Skip to content
Private room in house

Double room near Cardiff & airport

Double room near Cardiff & airport

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Comfy and airy double bedroom & stylish guest's bathroom plus a warm welcome in our lovely friendly home in large village. 10 min drive into Cardiff or 15 to airport, 10 min walk to frequent trains to Cardiff city centre. Good for sporting and theatre events. Lovely breakfast included.


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check out by 10AM


24 Reviews

Check In
David User Profile
June 2015
We had a really nice stay. Sara and her husband are very friendly and gave us good tips for exploring Cardiff. They also have two friendly dogs! The breakfast was also really good.

Kelly User Profile
October 2017
Sara was an exceptional host so thoughtful with the touches she did for us. The house is lovely and the breakfast was fantastic. We can’t recommend her highly enough

Rayna User Profile
June 2017
Overall, this stay was underwhelming. The private bathroom and toilet that was advertised was not to be. We had to share those facilities with the hosts daughter and her boyfriend. The beautiful manicured, landscaped garden shown in ths listing is actually the neighbours garden. …
Sara User Profile
Response from Sara:
Our first negative review in 2 ½ years! There is no misleading information on our listing, but in response to Rayna’s comments: The guest bathroom is not described as private, as it can be used by guests from both guest rooms that we have, although both being booked by two different parties is unusual. When Rayna and her husband arrived, I asked her if sharing was ok, as our daughter was staying with for a few weeks but could use other facilities. But Rayna and her husband assured us that sharing was not a problem. However, times of use did not clash as Rayna and her husband woke much later than our daughter and her partner, who were keeping working hours. Whenever I saw Rayna and Billy I asked, as usual, if everything was ok, and was assured that it was, so no hint of any problems. Also, I cleaned and tidied the bathroom every day as I usually do, and made sure that it was well stocked with complimentary toiletries. Our garden…I was very puzzled by this comment. The photos on our listing are of our front and back gardens. The only thing that I can think of is that the two photos there to illustrate the large airy window in the guest room, taken by the professional photographer kindly provided by Airbnb, show a bit of our neighbour’s garden. In reality, the view from the guest room includes our garden and some of the neighbour’s, so in fact two lovely gardens to look at! I will admit that he photos of our garden are not always accurate, as gardens do change throughout the year and have this tendency to, well, grow!
June 2017

James User Profile
May 2017
Sara and her family were wonderful hosts, giving us personal space for our rooms whilst being great company in the common area. We only spent one night, so were unfortunately unable to enjoy the garden area, but the breakfast was fantastic and the location very peaceful and green…

Paul User Profile
March 2017
Very friendly and welcoming. Superb breakfast.

Clare User Profile
July 2016
We booked for a two night stay and Sara and Trevor made us feel very welcome. Sara was really helpful and understanding about providing gluten free meals. We took up their offer of an evening meal and arranged for our son to join us. It made for a really relaxing end to a day of…

Julia User Profile
July 2016
Sara went out of her way to make sure we were greeted properly on arrival and didn't mind that we had to make changes to our schedule on the day. The house was lovely and the newly updated bathroom was a bonus! We walked to the village centre for dinner as we weren't able to g…

Hosted by Sara

Dinas Powys, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Sara User Profile
58 Reviews
Sara is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi, I live with my husband Trevor and small friendly dog in Dinas Powys near Cardiff, and love gardening and art. I am an amateur artist, and also create mosaics for the home and garden. We open our garden for charity every year, and love meeting everyone who comes to visit. We a…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out

Similar listings