Golden Ridge
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
3 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

2 Br/2 Ba w/hot tub & beautiful mountain views! West of Murphy by 15-20 minutes, so you have that "out in the country' feeling, but close enough to town for a quick dinner. Fire pit available too. Flat screen TV in great room & TV in master.

**Hot tub is NOT operational in the Winter months**

Other things to note

Hot Tub is NOT available in the winter months.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
2 single beds


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $119 NZD
Security Deposit $420 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM

-We Do Not rent to anyone under the age of 25.
-We Do Not rent to vacationing students.
-Check In is after 2:00pm. Follow the Check In instructions sent to you.
-Check Out is at 10:00am. Keys to the cabin must be returned to the MCCR office.
-Cabin is non-smoking
-Pets are not permitted unless prior approval has been arranged with a $50.00 per pet fee added to the reservation.
-Cancellations. There are not refunds for cancellations.
-There is no daily made service. While linens and bath towels are included in the cabin, daily made service is not included in the rate. BUT can be provided at an additional charge. No towels or linens are to be taken from the cabins.
-Laundry. We ask upon your departure to start a load of laundry.
-Dishwasher. Put all dishes in dishwasher and start before you depart.
-Trash. Gather all trash and take to the Waste Convenience Site. Directions to the nearest site will be inside your Welcome Packet that you receive upon arrival. Or you may drop off the trash at MCCR office trash dumpster. If you choose not to take your trash, please leave $15 at the cabin for cleaning personnel to dispose of for you.
-Rates. Rates are subject to change without notice.
-Road Conditions: Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. Gravel drives are well maintained, however we recommend four wheel drive or chains during the snow months. We do not refund due to road conditions.
-Fireplaces. Only operational from October 1st to April 1st. DO NOT roast marshmallows, hot dogs, or make S’mores in the gas log fireplaces. Use the fire pit outside if the cabin offers one.
-Firewood. The renter will pay for firewood for wood burning fireplaces inside the cabin and/or fire pits outside the cabin.
-Grills. After using Gas or Charcoal grills, please scrape clean while still warm/hot as a courtesy to the next guest use.
-All Cabins are privately owned. The homeowners or MCCR are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The homeowners or MCCR are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guests.
-Please leave the cabin as you found it. Respecting the cabin and the personal items of the owner will ensure that your deposit will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

2 nights minimum stay

1 Review

Lisa User Profile
May 2015
The cabin was exactly as featured in the photos. I was pleased that it was clean and well-equipped. We had a great time, but we were surprised to find that our "welome packet" instructed us to strip the beds and start a load of laundry, load up the dishwasher, and take out the trash and tranport it down the mountain to an appropriate waste facility. We were told there would be an extra fee if we did not follow these instructions. I've never heard of these sort of cleaning expectations. Why did we pay a $75 cleaning fee on top of the rental price if we had to do the brunt of the cleaning ourselves? It's unfortunate, because if it were not for that, I would recommend this place to others. But the cleaning expectations were totally unreasonable.
Amanda User Profile
Response from Amanda:
Most places do require that beds are stripped and dishwasher loaded with dirty dishes. Our housekeeping staff makes sure that everything is complete and ready for everyone. Because we live in an area where trash service is not available it is important that no trash be left outside where critters (raccoons, bear, etc) dont get to it. That's the reason your asked to either take the trash to the nearest site or leave cash so our housekeeping staff can do this for you. We apologize for this inconvenience and hope you did enjoy your stay!
May 2015

This host has 112 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Response rate: 98%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings