Skip to content
Lounge area over looking garden.  Hand painted furniture, pictures by artist friends of mine and from exhibitions I have been to.
My open plan living/dining kitchen area- designer wallpaper and handpainted furniture.
ARTY & SPACIOUS, NEAR CANAL (2 BED)
ARTY & SPACIOUS, NEAR CANAL (2 BED)
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my spacious split level home with a garden, 2 minutes walk from Regents Canal! I am delighted to share my space with fellow Air BnB travellers whilst I am away for work or holiday.

The space

My home is both a place of inspiration and also my retreat from my hectic life working in the media industry. I work long hours often away from home so really appreciate a comfortable place to come back to. I love having vibrant Dalston and Hoxton right on my doorstep as well as the peaceful Regents Canal.

The apartment has one double bedroom upstairs. The bed has a super comfy mattresses and there is plenty of space for clothes.

Downstairs is a large open plan living room and kitchen and like the bedrooms it has large south-facing windows so even on dull winter days my apartment feels light and sunny.

My living room has two comfortable sofas, one of which opens out into a large double sofa bed. It’s very comfortable for a few nights for two people and I can vouch for that myself.

The kitchen is also very spacious and perfect for someone who wants to cook up a storm! I love the fact that it's open plan because I can chat to my guests whilst I cook and they relax at the table with a glass of wine or laze on the sofas. If my guests want to join in the cooking then my 4 meter long work top means there is plenty of space for us to cook together. And when we're done the dishwasher takes care of the washing up!

The bathroom has a great shower and also a tub for a relaxing soak at the end of a hectic day. There are toilets both upstairs and downstairs.

Last but by no means least is my garden which was designed by a friend of mine. I love eating breakfast here, sunbathing, reading and taking care of my plants.

Double glazing and central heating throughout means the flat always feels warm and cosy despite the open plan style and large windows.

There is off-street parking right outside the apartment.

I appreciate how great it is to be able pack lightly, and want to make my guests feel at home, so will leave clean linen, towels and a hairdryer as well as tea and coffee, shampoo and shower gel. I hope you enjoy!

Guest access

IN SUMMARY THIS FLAT PROVIDES:
Your own set of keys
1 Double Bedroom
Double Sofa bed in lounge- let me know when you book whether you will use this and I will leave fresh linen, towels for it.
Clean bed linen (duvet, duvet covers, pillows etc)
Clean set of towels
Free Tea and Coffee
Free Wi-fi
Hairdryer
Off-street parking in the carpark right outside the flat


Interaction with guests

I have travelled a lot and done Air BnB as a guest as well as host so I will always try and be here to check you in and answer any questions you have. You can also contact me on my mobile during your stay with any more questions you may have.

Other things to note

You can also rent this apartment as a two bedroom apartment- please see my other listing. If you rent it as a two bedroom apartment you will have access to a second double bedroom upstairs during your stay. Obviously that's more expensive which is why I offer it as a one bedroom apartment here for a cheaper price.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $30 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $70 NZD
Security Deposit $200 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

No parties or events, no pets, no overnight guests apart from those who are booked in, no smoking in the house (but smoking in the garden is fine). Please take your shoes off in the house- it keeps the London grime outside where it belongs :). Please send me a message before/ when you book with a little about you/ your group and confirming that you are happy with the house rules. Apologies but I can only take bookings from people who have uploaded their photo/government ID with Air BnB- it's a requirement of my insurance. Thank you and look forward to welcoming you into my home.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rossana User Profile
August 2017
My family came over to London to visit and they stayed at Laura's place. Her flat is beautiful, full of light and tasteful decor. Everything was spotless and the stay was very very pleasant. Laura was very welcoming and accommodating with check in times and access. Lovely host and lovely flat.

Dr. Chester User Profile
July 2017
Interested visitors/guests should request outdoor photos, inquire about safety in the area and whether weekend partying from neighbors has ever been an issue.

Chris User Profile
July 2017
Perfect for a few nights, especially if you're keen to explore Shoreditch, Hoxton and Angel.

Lauras place was wonderful, it was perfectly located, very cozy, and she herself was very welcoming. It had everything we were looking for and would definitely stay here again.

Michael User Profile
July 2016
My friends and I had a great time at Laura's gorgeous apartment. Spacious and beautifully decorated, we immediately felt at home. The sofabed was very comfortable indeed and the little garden was a welcome extra, when the weather allowed. Laura was an excellent host, quick to respond (this was a last-minute reservation request) and making sure we had everything we needed. Upon arrival, she explained to my friends everything about the house and also provided us with lots of helpful tips and advice around the neighbourhood, including some nice restaurants along the canal, which is just round the corner. A Tesco and bus stop are only 1 minute away, and even though the De Beauvoir Estate may look a bit rough, we always felt safe, and the people there are very friendly and polite. The place is also not far from picturesque De Beauvoir Square with its mid-19th c. houses and and little park bursting with flowers. All in all an ideal place to relax and easily discover most of central London within 30 min by bus and tube. Happy to stay here again!

Andrew User Profile
November 2015
Was greeted and shown around the apartment by Laura who was very friendly and helpful. It ticked those small but important boxes - shower was good temperature pressure and height, toaster that bread actually fitted in, overall good temperature control in the place. The bed was very comfortable. The neighbourhood felt safe and I was even able to go out for some night photography. Transport links into central London were good and frequent, although often I walked as Liverpool Street was only half an hour away at a brisk pace. I'd certainly stay there again.

Nani User Profile
October 2015
The house is very cozy and comfortable and it is very well cared. Bright, clean and with a fresh style, especially the living area which invites to cook together and relax at the sofas in the end of the day. Having Tesco 2 minutes away is a bonus. Laura, the hostess, couldn´t receive us in person but she arranged antother person, who assisted us well. Info left by Laura over transports and recommended places in the area were clear and complete. There was certain incomplete instructions about the house that caused some misshap in the beginning , but it was solved with the good will on both sides. Although the neigborhood is not very alive, the area is well connected with the center both regarding distance and variety of transports.

London, United KingdomJoined in March 2013
Laura User Profile

I work in media and live in vibrant East London by the Regents Canal, interests include film, art, theatre, climbing, cycling all over London and swimming in the open air Lido near my house. I love being nearby so much culture whilst at the same time near to open spaces such as the Regents Canal, London Fields and Victoria Park- they are great places to relax after a busy day in the city! I've traveled a fair bit, alone and with friends and enjoy meeting people from other cultures.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings