Skip to content
The kitchenThe kitchen
Entire loft

Casa Berardi, home in Rome

Gabriele

Casa Berardi, home in Rome

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Sparkling clean11 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Gabriele is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Studio apartment in Rome for temporary tourist rental with mezzanine sleeping gallery, beautifully furnished with independent entrance in a 1930s building, fifteen minutes by tramway from Roma Termini central station, in the multicultural neighborhood of Torpignattara and 4 stops from Pigneto district and the pedestrianized street full of bars and restaurants. € 15 are due to check in after hours. Payment at the arrival.

Amenities

Kitchen
Breakfast
Wifi
Washer
Hangers
Hair dryer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 6PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Availability

100 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ashleigh User Profile
Ashleigh
March 2017
Casa Berardi is magnificient and Gabriele was an amazing host. The property is as described and is modern and trendy. We loved our stay so much we would definitely stay again. Gabrielle is very helpful. He also makes sure you have everything plus more. He had a wine and beer rea…
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
Kira Ashleigh! Thanks so much for your nice words. I'm very happy to have been your host in Rome, you've been great guests! I hope to have you again soon in Rome to discover other hidden treasures of the Eternal City. Take care of yourself. Hugs Gabriele
March 2017
Byron User Profile
Byron
September 2016
Gabrielle was an amazing host. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in his stylish apartment. He was attentive and informative. We would love to stay again and would recommend him as a host to everyone. Regards Byron & Michael
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
Byron and Michael, thanks for being my guests. It has been a pleasure meeting you Guys! Come back soon, you are always welcome. Arrivederci.
September 2016
Courtney User Profile
Courtney
June 2018
Beautiful place! Unforeseen circumstances meant that we had to leave the house but Gabriele was an amazing host and provided us another accommodation in such short notice. He went above and beyond in making sure we were comfortable and gave great tips in local places to eat as we…
Karina User Profile
Karina
June 2018
The host canceled this reservation 9 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Joey User Profile
Joey
June 2018
This was the worst experience I've ever had with an Airbnb home as well as host. The home looks beautiful but when me and my girlfriend found tiny insect bites all over our bodies and tiny insects crawling on the sheets we left immediately. The WiFi did not work and the air condi…
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
Joey immediately complained about problems with the internet connection. I tested the modem after check out and actually the connection was not stable. I tried the modem in my home and the connection was stable so the problem is not to be sued to the modem but evidently to the provider in the area where Joey has stayed. For this reason, I still made a refund of € 15 although Joey had consumed about 3GB in three days (?!). Later I did not hear from Joey again. He also complained about the dripping of water from the air conditioning machine and I explained to him that in Rome during this very hot and humid period this thing can occur especially the air conditioning units without outdoor unit that are installed in the historic buildings. I told him how to fix the problem by opening a valve to let the condensing water flow away in a bucket..I have not received any response from Joey. When I entered the apartment I found an unpolished note in which Joey urged me to wash the sheets for the presence of insects in the bed. I was contacted by the airbnb staff because Joey had not stayed the last night in my apartment but elsewhere and I was asked for a further refund of 50 €. I was really sorry for this inconvenience and I reassured Joey that something like this had never happened in two years and that the sheets are always washed and disinfected by a professional laundry, but I never had any more answers from Joey, even after the refund. I searched the internet and I read that the bed bugs are not widespread in Italy and today on an airbnb forum I read about similar cases, often linked to guests from the city of New York, where the problem of bed bugs is very widespread. I do not know what to think but for sure it was an absolutely unpleasant experience for both.
June 2018
Лёка User Profile
Лёка
May 2018
Everything was great - very cool studio! And the location is so nice - it’s lika a separate small house in the homie area, and about 10 min in tramway - the station is so close - very convenient! No regrets, just recommends!)
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
Thank you Leka! You are always welcome. Best wishes
May 2018
Leo User Profile
Leo
May 2018
Thank you very much for a great time in Rome, Gabriele! We loved coming back to the apartment in the evening after a busy day. It was very clean and is beautifully decorated. Communication was perfect!
Gabriele User Profile
Response from Gabriele:
Thank you so much Leo. It has been a pleasure to be your host in Rome. Take care
May 2018

Hosted by Gabriele

Rome, ItalyJoined in January 2015
Gabriele User Profile
100 Reviews
Gabriele is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
My name is Gabriele and I'm an architect. My passions, in addition to my work, are design, art , travel, cats and desserts! I like to surround myself with beautiful people and beautiful things . I decided to make available this apartment to offer an exciting experience in the mos…
Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings