Skip to content
Entire house

Casa Samachiy - Sacred Valley - Cusco - Peru

Kristo

Casa Samachiy - Sacred Valley - Cusco - Peru

6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Free parking on premisesThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Three bedrooms with beds for up to 6 people, two bathrooms, an open kitchen and an amazing living room from where one can enjoy the fantastic views of the Pitusiray-mountain! A high-speed (optical fibre) and limitless wireless internet connection is included free of charge. At the heart of the Sacred Valley, close to all major touristic sites!

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Dryer
Wifi
Kitchen
Laptop friendly workspace
Washer

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 hammock

House Rules

Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

26 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Ben User Profile
Ben
May 2018
Very nice house in an enchanting location in the center of the Sacred Valley, with an spacious, well lit, clean, furnished, and comfortable interior, and spectacular garden outside with breathtaking view of the mountains and valley. Bedroom, bathroom, living room, and kitchen we…
Kristo User Profile
Response from Kristo:
Thank you very much Ben for your review, hope to welcome you back again!
May 2018
Charles & Leah User Profile
Charles & Leah
May 2018
We were very disappointed by our stay in this house. It was not a comfortable or easy stay. The owners are not in the area and the place is clearly not managed or well maintained. We had to wash all of the dishes before using them and spent over 30min scrubbing the oven to be cle…
Kristo User Profile
Response from Kristo:
Dear Leah, we are very surprised by your devastatingly bad review (our first) and of course sorry that you were disappointed. At the same time, it would have been nice if your review had taken into account some of the efforts that we made to ensure that you would enjoy your stay. To name a few, we really went an extra mile to make possible the early check-in (4 hours earlier) that you requested only the night before your arrival, and which we gladly granted free of charge. We also organized a complimentary fruit platter and assortment of tees upon arrival, and a large 20 liter container of drinking water after your first night, which you seemed to forget in your review. Unfortunately we do not by default offer free drinking water throughout our guests stays but rather give one large complimentary water bottle and advise our guests regarding the location of the nearest shop, about 200m from the house. As this time it was not done already before your arrival due to our internal miscommunication, we installed the large water container during the second day while you were out. Once hearing about your disappointment with regards to the cleanliness of some details in the house, we immediately went to check the house. Your partner Charles, however, said that everything was fine and no additional cleaning would be needed. With regards to the knife, the kitchen already had one cooking knife and at this point we also gave a second one. With regards to cobwebs, we apologize if you found some. As the property is situated in the middle of an open landscape with a beautiful garden, there might appear new cobwebs even in between cleaning shifts. Even so, we always strive to ensure that the house is thoroughly checked before our guests arrival. You are totally correct that we do not live on the property, which is clearly stated in the announcement and in my profile. My mother in law manages the house and has until now been reviewed as very lovely and helpful. She is a senior citizen and did have a health issue during your stay, which forced her to urgently leave to Cusco, leaving the management of the house to his son and neighbor Juberth, probably the most courteous and helpful gentleman living in the Sacred Valley, who also told me that he had had a great discussion with Charles. All in all, on a scale of 5 stars, a 2 star review feels quite harsh and unfair, especially given our effort to correct the issues that were below your expectations. Be it as it may, we thank you for your feedback and have taken steps to ensure that cleaning of the house will be done more carefully from now on, a few spots in the house will get a fresh layer of paint and we will give a second look at the kitchen utensils. We have and will work very hard to ensure that we continue to get 5 star reviews, always fulfill what we promise in our announcement and try to make sure our guests have a great stay. We hope that during your future Airbnb stays you give a proper thought which star you decide to give, as a 2 star review can have a very negative impact on future reservations and should not, in my opinion (as I am also an Airbnb-traveler myself), be given lightly. We of course hope that our future guests will also look at our earlier reviews in order to get a more accurate picture of the property and the lovely and dedicated people managing it.
May 2018
Alli User Profile
Alli
April 2018
Great place, incredible views, and a good location within the Sacred Valley. Kristo and Gabriela were great at communicating and very helpful with local tips, it was much appreciated.
Kristo User Profile
Response from Kristo:
Thanks Alli for the review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay!
April 2018
Reinhardt User Profile
Reinhardt
July 2017
Fantastic place to stay. Absolutely fabulous hosts, in a beautiful setting.
Kristo User Profile
Response from Kristo:
Thanks Reinhardt, wishing you all the best!
July 2017
Gabriella User Profile
Gabriella
June 2017
The home is exactly as it appears in the photos. It's quiet, scenic, and very relaxing. On our arrival, we were welcomed with a HUGE fruit basket, fresh drinking water, milk, and helpful information for the area. In addition, Gabriela and Kristos family were nearby to help wit…
Kristo User Profile
Response from Kristo:
Thank you very much for your kind comments! We are glad that your daughter recovered well and that you enjoyed your stay in our home.
June 2017
Lisa User Profile
Lisa
May 2017
This home was perfect for those who want to explore the Sacred Valley and experience the area as a resident and not part of a tour group. The main room is filled with Sun and a beautiful view. Wake up to roosters, cows and all the sounds of being on farmland. Easy access to the …
Kristo User Profile
Response from Kristo:
Thanks Lisa! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate very much all your comments!
May 2017
Tami User Profile
Tami
May 2017
Wow! Everything was just as the pictures showed! Such a beautiful place and the communication was perfect. We even sae a shooting star at night laying in the hammock outside!! They had arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport and were also able to connect us with a driver t…
Kristo User Profile
Response from Kristo:
Thanks Tami, great feedback and wonderful to read that you had such a nice time!
May 2017

Hosted by Kristo

Stockholm, SwedenJoined in December 2014
Kristo User Profile
31 Reviews
3 References
Verified
Intrigued to always learn more and experience new things. I love traveling with my family and think that great food is the key to ultimate happiness! :D This is probably why we seem to come back to Peru time after time as the food here is GREAT!
Languages: English, Español, Suomi, Svenska
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Kristo’s place.
Kristo
Gabriela helps host.
Gabriela

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings