The BIG Station for FAIR 2015
Hosted by Ilaria
Ilaria is the host.
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

live the unique experience of staying in a train station. A large room fully furnished and with all comforts are at your disposal to try this unique emotion. Well connected to all points of the city, the apartment is located in a building of late 800

The space

Have you ever thought of living in a house on the station?

It has an entrance made of stone stairs with iron railing processing typical of the period.
The rooms are spacious with high ceilings where a young architect when he was a student , he enjoyed himself to make a new design for the room that I will offer you.
From the living room window you can overlooking the park that in the spring is so beautyful.... with a lot of flowers and colors....
But the most spectacular thing is the fountain that lights up at night, bringing an air of magic ...
and if you want to take the train of desires ...
No need to do is get off!! Connects you with points where marching orders from the MM and trams. Design area, TORTONA STREET and SAVONA STREET are very close, just a 15 minutes by tram or 10 minutes by train.
It is well connected to the city center (cathedral) with the tram 14, which allows you to see the city from the periphery to the center with different architectures.
There are also 2 very popular market that give you experience about the true reality of milano.
The house is well composed of 3 rooms with double height. Inside one of these was originally a mini loft area with closet and relax and at the top of a bedroom.

Guest access

My Guest can access to the living room and to the kitchen with the other guest. Also the confortable bathroom fully furnished is in co-use with the guest of the other room. The room is furnished by three bed, one king size and one single bed.

Interaction with guests

During your stay in my room, I will be at your disposition for any kind of question, like p.e. book restaurants, museum, theatre and expo info. If you need some help to visit the City, Ilaria will be at your disposition to help you.

Other things to note

The area where the flat is located is very well served by public transportation,like metro, bus and tram, and train of course. In front of the door you can take the bus, taxis and train... no bad !

Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet

Extra people $25 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $17 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

1. No smoking inside but you can smoke in the balcony..
2. No pets allowed incase you are considering popping your pooch in your suitcase!
3. Please have consideration for neighbours between the hours (phone number hidden). Apartment must be left in the same condition as they find it, except for normal usage and cleaning. Guest agrees to pay for the replacement of any missing, damaged and/or broken items. For example: cushions, artwork, kitchenware, linens, towels, smoking, new lock if keys lost.
5. Flight delays/cancellations/emergency situations will not result in refund of monies.
6. Internet is offered free.
7. A legible email copy of drivers licence or passport is expected prior to arrival.
8. PRIVACY: We strive to respect the privacy of our guests during their stay and unless requested by you we will not typically contact you during this period.
In this case, if you arrive and find something that seems inadequate (eg. something broken/missing/cleanliness etc) please contact me immediately so that I can resolve the issue. If you do not contact me immediately, I will assume that everything is fine and therefore be unable to resolve the issue. In this case, no refund will be offered at a later date.
9. ILLEGAL/ ANTI-SOCIAL ACTIVITY: Guest agrees that he/she will not use this apartment to engage in illegal activity or to behave in an anti-social manner. The guest agrees not to throw loud parties or engage in other acts that could cause damage to the property or cause disturbance to my neighbours. Failure to comply with this may result in the immediate exclusion of the guest without any recompense for any future rental paid.
10. KEYS: I normally give one set of keys to the guest. Please do not give out these keys to any other person.
Under current Italian law it will require proof, valid, every guest - Silent hours from 10 pm to 9 am: please respect the noise level in the building's common areas; - ENJOY MILAN ;-D Please, bear in mind that according to italian law guests are requested to provide the hosts with their documents at the check in and to pay the tourist tax of the Milan City Council (Comune di Milano in Italian). Tourist tax amounts to 2 euros per day for each person above 18 years old until a maximum of 14 days, and will be paid in cash at the check in to the host who will give you a receipt. Such dispositions are mandatory and independent from AirBnB and hosts policies. Thank you for collaboration.

If you want to check in after 20:00 (8pm) there will be a surcharge of € 20. A double check-in will be surcharged of €. 20. If you delayed for one hour from the exected time of arrival and this delay is not justified, the check in will be sourcharged of €. 20.

L'utilizzo della lavatrice è consentito a fronte di un importo di €. 5,00 - The use of washing machine is agreed for a cost of €. 5,00.
Thanks for taking the time to read this!!


Safety features
First aid kit

1 night minimum stay

59 Reviews

Check In
Alexandra User Profile
September 2017
I had a pleasant and comfortable stay in Ilaria's home. I was told the room I had originally reserved was given to other guests by mistake and was offered a different room which I ended up liking better! Ilaria also recommended a supermarket nearby and suggested I apply for a "discount card" for cheaper deals which saved me some money. Keep in mind the building is literally the train station. I wore ear plugs and to me it was not a problem. I would definitely stay again, thank you!

Jani User Profile
September 2017
All fine

Federica User Profile
September 2017
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Isabella User Profile
September 2017
WORST AIRBNB EXPERIENCE. IF YOU ARE REALLY CONSIDERING STAYING HERE PLEASE READ. I reserved the place for 14 nights and I was traveling completely by myself, a 20 year old girl, foreign, first time in Milan. I reserved this place while I looked for an apartment (I came to study for a year and I didn't have an apartment yet). I talked to Ilaria before the arrival and she seemed so nice. She told me that my school would be a 40 minutes travel in public transport (LIE- tooked me 1 hour and a half to get there). Days before my arrival she told me if I arrived like 11 in the morning for the check-in, she would be there to welcome me (and I thought that was so nice!). I arrived at 11:30 because of problems with my bags and the distance, I didn't have internet and I only told Ilaria the second I left the hotel so she knew I was on my way. When I got there she wasn't there, and I couldn't communicate with her because I didn't have internet, someone from the building called her and told her I was outside. 5 minutes later she arrived, and I was expecting a nice lady like on the messages, but it was all the opposite, the second she got out of the car she started yelling at me so angry and so rude to me, no welcome at all. She was telling me she had this very important doctors appointment at 12 on the other side of the city and I was making her late. I completely understood but why in the world did she told me to arrive so near from her appointment?, she obviously could have known that something like that could happen. We can say this was my fault but anyhow, THAT IS NOT THE WAY TO TREAT YOUR GUESTS. And it goes on... THE ROOM WASN'T READY: Ilaria told me that the room would be ready at 2 p.m., it wasn't, then she told me that it would be by 6 p.m., IT WASN'T, it was until near 7 p.m that the guy that cleans up, Mattía, arrived (I have no complains about him, he was very nice to me). DURING MY STAY: I had no problem with the fans nor the train station or apartment, it was the neighborhood, IT IS NOT SAFE, AND LESS FOR A 20 YEAR OLD GIRL BY HERSELF. AND ILARIA MADE FUN OF THIS IN MY FACE (I will get there in a minute). I couldn't go outside past 5 pm, there were men outside that looked so suspicious and dangerous. THIS IS THE WORST PART: I arrived on Friday, by Sunday I found an apartment so near from my school (I could go walking and in 15 minutes arrive), with a better neighborhood, and with other 2 girls, and I started classes the next day. So, I told Ilaria that I wanted to make the check-out...
Ilaria User Profile
Response from Ilaria:
(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) dear Isabella, in your review you have always emphasized your needs. But when traveling with Airbnb you can not expect services from super luxury hotels that they often do not release. Your checkin was problematic because you're disorganized and you did not expect you to have internet to communicate. You have too many luggage and too many claims. I had to wait for hours without having any news for you and as I was just leaving the hospital I had to back up an important medical visit that I booked for months ago. For your negligence I was about to miss the appointment. Finally about the area and the apartment. You could check the area on the days you were in the house, and you did not complain. Then to get to school faster you decided to change accommodation. This without any notice, from one moment to the next. And this obviously creates disruption and loss of money to a host. Certainly it is not your concern, and you did not even worry about leaving the house right away, indeed I had to solicit you and left it dirty with dishes used in the kitchen, scraps everywhere and the bathroom in poor condition. I understand that you are only 20 years old, but perhaps you would learn from this experience that when acting you should also take into account the consequences of your actions, the discomfort and the problems that you can give to those who have other commitments and problems to solve . I hope that as you grow up you understand, at the moment it would be better to get back to high school.
September 2017

Hyoseong User Profile
September 2017
Amazing house! Amazing experience! Everything is perpect!

Bianca User Profile
August 2017
we had a good stay at the station, although it was just for one night. everything was clean.

Lungi User Profile
August 2017
I couldn't have asked for better service. Apartment is exactly as described and really well located. Easy to get into town center. Communication from the host was perfect and I recieved extra help to get from the airport to the room... I am really impressed with this service. Thank you very much I would love to come and stay again!

Milan, ItalyJoined in March 2013
Ilaria User Profile

Have you ever thought of living in a house on the station?
I was a child and I dreamed this ... and here I am!
I'm an Hair Stylist that loves everything that it give you an emotion...
I like so much to cook and prepare same very good cake...
I like to read a book and relax myself to observe a beautyful garden...
Now this is my principal hobby...
I'm mother of nice guy... young and energic...
I think I'm a good mom, but I do not think my son says the same opinion, especially when I invite him to think that he was wrong ....
So He's not telling the truth about me ....!!
Beware ... Ahahahaha ....

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings