Skip to content
I had not really thought about the porch until a guest commented  how  he liked the porch we subsequently we spent the next
Pleasant Home near Seatac Airport-NO cleaning fee
Pleasant Home near Seatac Airport-NO cleaning fee
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is a 3 bd home is shared with one fat cat and her slave. 3 miles from SeaTac and public trans is near with easy downtown access. Airport pick up($10) if I am here. You will have use of the majority of the house and though the bathroom is shared, I take my showers at the gym always. Nearly new queen bed and comp in room. I use excellent quality pillows and sheets. Many guests have commented on the comfort. There are no cleaning fees, which can drastically increase your daily price

The space

There is one bedroom with a queen bed (new) The room is small, but comfortable and quiet (I really stay upstairs most of the time). There is a desktop computer in the room as well with netflix and TV

Guest access

Kitchen, dining room, living room, porch and happy to help with laundry. I have streaming wifi in the room and you can watch Netflix on the TV.

Interaction with guests

It depends on my schedule and the guest, but I love to help guests with plans! Often, I find texting me when I am in my own room is really a good way to contact me (it does make me think of texting someone across the table from me though), but texting in this case, is not intrusive for either of us. I can pick up things at the store if I am there anyway. I also am quite close to Costco.

Other things to note

I wish I could be around to take care of my guests all the time, but I do work as well. If I am not around I will happily talk with you about your plans here to make it a very good experience.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Laptop friendly workspace
Prices
Extra people $10 NZD / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please do not smoke in the house and keep noise to a minimum after 11pm or so (later on weekends). Be nice to the cat. She can put a curse on you if you do not. I am flexible on a lot of things - just ask! You CAN smoke, even marijuana (legal here) outside. Also, older kids may be OK. Just ask.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

149 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lilly User Profile
September 2016
Douglas was very accommodating! We booked very last minute due to a change in flight so our stay was only very brief. Nothing was an issue for Douglas- made us feel very welcome. Bed is comfortable wifi is good! :)

Kasey User Profile
September 2016
Pleasant experience. Douglas was very helpful and provided us with everything we needed.

Christopher User Profile
September 2017
Doug is a great host that really made us feel welcome. His house is cozy and as described, and his cat is adorable.

Rebekka User Profile
September 2017
FABULOUS! Couldn't ask for a better location and host! Highly recommend Doug's house!

Yoshiko User Profile
September 2017
The house was just ok, it looked better in the pictures than real life. Douglas was pleasant and friendly.
Douglas User Profile
Response from Douglas:
The photos were taken by an Airbnb photographer who did his best to accurately reflect the home. It is true that the lawn is about as brown (drought) and debris is rapidly inundating open areas. It is next to impossible to stay on top of it.
September 2017

Chris User Profile
September 2017
Douglas' home was comfortable and exactly what I needed to wind down before my flight the next day. He was friendly, took me to get dinner with him, and offered good conversation. Chubbs is also a very sweet cat!

Eunsung User Profile
September 2017
Convenient, friendly, in short, best value!!! Thank you, Doug!!!

Tukwila, Washington, United StatesJoined in July 2012
Douglas User Profile

Hi, I am easy going and respectful fo hosts and guests. I like to be of assistance wherever I can. My favorite pastimes are cycling and traveling. Learning about different countries has always fascinated me.

I am also 420 friendly. I am a recent convert to using it for sleep and stress. It is amazing how well it works.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings