Schlafzimmer mit Wandklappbett (160 x 200 cm) / Sleeping room with wall foldaway bedKlappbett mit hochwertiger Memory-Schaum Matratze / Wall foldaway bed with high quality mattresses
Charming 60 m2 - Artisan quater Spittelberg
Charming 60 m2 - Artisan quater Spittelberg
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This tastefully furnished apartment is centrally located in one of the most beautiful areas of Vienna also known as artisan-quarter. A beautiful romantic hideaway that can accommodate 2 people. Step out of the door into the "Spittelberg" with all the great restaurants and bars.

The space

The apartment is centrally located in one of the most beautiful areas of Vienna also know as artisan-quarter. Though the area is lively, the flat is very quiet with all windows into the green patio. It is on 3rd floor with elevator, has approx. 60 m2, living and dining room, sleeping room, fully equipped kitchen, entry area, bathroom and toilet. The apartment is used as therapeutic office weekdays and is rented from time to time on weekends and during holiday periods to guests from all over the world. When used as working place, the living and dining room serves as conversation room for adults, furnished with noble dark wood antiques. The sleeping room is used as play-therapy-room for kids with white furnitures, warm yellow-red colors and toys around.

Two people can comfortably sleep in the wall-foldaway-bed. The bed has high quality mattresses and measures 160 x 200 cm (smaller than king size, wider than queen size). If necessary, an air bed (queen size) can be set up for 2 more people in the living room. There is also a baby cot.

Guest access

Breakfast and small meals can be prepared in the kitchen. Stove, refrigerator and dishwasher may be used.

Interaction with guests

I was born an grew up in Vienna and now live here for 39 years - at the moment with my family in the fourth district, that is close to the apartment. I know my home town very well and can give advice.

Other things to note

Check-In on fridays only from 4 pm on as I mostly use the rooms for work purposes beforehand. From time to time earlier check-in is possible as well. On Saturday Check-in is possible as of 9 am. ATTENTION: important information regarding late-check-in: as I have small kids at home, I can only guarantee to welcome you in the apartment until 10.30 pm - NO CHECK-IN AFTER 10.30 pm. We kindly as for your understanding.

A few words regarding your expectations: The apartment primarily fulfills my professional requirements as a therapist and only secondarily the Airbnb rental requests. Therefore the bed is a wall folding bed and the couch a narrow, short couch and no classic, cozy living room couch. Also the toys in the bedroom are not everyone's thing. Please consider this with your expectations regarding the comfort / look before your booking. Since this apartment is primarily used for working, the income from renting is a sideline. This is also reflected in the price, i.e. the apartment is high-priced because I do not depend on the the income via Airbnb and not because the apartment offers more than other lodgings. Please consider before booking that there are cheaper accommodations or those with a better price / performance ratio in Vienna center than this one. However, my guests love the location with all the bars, restaurants and sightseeing close to and that the flat is quiet and clean. So if this is the most important to you for your weekend-trip, please go ahead!

I will answer your request within a few hours and am looking forward to meet you. Most of the time, however, my husband Chris personally comes to handover the key, sometimes my brother Steve, sometimes my father Heinz.

If you agree with all of this, I am pleased to receive your inquiry!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people $59 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $59 NZD
Security Deposit $761 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 air mattress, 1 crib

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

The apartment is furnished with valuable antiques. Therefore, I expect a careful handling of the furniture. In the apartment must not be smoked, animals are also not permitted. The food should be taken at the dining table in the bedroom (can be seen on the pictures). Due to the fact that the living room is used during the week as a working space, neither food nor drinks must be consumed on the couch or in the living room. Out of consideration for the neighbors in the house, I kindly ask for quiet behavior from 10 pm on - especially meeting other people or parties in the apartment are not allowed. ATTENTION: important information regarding late-check-in: as I have small kids at home, I can only guarantee to welcome you in the apartment until 10.30 pm - NO CHECK-IN AFTER 10.30 pm. We kindly as for your understanding.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

47 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Erica User Profile
October 2017
Great spot to explore Vienna from. Amazing location, walking distance from everything we wanted to see and in a fun neighbourhood to explore. The flat was clean, well kept and had everything we needed. The host was very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend.

Jeffrey User Profile
August 2017
A delightful home, right in the very centre of Vienna. The Museum Quartier is minutes away on foot, and the local restaurants around the apartment are super. Chris looked after us during our stay, and was helpful and kind throughout.
Marion User Profile
Response from Marion:
Thanks, Jeffrey!
August 2017

Such a well situated and warm place to be to spend few days in Vienna! Marion would be a great host, answering to your questions and sharing her crushes for a restaurant, bar or facilities. We came by car, and after leaving our cases at the flat, we let it at a Ride & Park (Station Ottakring on the 3rd line). That's quite simple and really cheap and safe! A good place for a great stay!
Marion User Profile
Response from Marion:
Thank you Emmanuel for your friendly words and for the hint on the kitchen devices!
August 2017

Karima User Profile
June 2017
Excellent stay at Marion&Chris place ! The apartment is bigger than it looks like on the pictures. Clean, bright, comfy bed, well equiped... Very well located in Vienna, we walked to reach almost all of the places we visited, even though the tramway and the subway are not far from the apartment. We would definitely stay there again if we come back ! Thank you Marion&Chris !

Belkis User Profile
May 2017
Great location, easy to figure out a pickup time for the keys, and overall a perfect stay.

Julia User Profile
May 2017
Marion and Christian were very nice. They are very accessible through the Airbnb App. The day we arrived, we had some difficulties with wifi. Christian showed up in 30 minutes and helped us to resolve the issue. The neighborhood was perfect with cute little coffee shops and close to the museum quarters.

Elizabeth User Profile
April 2017
I loved this flat and the location is perfect for a short stay in Vienna. It is close to tons of tourist attractions and great restaurants/cafes. This is a great value and Marion is very easy to work with.

Vienna, AustriaJoined in June 2014
Marion User Profile

Ich bin 39 Jahre jung und liebe meine Familie, meinen Beruf und das Reisen, vor allem in Asien und noch viel mehr das Reisen mit meinen Lieben. Als Pilotentochter wurde mir das Fernweh quasi in die Wiege gelegt. Seit jeher reise ich um die Welt! Auch mit Familie und Kindern ist die Leidenschaft für ferne Länder geblieben. Wir waren mit unseren Kindern schon zwei Mal trampen in Thailand und es war soooo toll! Ansonsten führen mein Mann und ich ein geregeltes Leben in Wien, 2 Jobs, 2 Schulkinder ... Wir wohnen zentral und lieben das Urbane. Wir fahren gerne Rad - in die Arbeit und auf Ausflüge, z.B. in den wunderschönen grünen Prater im 2. Bezirk. Ich gehe gerne essen, vor allem vegetarisch und vor allem im kulinarisch attraktiven 7. Bezirk - der schönste Bezirk Wiens ;-) Hier bin ich mit 19 in meine erste eigene Wohnung gezogen und hier arbeite ich heute. Sowohl als Gast als auch als Gastgeber schätze ich Zuverlässigkeit, Freundlichkeit, Ordnung und Sauberkeit. Ich freue mich auf neue, spannende Begegnungen!

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Marion’s place.
Marion
Christian helps host.
Christian

The neighbourhood

Similar listings