Front of the houseDinning / sitting room
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

3 bedrooms, 2 double beds, 2 single beds, 2 bathrooms, eat-in kitchen, dining/sitting room, veranda, large garden.
Easy walking distance to amenities: supermarket, shops, train station (direct to Paris), bus stop, chateau, park, river.

The space

This is a pleasant house on two floors.

Guest access

The garden is very large and peaceful.

Interaction with guests

Part-owners live close-by and are available should you need help. They cultivate vegetables in a part of the garden. Guests may be given vegetables depending on availability.

Other things to note

Visit any of the following chateaux, there are many more, these are our favorite:
Within 1 hour’s drive :
Valancay, Ainay-le-vieil, Château de Meillan, Domaine de George Sand, Menetou-Salon.
The following châteaux are within 90 minutes drive:
Amboise, Chenonceau (also reachable by train), Chambord
Or
•Drive, take the bus or train to Bourges. A beautiful medieval town, visit the Cathedral, Palais Jacques-Coeur, shop in the pedestrian streets of the town centre, visit the gardens or cycle in the marais where small gardens are surrounded by canals.
•Apremont-sur-Allier: One of the most beautiful garden of France, and its medieval village. Have lunch by the river. While there take the opportunity to go to the Site du Guetin and see the lateral canal to the Loire river.
•Go down the river in canoes at Chateauneuf Pagaie Aventure
•Visit the goat farm at La Brissauderie, in Jars where you can taste their goat’s cheese with the local wine or hold a baby goat.
•Visit the snail farm at Chambon (URL HIDDEN)
•Visit Beauval, the biggest zoo in France
•Visit Sancerre, taste great wine at one of the “cave” and have lunch on the town square.
•Visit the Pillivuyt factory in Mehun sur Yèvre and buy renowned French china at great price. (30 km)


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: Flexible
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: 165
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: 347 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Guests are expected to respect this peaceful neighborhood.
No pets please.
Absolutely No Smoking on the property.
Guests are invited to leave the property as they find it, clean, tidy and welcoming.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jeffrey User Profile
April 2016
We loved the house and had a great stay!

Mei User Profile
July 2015
On our way through France, we stayed 2 nights at Dominique Partridge's place near Bourges. Upon arrival we found a small box of French Macarons on the table. They were delicious and gone in no time. :-) The house was spacious and tidy. There is nearby shopping and downtown Bourges is only short drive away. We enjoyed our stay.

Chelsea User Profile
July 2015
Had a lovely stay at Dominiques home. Was very comfortable and had everything we could possibly need. It is located very close to the supermarket and just a short walk from the village. It was a real treat!
Dominique User ProfileDominique is a superhost.
Response from Dominique:
Thank you Chelsea it was a pleasure having you staying in our house.
July 2015

Jérôme User Profile
August 2017
Maison au calme proche de l'autoroute et de Bourges avec toute le nécessaire pour visiter la région.

Marc User Profile
June 2017
Accueil très sympathique Maison propre et calme Tres beau village

Stéphanie User Profile
May 2017
Très chouette endroit.

Christelle User Profile
May 2017
Logement bien équipé pour 6 personnes, au calme, avec 2 salles de bain et c'est bien pratique !

New South Wales, AustraliaJoined in March 2015
Dominique User ProfileDominique is a superhost.

We are a franco-australian family with 3 children who currently live in Sydney. This house belonged to our parents and we stay there when we are in France. Our favorite things in France: French cuisine (of course), walks in the country, visiting chateaux and museums. We hope you will enjoy your stay there as much as we do.

Languages: English, Français
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings