Skip to content
Front of the house.Fruit tree lined driveway.
Mini farm stay within 10mins of CBD
Mini farm stay within 10mins of CBD
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy the country lifestyle with all the modern comforts. Choose between a queen or double bed accomodation with seperate bathroom facilities. There are 2 seperate living areas to retreat to or enjoy the tranquil garden settings or particpate in small farm activities.

The space

Enjoy the peace & tranquility of staying on a farm, but with the convenience of a short drive to Tamworth.

Guest access

Guest can choose between a queen or double bed furnished in modern country style. Seperate bathroom facilities. Use of kitchen & laundry & outdoor barbecue.

Other things to note

I am happy to take guests on guided walks of a local hiking area for the physically fit and also tours of the botanical gardens & marsupial park with guaranteed sighting of some of Australia's unique wildlife & birds.
My home is also particularly suited to travellers who have coeliacs or are gluten sensitive, as the kitchen is gluten free.


Amenities
Kitchen
Family/kid friendly
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people $57 NZD / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules

Treat the family members, animals & home with respect. And as we are not connected to town water to conserve water. To feel comfortable & at home.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marian User Profile
January 2017
This was an awesome place to stay. Lovely scenic countryside. Ten minute drive in to town, but seemed quite close to everything. Lots of animals, but all friendly. (was slightly daunted when I saw four dogs BUT there was not a worry in the world. They were all friendly, living outside, and just let us be.. Great Shower!!! Great bed!! We were very comfortable, and Angela's a really cool host. The place had a really nice feel, and smelt fresh and clean. We'd stay there again if we had the chance.

Mike & Romy User Profile
October 2016
My wife and I had a lovely stay at Angela's place. It was as described. We enjoyed playing with and meeting all the animals as well as the serenity of the place. Definitely somewhere to stay if you're looking for a relaxing time. Incredibly beautiful property. Angela was also very welcoming and went above and beyond to ensure we were comfortable. Also, possibly one of the most comfortable beds I've been in.

Glenys User Profile
September 2017
Angela's place is perfect if you are looking to stay with someone. There's no separation between guest and host space really. Which suited me just fine. My boys loved playing with all of the dogs and enjoyed time with Angela's grandson too. Angela is a lovely hostess, happy to have a chat over a cuppa. Beds are warm and comfy.

James User Profile
August 2017
Very nice place to stay just outside Tamworth that was recommended by a friend of ours. Angela was a great host, who looked after us well. Our 8 year old daughter enjoyed playing with the dogs and going with Angela to feed the other animals (horse, cow, many birds etc). Recommended.

Shujian User Profile
August 2017
Hospitable and accommodating, had a smooth and pleasant experience at Angela's despite brief and shortened stay due to unexpected circumstances, wish we had time to checkout the farm

Sharon User Profile
July 2017
Well located clean and comfortable country home. Angela was very welcoming and a great host.

Fiona User Profile
July 2017
I stayed over night at Angela's with my husband and two children. Angela is a great host, very friendly and welcoming. Her place feels like it's isolated but is just 10 minutes from town which was great. Highly recommend it for people traveling with children. Thanks Angela

Joined in February 2015
Angela User Profile
Interaction with guests

This is a family home, as such guests are treated like members of the family. However privacy and the need for alone time is respected.

About Angela

I have a deep interest in health & fitness, and actively strive for a balanced life. Family is very important to me and as such our extended family are frequent visitors to my home. I also love animals & have quite a managerie. I have traveled quite a bit and plan to travel more & I am fascinated to hear of others adventures & experiences.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings