Skip to content
Home away from home & parking
Home away from home & parking
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
6 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Bright and spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom flat.
Fantastically located between Stoke Newington and Manor House. within 10 minutes of the Victoria and Piccadilly tube lines.

The space

Master Room

The main bedroom has a really comfortable bed, large windows, dresser drawers, large mirror and ensuite bathroom. There is plenty of natural light but there are blackout curtains in case you want to sleep in.

The second bedroom

The room is bright, airy and receives lots of natural light with black out curtains. There is plenty of storage. Guests have access to a newly renovated beautiful bathroom (includes a bath/shower). The room has plenty of books to read and a guitar!

Sofa bed

There is a large comfortable sofa bed in the lounge for extra guests.

Flat

The flat itself is very modern in a quiet new development. The large lounge has plenty of room for guests to relax with access to a wide screen TV with Netflix, projector, Xbox, free fast wifi. Two comfortable sofas and a beanbag to chill out on.

Kitchen

The kitchen is very spacious, with washing machine, microwave, fridge and all the utensils needed to cook. Guests are welcome to use all the facilities as and when they wish.

Nearby

The location is one of the most upcoming areas in London. Stoke Newington High St and Church st are within a 10 minute walk. Here you will find amazing cafes, bars, and independent businesses. The lovely Clissold Park is a 2 minute walk. There are loads of outdoor activities including an aviary, butterfly farm, animal enclosure, tennis and table tennis courts and an organic market garden. There is also a large, well equipped playground suitable for young kids.. We highly recommend stopping at Brownswood Pub for hearty pub classic dishes, craft beer and a cosy atmosphere.

Guest access

All bedrooms, all bathrooms, cooking facilities, lounge, car space and communal garden.

Other things to note

Please note that we currently reside in the house so our personal belongings are inside.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Air conditioning

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Security deposit is $400

Even though we have just carpet in the bedrooms, we always take our shoes off.

We do not allow pets or smoking.
Please clean dishes/kitchen after use.
Please put recyclables within the green sack.
Please ensure all windows are locked before you go out.
Turn off lighting and other electrical devices when not in use or upon leaving the flat.
We cannot accept any people that are not included in your booking.
Please respect our neighbours.
We always lock both locks when leaving the flat and bottom lock when you are inside.

There is WIFI internet available:
-Wireless network: SKY8491D
-Password: BBRCVFTU (capital letters)
Please help yourself with tea, coffee, cereals and biscuits.

Heating and hot water- main panel located by the kitchen´s window. We have set up two programmes: one in the morning and one in the evening. If you would like to swift on or off at any time, please press the button “Sel.", you will see an arrow displayed on the screen. This should be always in the option "twice". If you wish to change, just select “Off" or “On". Please remember to put back to the initial position when leaving the flat.

Please put the fan whilst having a shower/bath. There are allocated switches on the top of the bathroom door´ s frames. If you can´t reach this height, we have a black stool available in the kitchen.

We have extra towels, blankets & pillows available.

Check in/out procedure.

Please let us know what time you plan on arriving to the apartment at least 48 hours before your check- in date. All guests will need to check out before 10:00 am and check can be after 3pm, unless there are no check ins that day. We can be flexible with this so just ask.
If we are not at home, please make sure to lock top and bottom locks. We have a post-box on the door where you can just push through the keys.


Cancellations

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Frank User Profile
June 2017
A really nice apartment in a very quiet neighborhood. Easy to find thanks to Matt's great communication. Really nice in Clissold park and Church street is well worth a visit, with nice pubs and restaurants. Secure parking at the appartment which is a great bonus too!

Robin User Profile
May 2017
This flat is really comfortable, you feel immediately like home. Matthew was very kind and nice with us. I recommend it for sure

Francesco User Profile
February 2017
Matthew's flat in Finsbury park is pretty, is comfortable and very clean. I had a really great time.

Sveta And Serufusa User Profile
September 2016
Lovely flat, clean and spacious. Helpful that it had a private car park space, nice quiet location but close to public transport. Matt was very easy to contact and helpful when we needed to modify the booking slightly. We will definitely stay here again!

Catrin User Profile
August 2016
Very convenient location, very clean and tidy. Ideal for a family trip!

Niloufar User Profile
August 2016
My family and I (4 of us) loved our stay at Matthew's place. We stayed for 2 nights. The house was very clean and comfortable and Matthew was quick to respond if we needed help find anything. We liked the area because it was very peaceful and quiet but at the same time close to central London as well.

Ant User Profile
August 2016
Lovely flat in a vibrant part of North London. Very handy for Tube. 10 minutes to central London and Camden is also close. Although Matt was not their he did everything to ensure our stay was problem-free. Having a parking space was a bonus! I would definitely book again.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2015
Matthew User Profile
Interaction with guests

Only to meet and greet the guests

About Matthew

I'm a passionate Airbnb goer who previously worked for Airbnb. Very sociable, love to travel and meet people from around the world.

I look forward to hosting you!

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings