will be able to point you in the right direction to many different places to enjoy in Portland. I have lived here for over 10 years and continue to find it fascinating. Before living here I lived in southern California for 13 years, Wisconsin for 15 years and the Chicago area for 40 years. I am one of six kids and have 2 grown children of my own and 2 granddaughters who are one of the lights of my life. I was born and raised in Evanston, IL and am a Midwesterner at heart.


Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings