Entrance
Waterfront Home on Lake Anna
Waterfront Home on Lake Anna
16 guests
5 bedrooms
11 beds
4 baths
16 guests
5 bedrooms
11 beds
4 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful, 5 Bedroom 4 Bath home. This home offers spacious rooms and an ideal location on the Private side. 360 degree views, private beach, huge grassy yard, built in BBQ, outdoor fireplace, home theater, game room with shuffle board, pool table, etc). True luxury home, high end appliances, one of the nicest houses on Lake Anna, on a prime location. High speed internet, Direct TV, great swimming, fishing, boating. Kayaks and paddle surf board included.

The space

We have a beautiful waterfront property with a sandy beach, a dock, and a back patio for guests to enjoy. The solitude and beauty make this a great getaway year round.

Guest access

Guests will have access to the bedrooms, living spaces in the house, kitchen, basement, media room, beach and dock. There is also an outdoor patio area with a fireplace and a propane grill.

Interaction with guests

Guests will have the home to themselves. We are happy to answer questions. The administration of the visit will be handled by Sunset Properties.

Other things to note

From mid-June through Labor Day, we rent the house for full weeks from Saturday to Saturday. The rest of the year, we are also open for weekend or partial week rentals.


Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $417 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 toddler bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
5 bunk beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

No weddings, receptions, or large parties are allowed. No pets (some exceptions on pets may be made with additional deposit).
Check in at 3:00 PM; Check out at 10:00 am.
All guests are required to sign a separate lease agreement in advance of your stay. The local co host (property manager) will meet you at check in to walk you through the house.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

37 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gita User Profile
September 2017
The Joshua house is a beautiful house and the property is wonderful. You can spend hours outside on the patio or dock on a sunny day. The sand side is wonderful for little kids to play and enjoy. Overall, we had a great stay and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Bridget User Profile
July 2017
I have rented this particular home for the last 6 years, with no issues. It was a beautiful home. It went under new ownership this last year. The new owner of this property does not take care of it. The a/c went out halfway through a VERY HOT week and wasn't repaired, the home was dirty, and the dock is in disrepair and dangerous. The furniture is old and failing. I would rent this home again in the condition it was in this year.
Jason User Profile
Response from Jason:
Thank you for the feed back, and we are so sorry you had these issues. I wish you would have shared this with the local property manager at the time of check in; every renter is walked through the entire house and this was the case with your group as well. If any issues are found, they are immediately addressed. We have never had complaints like these before. The house is always professionally cleaned for each guest. I understand there may have been crumbs under the couch, which they may have missed, and for that we apologize. As for upkeep under our ownership, we have spent thousands of dollars upgrading the already beautifully maintained property; replacing TVs with ultra HD smart TVs, replacing the satellite dish and upgrading the WiFi to the highest speeds, adding new outdoor furniture, greatly improving the game room with new pool table and shuffle board, and replacing all worn carpets and appliances. All of which are the highest end brands and quality. The house is truly immaculate, among the finest on the lake; this is a 5 star property. The dock is weathered, and needs sanding and priming, but is not possible during the summer months given it is rented out each week. It functions fine. We cannot control the bird droppings, but will make sure this is cleaned between renters. The local representative investigated the A/C immediately, which was not broken at all, but the large house warmed on one level due to the heat wave and large windows. This is the first time this has ever been reported. Our security system recorded the temperatures, which never rose above 78 on one level, with daily temperatures outside above 100. The other two floors of the house were at or below the desired settings. We're sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. Our local agent responded to all of your calls and requests in person, which included several after hours. We sent repairmen for the dock immediately.
July 2017

Janice User Profile
June 2017
A great house for our family vacation. The kitchen was well equipped and the game rooom was a great bonus for the rainy morning we had. The house had plenty of room for the kids and grandkids and the beach area was perfect for playing. Will definitely be renting this house again.

Tom User Profile
March 2017
We had a beautiful stay here. The description was accurate. I would definitely stay here again in the future.

Brian User Profile
January 2017
The Joshua House was fantastic. Great kitchen and beautiful view. My family had a great time. The view of the lake was superb and the game room was a blast. We would definitely stay there again.

Liam User Profile
October 2016
This house is better than advertised, and it is advertised quite well to begin with. The lake was beautiful and easily warm enough to swim in even at this time of year (October), there was more space than we even knew what to do with (a group of 13), the house is equipped with built-in speakers in each room with an aux cord that plugs directly into your phone, the downstairs game room is beautiful and was upgraded with a shuffleboard table...everything really was perfect. I hope to make this location an annual tradition with my cohort. Just note that there is poor cell/internet service, but I don't think I would have been on my phone regardless - too much to take in. Great spot, definitely recommend.

LaToya User Profile
October 2016
Absolutely stunning home! We enjoyed our weekend with 3 other families. We especially loved that all the kids could sleep in the same room. We loved the wonderful views of the lake and the spaciousness of the home.

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Jason User Profile

DC family striving to do great things, while enjoying the ride. She's an attorney and Blue Devil, he's a globally engaged scientist with an ear for the Grateful Dead. Without love in the dream, it will never come true!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings