Where you'll be sleeping.Shared bathroom.
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a cosy room, in our flat well-situated and full of friendly vibes! A great starting point to explore London while staying in the vibrant and trendy area of Shoreditch / Hoxton.
Please contact us regarding your arrival time before booking

The space

YOUR ROOM
°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
You will be welcomed to stay in a charming room with exposed brickwork. Our guest room is equipped with a comfortable queen-size inflatable bed…. You can believe us (and our guests), this bed is very comfy and we'll make sure that your stay is perfect! ;-)
Also, the room has an extra sofa and comes with fresh towels. You are also welcome to use our shower gels and shampoos, so that you do not have to carry your own if you are travelling by plane.
We have a central heating system and the room is always at the right temperature.
Note that we are always trying to make the room even nicer for our guests; the furniture and decoration may be somewhat different when you'll visit us. But, in any case, it will only be for better!

Guest access

THE FLAT
°°°°°°°°°°°°
Our apartment is part of a secure Victorian mansion block. It is cosy and equipped with all the amenities that you are welcome to use during your stay.

There is another room (ours), a shared bathroom with a tub/shower and a kitchen equipped with a fridge where you are welcome to store any cool drinks. - Note that for security reasons, we do not allow guests to use the gas stove -
In the morning, there are plenty of nice coffee shops where you can have breakfast. But if you are happy with bread or cereals, you are very welcome to help yourself with tea, coffee or juice.
There is unlimited high-speed wireless internet and a washing machine that you can use if you need.

Interaction with guests

We are usually at home in the mornings and the evenings. Nevertheless, if possible we'll try to adapt to your schedule in order to welcome you. We like to discuss over a glass of wine, share dinner at home or outside before a nice evening out! You are more than welcome to join! Otherwise, we'd be happy to give you tips/recommendations about what to do in the area and, in any case, help you make the most of your stay.

Other things to note

ANTONIO & I
°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
Antonio and I will be pleased to welcome you in our lovely flat.
Antonio is working as art director and photographer. I am teaching at the uni (quite more down-to-earth). We both love cooking and Antonio masters the art of pastry cooking.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Airbed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 6PM - 10PM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 11 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 18
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 10PM

Before booking:
- We're both working Mon-Fri. Please, drop us a line before booking so we can confirm your arrival time and make sure we can welcome you! ;-)

During your stay:
- No smoking, please.
- We trust our guests but be clean, respectful and considerate.
- This is a fairly quiet apartment building. You are very welcome to party outside and respect others' sleep when home.
- No other guests than the one(s) mentioned in the booking are allowed during the stay. Thank you.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

104 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Corey User Profile
August 2017
Only dealt with Antiono but he was great. Communication was on point and the place was perfect for what I needed. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to rest their head for an evening or two.

Christoph User Profile
August 2017
Very good place. Room is small, but bed very comfy and the couch opposite super stylish. It's really an amazingly nice neighbourhood. I loved the alternative café and restaurant right 3 minutes way. So good!

Elena User Profile
August 2017
Lovely room with comfortable bed. Very central and convenient. Really lovely hosts. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Thank you very much!

Teal User Profile
July 2017
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay with Laurent and Antonio. They were communicative and friendly hosts, and they gave me some great suggestions for cool things to do in the neighborhood that I wouldn't have seen in a guide book. As they properly advertise in the posting, the apartment is cozy, but it's very tastefully decorated, and you couldn't find a better home base for exploring Shoreditch/Hoxton. I would happily stay here again, or recommend it to friends coming to London.

Gulliver User Profile
July 2017
Super nice guys and a great location - an excellent mix of a quiet location with proximity to popular areas. Laurent and Antonio were incredibly accommodating, friendly, and easy to talk to. I slept soundly every night and had everything I needed to get ready in the mornings/chill out in the evenings.

Alex User Profile
June 2017
Laurent and Antonio were absolutely fantastic hosts. They were super accommodating and had great recommendations for the area. Would definitely stay with them in the future!

Vera User Profile
June 2017
Antonio was very kind and showed us all the good places in Shoreditch. We had a wonderful stay in Shoreditch. We would definitely recommend.

London, United KingdomJoined in February 2013
Laurent & Antonio User Profile

My name is Laurent. I am working as a researcher in London.
I have traveled a lot in Europe and have enjoyed the diversity in London, Barcelona and Brussels. I am very easy to get along with, love to meet new people, share our stories and passions. This is why I love to travel and organise my stays with Airbnb.
I read a lot, love art, music and going out. I also love to spend a good night at home with my friends and to cook traditional and revisited italian dishes (always with a glass of wine!).
Antonio is art director & fashion photographer. He will be pleased to give you good recommandations for galleries or exhibitions to visit.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings