Wooden house: Unique apartment

Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Rent an original Finnish wooden house home (1924) with warm atmosphere & great location! Our apartment is in Hyhky area, next to the lake Pyhäjärvi, only 10 min distance from city centre. Two stores, one bedroom, a living room & kitchen, yard+sauna.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people $13 NZD / night after 2 guests
Weekend Price $134 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch, 1 floor mattress

House Rules

Smoking only outside


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Randi User Profile
July 2017
We felt very welcome in Annas comfortable home. It is in the middle of a very picturesque part of Tampare. We can definitely recommend Annas place.

Svetlana User Profile
July 2017
Good place with its own atmosphere! Anna is a great host: it is easy to communicate and solve issues even after check in. Kiitos!

Ilenia User Profile
March 2016
Very friendly and cosy place. Kiitos!

Maria User Profile
September 2015
Annas place was beautiful, very clean and oh so cousy. Anna herself was the most wonderful host, very helpful and easy to deal with. She had left woolen socks for us both to borrow, a kind little gesture. Public trafic from Annas place to the citycenter is very quick and easy. Thanks to a wonderful host, I would go back anytime.

Gary User Profile
July 2015
Anna is such a wonderful host. She has everything very well prepared for us. She is also very kind. She explained everything in detail to us with patience. I would definitely like to stay in Anna’s place again.

Andrea User Profile
July 2015
I reserved the place for my parents and 2 more relatives who all came to Finland to celebrate my wedding :) Anna`s husband waited for us to give us the keys and show the place around. He also left notes with all the important things so they had no questions... Their home was just as wonderful as it seems like on all those pics! They just renewed the floor so it was maybe even more nicer looking! ;) My family just simply loved the place!

Dan User Profile
June 2015
Anna was a lovely host and her wooden home is extremely cool and full of personality. She made our group feel very welcome and provided us with some nice tips about restaurants we could go to. We were staying in Tampere overnight due to a wedding, and (slightly comically) one member of my group realised he had left his suit at home shortly after arriving. When he told Anna, she actually let him use one of her husband's suits, which was incredibly nice of her. Anna also made us a vegetarian breakfast for an extra €5 per person, which was very nice and healthy. It turned out to be more of a vegan breakfast (including the milk), but we still enjoyed it. The area is very pretty, and is very close to the beautiful district of Pispala, which we were able to explore the next day. Overall, we had a very positive experience, and I would certainly recommend staying at Anna's place to others .

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Tampere, FinlandJoined in May 2013
Anna User Profile

We are a finnish couple, Anna&Tero, living in Tampere, the third largest city in Finland, near forest and the lake. We have come to notice that water is the element we can't live without, it defines the place we want to live in. And Finland is a excellent place as such!

Because we are on the road a lot, we can easily rent out our apartment for travelers. And if you don't mind to share, you can only book a bed instead of the whole apartment.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Suomi, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings