your cozy, colored, artistic bedroom in the two-rooms independent part of the houseyour cozy living room (breakfast included) full of colors and light
Artist's Panoramic Country Home near Rome
Artist's Panoramic Country Home near Rome

Entire home/apt

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Come and experience a regenerating time in nature for your Italian holiday in colorful and relaxing independent rooms in an artist's country home surrounded by 5 acr. panoramic park. You will be near Rome (50' urban train or drive), near to charming Bracciano lake (10' drive) with beaches, medieval villages and protected natural environment, and near the long beaches of the nearby coast (20' drive). Beautiful Spa and hot thermal pools are 16 (Stigliano), 50 (Viterbo), 120 (Saturnia) km far.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $59 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

House Rules

Welcome!! :-)
Here are some main basic info and commonsense rules to enjoy the country home and your happy Italian holiday: you will get a detailed copy of it on the arrival day to be read and signed for acceptance (if you wish I can send you a copy here in Airbnb message area).
Now, for your booking to be accepted, you have to have a regularly filled in Personal Profile and a verified identification on Airbnb, and on arrival I will need (and give back on the same day) your passport (ID card for UE) to be photocopied and registered.
Breakfast is included in the daily price: a basic kitchen is meant for guests just to be free to have breakfast in their room when they wish without definite timetables, or for very quick or takeaway meals, it is not meant nor equipped for big cookings. You will have your own keys and your car can be safely parked inside the property (main gate is locked all day), near your room. It is not allowed to smoke inside, you are of course free to smoke outside. There are no time limits to come back at night, provided it is respectful of silence and of other people's sleep.
It is a country house, so some basic commonsense rules (more details in the copy I will give you when here, or send) of sustainable energy and water saving must be respected for the correct functioning of all the system which may block with overusage and not to create technical drainage problems.
As I live in the house, for safety reasons only regularly introduced to the Host and registered people can access the home, and cannot stay overnight if not.
Respect of the house, of the items and property are requested and any damage has to be refunded and fixed before leaving.
Any misbehaviour or disturbance due to any personal excess of any kind will not be accepted and will be immediately reported to local Police and to Airbnb. This will lead to immediate decay of stay with no refunds.
Children are not allowed to go around alone in the property and must be always accompanied and taken care by a parent.
As you can see in the photos, there is a very shy cat and a very quiet and sweet dog in the property, both are not and never allowed in the Guest part for hygiene and allergy reasons. The cat is sweet but does not approach people easily, so just a sudden movement will make her rush away. Should you be really afraid of dogs, you can tell me before and I will take her to my neighbour for the period of your stay to let you enjoy your holiday.
...And as I live in the apt next to Guest rooms I will be at your disposal during your stay to answer your questions, for suggestions and tips on nice places to see in the area...and for some nice chats !
You can of course write me here on Airbnb message area for any additional info you may need.
Thank you and hope to meet you soon ! :-)



Cancellations

Availability
1 night minimum stay

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
August 2015
Donatella is a great hostess. She was waiting for us when we arrived and showed us around the property and gave us lots of helpful advice and hand information on the area.

Jeroen User Profile
September 2014
We had a lovely stay at Donatella's. She sure is a good host who lets you feel very welcome. So does the dog and cat by the way! Donatella speaks English very well, so communication was easy. She can tell you where to go if you want to go to the beach or whatever. From here we went to Rome three times. We took the train from Bracciano, and it's realy cheap: just € 5,20 pp for a round trip. The train brings right to the heart of Rome in 50-65 minutes depending on the train service you select. It may be better not to use the train station in Vigna di Valle, as you may found out that not all trains from Rome will stop there... O yes, we've made that mistake ;). Bracciano itzelf is a nice place to be as well. Do visit the castle and restaurants if you have the time. A drive arround the lake is ok. Anguillara Sabazia looks very nice, but don't expect a lot of it. Better go to Bracciano itself.

Martin User Profile
August 2014
I stayed four days at Donatella's and spend very relaxing and lay back holidays there. The rooms are clean and spacious, hold in colorful design. There is all you need to cook some basic meals and to also eat them in or on the terrace just outside. The house is placed aside from the main building and surrounded by a large area, just as described and shown on the pictures. There are benches, hammocks and chairs to watch the sunset or the stars at night, all of which I appreciated. I had good sleep on the bed there too (not too soft). Donatella was very welcoming and cared a lot about making me feel on holidays. She can give you hints about where to go and what to do in the Bracciano vicinity or even in Rome. The lakes and surrounding landscapes are breath taking. I had a bike with me, but for longer distances a car is definitively helpful (e.g. seeing the beaches). The house is situated a 15min bike ride outside of Bracciano. The only downside of the region is that it suffers from some air traffic noise.

Seroj User Profile
July 2014
I had the pleasure to stay at Donatella's place for 5 days. She is a very warm, energetic and positive person. So nice to meet somebody that does everything with such love and passion. It was great meeting her and having talks and lunch with her. She gave me loads of tips on places to visit and arranged everything for my stay in a way that made me feel at home directly. The location is located perfectly for what I needed. It's the ultimate place if you need rest, like to drive around the country side and visit Rome for a day. Because it's only 45 minute drive from the airport and Rome, but fully in the beautiful, Italian nature. The house offers all basics you need and are all in good condition. It was great to wake up, make a coffee and have a walk in the amazingly big garden full of olive trees while enjoying the view and all beauty of nature. I was truly living a dream for these 5 days, and give me a lot of new energy and inspiration. Many thanks for everything Donatella! Looking forward coming back.

Guido User Profile
Guido
May 2014
Donatella has a really wonderfull place, easy to reach from Rome. The building is really nice in a beautifull and quiet environment. Even though we booked last-minute Donatella even got us breakfast with some fresh eggs. Would love to come back and stay longer!

Linsy User Profile
October 2013
Staying at Donatella's place is an absolute beautiful experience! Location -> The house is located in beautiful surroundings. Some beautiful villages are easily reached by Car. Bracciano lake is definitely worth a trip. The location is ideal for visiting Rome. From Bracciano station you are in the center of Rome within an hour. The trains to Rome leave two times an hour. House -> The house is very comfoprtable, clean and lovely decorated. Everything you will need you will find. From kitchen supply to warm blankets. It's nice you can make an easy meal for yourself and it is very convenient that Donatella arranges breakfast in advance so you can have breakfast any time you like. The outside is really beautiful. It feels like you are staying in a park with the olive and pine trees. Donatella is a very sweet and open hostess. She knows a lot of nice places and is very willing to share that with you. She respects your privacy but at the same time is available for any questions you have. I would definately recommend a stay at Donatella's. it's a beautiful place to find a balance between some peace and quiet and the city life!

Kate User Profile
September 2013
We spent 3 nights at Donatella's property and really enjoyed our stay! Donatella is lovely, very helpful, and easy to talk to. We booked our stay on the afternoon of our arrival but despite the very short notice Donatella welcomed us and made sure we had food for breakfast. The property is a short drive from lake bracciano and a 45 min train ride from Rome. A great place to stay if your keen to visit rome but are travelling by car and want to avoid parking/driving in the city. The property is very peaceful, plenty of room to sit quietly in the sun and read/eat/relax. I highly recommend staying at Donatella's!!

Rome, ItalyJoined in June 2012
Donatella User Profile

I am a writer, artist, painter and teacher of movement and dance. I love staying in Nature and exploring creativity in all its forms. I am a free spirit, and definitely not a routine person. I love communication and movement in all their forms. I love meeting people and sharing travel and life experiences: travelling is not just 'a holiday time' for me, but a deep inner need to know myself, to grow and to widen my horizons.
I speak English, French and Spanish and I would like to speak all the languages of the world. I am a vegetarian and I love healthy way of living, no alcohol, no smoke, no drugs.
I love colors, flowers, animals, crystals, music, books, art, creativity and indigenous cultures and their ancient and spiritual knowledges.
I have a strong mystic feeling towards life and the unknown. I love dreaming with closed and open eyes and I do believe dreams can come true. I love change and transformation, and being an active part of this shift towards a New World of peace, harmony, love and respect for Nature and all human beings.

Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings