Updated: featuring our new shelves! Comfy couch
Bright & Cozy 1 BD in Dupont! Walk everywhere!

Entire home/apt

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

You'll be right at home in my comfy Dupont apartment on DC's prettiest street! This 1 bed apt has a full kitchen w/cooking essentials, 2 HD TVs, cable, HBO, Netflix, and window AC units. This isn't a full-time AirBNB, it's my home at your full disposal.

5-min walk to Metro & Dupont Circle or Adam's Morgan. 15-min walk to 14th St & U St. Only a 20-min walk to the White House/downtown. Live near the best nightlife, restaurants, shopping & music. Enjoy the sweet life in DC!

The space

You'll have everything you need in our one-bedroom: gas stove, comfy bed a futon for any extra guests! It's a movie & game lover's dream on our 52'' HD TV (plus a TV in the bedroom). High speed internet and a comfy desk make this a great place to work from home, if business gets in the way of pleasure!

Washer & Dryer Note: Please note, the washer & dryer are not inside the apartment, but are in the basement (common space). They require quarters (7 quarters for washer, 5 for dryer) and I can have the quarters, detergent, etc. ready for you - just let me know in advance. Since they're in the common space, they are professional-grade and have large capacities.

This doesn't have a "hotel" feel, but rather a comfy place to crash and enjoy yourself. Take advantage of our kitchen supplies, TVs, and fantastic location to make the most of your trip. This listing is in an old building. Don't want you to be surprised by things not looking new and have added pictures of cracked tile and water stains. All is professionally cleaned before you arrive.

Guest access

You'll have full access to everything - our home is your home! Don't hesitate to help yourself to eggs, milk, etc. left behind in the fridge, though please don't eat anything frozen.

Closets will be full of our stuff while we're gone, so storage space will be tight.

Interaction with guests

I will be away, but call with any questions or issues, you can reach me anytime by phone call or in the AirBNB platform. Our co-host lives in the building and is available for immediate assistance/emergencies.

Other things to note

We have a dog, you may see some of his toys (we pick them up, but he hides them all over the place). He will be away at boarding and will not be there. Apartment will be professionally cleaned in advance, thanks to your cleaning fee.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 couch

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $42 NZD
Security Deposit $140 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

Please be respectful of our belongings.
No parties.
No guests without pre-approval.
Our home is 420 friendly, but no smoking cigarettes inside.
Please make sure to keep the door locked at all times.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bruno And Dai User Profile
June 2017
Cleanliness was the reason for leaving the apartment. The toilet had urine scale, lime scale and was full of fungi, which proved that it was not cleaned for a long time. The bathroom itself was very dirty and had fungus and hair stuck to the wall. The smell was unbearable. We couldn't use it, it was humanly impossible. The bed had damp and mold everywhere. It had only one sheet which was noticeable dirty. The bedroom had bad smell among other issues. This is a summary of how badly it was especially after communicating with the host and the Airbnb people. I had to go to a hotel losing the money I had paid for this uninhabitable apartment since the landlord refused to cancel the reservation and Airbnb ignored what I was reporting. To all this I can add that Erin never showed up to try to give a solution to the problem, she sent an Airbnb mediator who already called us being on Erin's side without even hearing our complaint or seeing the photos. As if that were not enough, after making the claims Erin sent a friend to the apartment to intimidate us, who, given the situation, we did not open the door to. Everything I say I can prove with photos that I have in my possession. I do not complain that the apartment was old and humble because I did not pay the price of a new and luxurious apartment, I complain that the apartment was in an uninhabitable condition because of the extreme dirt.
Erin User Profile
Response from Erin:
Bruno, I apologize the apartment did not meet your expectations and wish that you had reached out to me or my co-host to resolve the issues instead of leaving and demanding a refund. The apartment is older and though it is professionally cleaned regularly, there are some stains on the toilet, cracks in the bathroom tile, and other surface-level issues you can see in the photos.
June 2017

若晨 User Profile
April 2017
Erin's place is lovely and neat. Erin is a very friendly host!
Erin User Profile
Response from Erin:
Thank you so much!! You are a great guest and are welcome back anytime. Happy travels!
April 2017

Shailesh User Profile
October 2016
Erin is a great host. The apartment is in the heart of town near all the Dupont Circle restaurants and bars. It is a 5 min walk from the Metro and so very convenient to get around town. Erin is a great host. She was very warm in welcoming me to her home and treating her place as my place. Very generous of her. The apartment is clean, well furnished, with a fully set up Kitchen and hence a great home away from home. I would love to stay here the next time I visit DC
Erin User Profile
Response from Erin:
Thanks for your thoughtful feedback, Shailesh! It was a pleasure hosting you and we'd gladly welcome you back to our place the next time you're in DC. Please don't be a stranger!
October 2016

Lan User Profile
September 2016
My daughter and I had a lovely stay in Erin's cute and colorful apartment in DC. The place is centrally and very conveniently located!! Metro is only a short 5 min stroll and a number of tourist landmarks within a walkable distance. The neighborhood is really gorgeous, nice houses and leafy sidewalks and boasts a diverse array of restaurants, bars and grocery stores; we were spoilt for choice. It's a delicious area. Erin was a FANTASTIC host, we never met in person, but communication was easy, prompt and clear. She's even made an online guidebook for her pad! We really enjoyed utilizing her Nespresso machine to kick start of our days and winding down in front of her large flatscreen TV's (with foxtel/movies) after our long days of sightseeing. So good! My daughter also accidentally left her phone in our uber on the way to the airport, which Erin kindly helped retrieve and shipped back to us in California. What a super legend! :) Erin, thankyou so so much for your generous hospitality, we had such a nice time in your home. Great place, location and host!!!
Erin User Profile
Response from Erin:
It was a pleasure hosting you and your daughter, Lan! I'd gladly welcome you back to my home, should your travels bring you back to DC.
September 2016

Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in February 2014
Erin User Profile

I'm a native New Orleanian living in (and loving) DC. I came to DC with a passional for politics (cliche, I know), but have found a new calling as a consultant at a communications firm. I love the music, food, and good vibes of DC; it's a city with a lot of soul just below the surface. My boyfriend and I are cinefiles and spend most of our free time watching movies of all genres. I also just love walking around my neighborhood (great architecture in Dupont!) and exploring new cities. I'm a great cook and love to stay at residences with a kitchen so I can try out local flavors in my cooking. Overall, I'm very friendly and laid back, and eager to explore food, music, museums, and movies all over the world. Oh - fun travel story - my college study abroad was a 6 month stint in the US Virgin Islands studying quelbe/jazz music and folklore. I spent everyday on the beach listening to music, interviewing locals, and dancing at clubs. Tough semester :)

Languages: English

The neighbourhood

Similar listings