The open living room space where you will be sleeping. Birds-eye view of the living space
Beautiful Living Room Space
Hosted by Stephen
Stephen is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Modern living space with lots of light for single guest. Private full Bath/Dressing Room. Use of open kitchen. Access to outdoor deck. PATH train 15 minutes to New York City.

The space

Open loft-like living space with a very comfortable daybed for a single guest. Private full bath/dressing room.

Guest access

Use of kitchen for light cooking and outdoor deck. Smoking allowed on the deck.

Interaction with guests

I will be staying in the apartment during your stay. Most of my time is spent on the second floor but use the shared kitchen occasionally. The living room where you will be staying is an open space however I am very respectful the arrangement. I have lived in the New York City area for many years and can answer any questions you may have to make your stay the best it can be.

Other things to note

Morning coffee or tea is available free of charge. Use of washer and dryer.


Amenities
Lift
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Essentials

House Rules

I'm a relatively quiet person and expect the same from guests. Smoking is allowed on the outside deck only. No pets.


Cancellations

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dimitris User Profile
February 2016
Stephen is an excellent host. He gives just the right amount of attention to his guests. The place is clean, well decorated and organized. This is a wonderful place to stay when away on business. Thank you Stephen for being such a great host, it is much appreciated!!

Nozomi User Profile
January 2016
Stephen was a very nice host. His place was very clean and beautiful. I stayed there for 9 nights and I felt like my home. The apartment is 15 minutes to the path train station on foot. It was first time for me to visit NYC but I could go there very easily by the path train. I highly recommend this comfortable place, thanks a lot.

Lars User Profile
December 2015
Stephen is a great host and gave me a very warm welcome. His appartement is very clean and looks just as beautiful as in the pictures, if not better. The bathroom is very spacious and not shared. If you're coming back alone late at night, you might feel a little uncomfortable walking back from the train station, but since the walk is less than 10 minutes it should be fine. I had a great time at Stephen's place and would recommend it to anyone! Make sure to try his amazing self-made ice tea!

Paulette & Samantha User Profile
December 2015
Stephen is an amazing host, and the place was perfect, big, clean, peaceful well decorated. Hardly felt anyone there with having the entire floor. My favorite part of my stay was having fresh coffee every morning.

Luca User ProfileLuca is a superhost.
November 2015
Stephen is a great host, and the place just perfect, big very clean and well decorated. You have the entite floor for yourself since I saw stephen stays upstairs and I saw him just sometimes... You have fresh coffee everymorning and I loved the big bathroom that is like a room itself. The path train is 10/15 minutes and getting there you find everything you need, supermarket, fastfoods and shps for a cheaper price than manhattan. Path train run all night and I didn't find the area dangerous at all.

Sergejs User Profile
October 2015
Stephen is an amazing host, and I highly recommend his place if you are traveling alone. The apartment is bright, aesthetic, and well decorated. I felt like home during my short stay.

Diane User Profile
September 2015
Stephen was very nice. He did everything to make my stay the more comfortable. I really enjoy my stay here. There is everything you need, even coconut water ;)

Jersey City, New Jersey, United StatesJoined in April 2013
Stephen User Profile
I am a full-time artist living and working in Jersey City. I moved from New York City, where I lived for over 20 years, about 5 years ago. I welcome visits to my painting studio which is across the street from where you will be staying. My website, is a good place to become fami…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings