Well lit living area on top story
Fast WiFi, cafes, transport, beach

Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern Apartment
2 Bedrooms each with Double Bed and Wardrobe
Complete with Full Kitchen, Dining for 6, Bathroom, Laundry, 2 Balconies and Lounge/TV
Reliable WiFi
1 Minute walk to Train Station, Restaurants and Cafes
40 Minute Train ride to City
10 Minute walk to Beach
Street Parking at front

The space

Right next to train but very quiet due to double glazed windows and solid construction.
Each Bedroom has a Double Bed.
I will change the bed linen and towels once per week.
This 3 storey apartment offers a view of Parkdale from the large kitchen window.

Guest access

Entire Townhouse with private entrance.
I live in the garage/flat on the ground floor which is completely separate and I use the garage entrance.

Interaction with guests

I am usually happy for my guests to check themselves in and out but I am always available for questions via the Airbnb website.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Hangers

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $140 NZD
Security Deposit $2236 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please:
Keep the noise to a minimum after 10pm
No smoking
No animals
Leave the apartment in the same condition as it was when you arrived. If you leave rubbish or dirty dishes there will be an extra cleaning charge.
Be careful not to bring any pests like Bedbugs into the apartment. Bedbugs sometimes get into luggage and travel from one Airbnb place to another.
If Bedbugs are discovered in the apartment after your stay you will be charged for all the costs associated with fixing the problem including loss of rent whilst the pest control is being conducted.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

44 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marcel User Profile
August 2017
Nice apartment next to Shops and train Station. Communication with Dean was excellent

Wanlin User Profile
July 2017
Dean is very kind and his place is really clean and tidy. Good location near the train station, it's easy to reach to city. Highly recommand this accomadation!

Zakaria User Profile
July 2017
Was here for a two week flight course at Moorabbin airport. Dean was very professional and was ready to help when asked. The convenient location of the house meant that transportation to Melbourne was hassle-free, trains run on average every 10 mins. Due to the proximity of the train track, light sleepers might find the noise to be an issue. The apartment itself was very clean, had all the necessary appliances for daily use and just felt really comfortable. A washing machine (no dryer) is provided but there is also a laundromat close by. Wi-Fi was good. The toilet and bathroom were clean and looked new. During winter season, bedrooms may be a bit cold due to lack of room heaters however, the blankets provided were more than adequate. If given the opportunity, would stay here again.

Tony User Profile
July 2017
Fast communication, clean and spacious place.

Sue User Profile
June 2017
Convenient location for Parkdale station, good local shops, cafes and not far from the beach. Stairs to first and second floor and one bedroom faces the train line which is a bit noisy at night. Dean was accommodating and helpful and took my booking at very short notice.

Dror User Profile
May 2017
Great apartment. Clean, compact, safe and great location. The host is great! You have almost everything that you need in the apartment. We had 2 kids with us and they loved it! There are some great coffee shops outside, but the best one is 3 suburbs away in Highett and is called the Diplomat, you can just jump on the train to get there. There is a laundromat up the street that you may need to use to dry your laundry as the apartment has a washing machine, but no dryer. Local library is handy if you want to rent some books or DVDs. Southland shopping centre is 5 minutes drive and every Sunday there is a market in Cheltenham (2 suburbs away) which is a great for some shopping.

Anna User ProfileAnna is a superhost.
April 2017
If you need to be in Parkdale then Dean's place is very central. Bedrooms a good size with comfortable beds. Light sleepers might find the proximity to the train line and level crossing an issue. Living space light and airy. Wifi slow and intermittent. Be warned that the access instructions talk about a key box but it is actually more like a bike chain wrapped around the electricity meter in the small front flower bed. Not obvious if you are looking for a key box.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
AustraliaJoined in November 2014
Dean User Profile

I was born in Melbourne and I love all the different nationalities and cultures we have here.
I enjoy Kiteboarding and singing in my band.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings