Andrew and Sonya's (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)
Andrew and Sonya's (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Separate cabin/room in our backyard with a bathroom and toilet attached. Has a double bed and a small covered porch. We're not far from the port on the west side of town. Surfing is our passion.

The space

The space is warm and dry, with a great shower and comfortable bed, reasonably private as it is separate from the main house and has its own ensuite.

Guest access

The kitchen and outdoor space, own bathroom and toilet, off-street parking and the garden, washing machine and dryer.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to provide good coffee and breakfast, there is WIFI also.

Other things to note

We have a coffee machine.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 35 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Smoke outside if you do.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Uma User Profile
March 2016
Andrew and Sonya have a lovely wee guesthouse that was very comfortable and clean. The best part was their warm and gracious hosting. They felt like old friends, and helped us with all our travel plans while they fed us lovely breakfasts. They were totally on top of making sure that everything was fine with the accommodation, and our visit to New Plymouth was all the better for meeting them.

Steve User ProfileSteve is a superhost.
March 2016
A really great, cosy little sleep-out very nicely appointed with a huge shower and TV. Really enjoyed my stay and the bed was extremely comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble for Andrew.

Martha User Profile
January 2016
Andrew and Sonya were very warm, friendly and easy going. They are ideal personalities for hosting! They communicated immediately and were available at any time during our stay. Great bathroom in this little cottage! Access to New Plymouth is very easy with a beach not far away, many restaurants, and easy access to the park at Mt Taranaki. We really enjoyed our time at New Plymouth and out stay in this darling cottage.

Sarah User Profile
January 2016
Sonya and Andrew were considerate and helpful hosts and I enjoyed my stay in their (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Sonya picked me up from the bus and dropped me off when it was time to go. I was very comfortable in the (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) and they made me feel welcome. I would recommend their place.

Robbie User Profile
October 2015
Cosy cottage, loved the freshly picked freesias, room was warm & welcoming. Thanks for letting me bring Lincoln. Cheers Robbie Tauranga N.Z

Becky User Profile
September 2015
Andrew and Sonya's (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) was absolutely perfect and they are incredibly accommodating. The room is pretty, well-kept, clean, and cozy. The best part of my stay was Andrew and Sonya themselves though - they hosted me for dinner the first night of my stay, offered me breakfast both days I was there, and accommodated a last minute change in my itinerary. Highly recommend!

Gemma User Profile
April 2015
Absolutely love, friendly helpful couple. Lovely family. Lovely room and great vibes. Definitely recommend. Thank you so much :)

We are a family of four, and love living near to the surf/walkway/amazing outdoors which this town provides. We like surfing and our local beaches. Sonya is a teacher and Andrew is a social worker. We are easy going and enjoy meeting other people.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings