Skip to content
Our living room is pretty spacious.Feel free to use our recordplayer and television (cable).
Spacious 75m2 apt. with big garden, great location
Spacious 75m2 apt. with big garden, great location
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Wonderful apartment in the best part of Amsterdam: the vibrant 'Indische Buurt' (East), with both hipster (coffee) bars and old school corner shops. We have a big garden and you will have the full apartment all for yourself!

The space

The Space
Our full apartment is available: we only advertise our home when we're on vacation ourselves, so you can have the whole place to yourself. We have a big living room at street level, a spacious bedroom and an extra 'study' room. We also have a huge garden where you can sit and enjoy the sunshine. Our separate kitchen has everything you could possibly need: another dining table, a washing machine, and you can even enjoy a Nespresso. A fresh bakery and grocery store with extensive opening hours are right across the street.

Guest access

Guest Access
You will have our complete apartment at your disposal.

Interaction with guests

Interaction with Guests
We will not be there during your stay, but we will make sure your check-in goes smooth and we are always available via email or text message should there be any issues.

Other things to note

Other
Clean bed linen and fresh towels will be ready for you at your arrival.

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom
Prices
Cleaning Fee $53 NZD
Security Deposit $177 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)

Due to allergies absolutely no smoking and no pets. Please be aware that this is really our home that we normally live in ourselves, and we only rent it out during our own vacations. This means we really care about our furniture and our belongings so we're really looking for guests who are respectful of that and don't come to Amsterdam just for party. That being said, if you just leave our place behind as you found it at your arrival everything will be fine :)

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
May 2016
We had an amazing time in Amsterdam and loved Sarah’s place! The apartment was spacious, clean and very beautiful. The neighborhood was also great; loads of cafes, bars and restaurants, bakery and supermarket just across the street and easy bus and tram connections, plus a gorgeous park nearby. It was really nice to stay in an area away from the crazy tourist center. Sarah was a wonderful host; very open communication, easy check-in and she printed out loads of great tips about the neighborhood. Thanks for a great stay Sarah and hope you enjoyed your vacation!

Oona User Profile
May 2016
Really nice place and close from city center. Sarah made us feel really welcome and she was really good host:)

Thomas User Profile
May 2016
This is a fantastic apartment in a great section of Amsterdam. Public transportation is outstanding to get anywhere. The neighbourhood has many great restaurants and grocery shops. This is an apartment we could live in as a home. The yard was lovely.

Martin User Profile
May 2015
Sarah ist eine hervorragende Gastgeberin, und Ihre Wohnung hat uns ausgezeichnet gefallen. Alles war wie beschrieben und darüber hinausgehend! Sie hat uns wertvolle Tipps zur Umgebung, den Möglichkeiten und zur Stadt gegeben. Auch organisatorisch hat alles exzellent funktioniert. Die Schlüsselübergabe war perfekt vorbereitet und durch die "Anleitung" blieb auch keine Frage offen. Die Lage der Wohnung ist so zentral, das man bequem mit dem Fahrrad Amsterdam erkunden kann. Was wir auch ausführlich getan haben! Wir fanden die Wohnung sehr gemütlich und haben uns sofort wohl gefühlt. Bei nächster Gelegenheit würden wir nicht zögern wieder anzufragen!

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in July 2013
Sarah Famke User Profile

Hi there! I'm Sarah, a 29 year old freelance copywriter and Film Studies MA. I live together with my girlfriend in a vibrant neighborhood in Amsterdam - with just as many hipster coffee bars as ethnic grocery stores. I love traveling: from backpacking through Asia for several months to short citytrips; adventure awaits everywhere. As soon as I'm done with the hotspots and tourist traps (and that doesn't take too long), I love to explore a new city through the eyes of a local. That is where Airbnb comes in perfectly! Next to Amsterdam my favorite cities are New York and Berlin. My musical taste goes from alternative indie bands to house or disco dj's, with Radiohead's Thom Yorke being my absolute favorite musician. Considering the discipline in which I graduated you probably already guessed that I love films. And I will absolutely make a 30 minute detour for a good cup of coffee. I've hosted couch surfers before and I'm looking forward to making some more Airbnb memories and meeting new people throughout the world. See you soon!

Languages: English, Nederlands

The neighbourhood

Similar listings