Living roomMaster bedroom
Walk to the Los Alamos beach!
Hosted by Maria Antonia
Maria Antonia is the host.
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely newly renovated bright apartment in Playa Los Alamos, between Málaga and Torremolinos. Enjoy gorgeous views of the Mediterranean from 2 terraces. Take long walks along the ocean, dine at a quint ocean-line "chiringuito", hop in the train to Málaga, Torremolinos or even Marbella, all walking distance from the apartment! Grocery store in the building too. 10 minutes to the Malaga Airport. NO CAR NEEDED!! Completely furnished for your enjoyment. Get a real vacation in sunny Andalucía.

The space

2 bedrooms, 1 small kitchen, 1 bathroom, dining/living room, 2 exterior terraces overlooking the ocean.

Guest access

Guests have access to the whole apartment. We reserved 2 cabinets for our personal belongings.

Interaction with guests

A Spanish & English-fluent friend will welcome you at the apartment and respond to your questions regarding the area.

Other things to note

This apartment is listed with the Government of Andalusia (local Spanish government) under provisional registration number CTC (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN). This guarantees you the highest lodging quality standards.

License or registration number

VFT/MA/07281
Learn about this number

Amenities
Wheelchair accessible
Lift
Wireless Internet
Air conditioning

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

HOUSE RULES
• Quiet hours are from 12 pm to 8 am.
• Please smoke only on the terraces.
• Before you come back from the beach, please rinse your feet of sand using the open showers in the back of the courtyard. Otherwise the shower could get clogged.
• In consideration of the neighbors, keep a normal volume of conversations and noise both in the apartment as well as in the building and surrounding areas.
• No pets allowed.
• The garbage containers can be found as you go to the beach.
Thank you, and happy stay!


Cancellations

13 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ermelinda User ProfileErmelinda is a superhost.
August 2017
We love staying in Los Alamos! The house is super close to the beach and restaurants! There's also a train station nearby and buses stops as well. 100% advisable!

Katie User Profile
July 2017
The apartment is in an ideal location right next to the beach and especially close to the beach clubs! It's also very close to many nice restaurants, which made it easy in the evenings as we didn't need to decided where we were going beforehand just had a stroll down the beach. The apartment itself was very clean , has aircon which was definitely needed! It is also less than a 5 minute walk from the train station making it very easy to get into the centre of Malaga, or to the airport. We had a great time on our stay

Juergen User Profile
June 2017
The stay in the apartment was without any problems, everything worked fine, and for all questions there was almost an immediate answer. The apartment is very close to the airport, has access to public transports (train station), and you can find easily a parking place. As you are also close to the highway, you can reach the city center and congress center of Malaga in 15min, a perfect option if you have business meetings in Malaga . The city center of Torremolinos is within walking distance, and the beach is almost in front of the building.

Elaine User Profile
April 2017
Great apartment, great sea view, the place was well located for beach, shops, restaurants and public transport. Highly recommend for a brilliant holiday.

Michal User Profile
December 2016
We had a very pleasant stay, everything went well. For us this was a good choice and we enjoyed this area. The apartment offers good value. Darren's review below is pretty spot on in terms of the apartment description. Re: Noise - from our point of view, we didn't find the construction/noise to be too bad - I was a bit worried, but for us it went OK. We did a long stay - so in that regard, I would rather have/hope for larger sink (wash basin) in the bathroom & a bit bigger kitchen. Otherwise all lovely & good value. Thanks!

Darren User Profile
October 2016
The apartment was comfortable and the bedrooms and living room were very spacious. Good sea views from the balconies. Location of the apartment was perfect - less than a 5-minute walk to the beach, and less than 10 minutes to the train station which took you into Malaga and along the Costa del Sol coast. Internet connection was perfect throughout my stay. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment had plenty of dining space if you were looking to eat here. Now, I do not like to leave negative reviews, but the issue for me, as someone who was spending quite a bit of time at the apartment working, was the noise levels. Within 500 meters (according to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Maps) of the apartment is a construction site, which does generate some noise - also, the apartment is within a busy residential area and the airport. I also have to say that when I complained about the noise, the host dealt with this professionally. To be fair though this is no fault of the host, and at evening and weekends the local area was much quieter. I don't like to leave negative comments but, have to be honest and say that the noise did spoil the experience for me.
Maria Antonia User Profile
Response from Maria Antonia:
I need to disagree with part of this statement to say that in no way our place can be considered noisy. The apartment is located at the end of an avenue that leads to the beach, and is subjected only to the expected activity of people in a summer vacation during high season, and nothing more. As for the mention of the airport as a possible source of noise, planes don't fly close enough to be disturbing, and we never had any complaints from prior guests about that in the past. The only reason for this guest to mention noise was a transient construction job near the building, which is projected to be finished in the near future, and certainly before the summer of 2017.
October 2016

Pilar User Profile
August 2017
Que la limpieza es muy mala. Somier roto El dormitorio de dos camas solo tiene una Que aire acondicionado solo hay en el salón. Que en La Cocina no se puede cocinar de lo pequeña que es.
Maria Antonia User Profile
Response from Maria Antonia:
From the very beginning Pilar came looking for reasons to demand money from us, or she would sue. Here is a response to the issues she claims: 1) We have not had any complaints so far about the cleaning. 2) The bed frame had only a small issue with tying it together, which you chose to make a big deal of. 3) The 2-bedroom room does have room for two people to sleep: the cot opens and allows for a double bed. It is an IKEA design that is not easy to be seen to the naked eye, but we have had several guest sleeping 2 people there completely fine. 3) The kitchen is small and it is noted in the description of the apartment. 4) The air conditioning is in the living room because it is the only room that gets sun and needs it. The bedrooms have not had the need for AC because they are in the shade, and it is a 5th floor near the open ocean, and it is breezy and cool at night. As for being hard to contact us: we have 2 people onsite that you could have chosen to contact and help you right away, but preferred the slower system of writing to me. Checking late: The person meting you was caught up on a traffic jam and was late 25 minutes, but he called in advance. Nevertheless he got chastised.
August 2017

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Kansas City, Missouri, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Maria Antonia User Profile
A Spanish-born creative entrepreneur having lived in both Europe and the Americas, I enjoy learning about different cultures and people. I love animals (currently caring for a dog and 2 cats), playing music and reading. My husband George is an artist, and we do not travel much -a…
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings