Skip to content
Save this listing.
Entire house

Toronto Place - 8 Bedroom House (sleeps 18)

Nick & Nena User Profile
Nick & Nena

Toronto Place - 8 Bedroom House (sleeps 18)

16+ guests
8 bedrooms
8 beds
4 baths
16+ guests
8 bedrooms
8 beds
4 baths
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.

Planning a Family Reunion? Big family events? Weddings? Look no further...Toronto Place can accommodate up to 18 people. 8 Bedrooms...4 Bathrooms, 2 Kitchens, 2 Kitchenettes, Private parking, private deck/yard space minutes from Downtown...

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Cable TV
Laptop friendly workspace
TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed
Bedroom 5
1 double bed
Bedroom 6
1 double bed
Bedroom 7
1 queen bed, 1 sofa bed
Bedroom 8
1 double bed, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Marja User Profile
Marja
August 2018
Our 4 nights were a Huge disappointment in this home. Pros: size of hom (Website hidden by Airbnb) Location to attractions and downtown Cons: Smell of cigarette smoke Damaged door sweep and trim-1inch gap on outside door allowed bugs to enter home Plugged bathroom sink Furniture…
Nick & Nena User Profile
Response from Nick & Nena:
We were really saddened to read this review. It goes counter to our 300 + positive reviews and sadly it goes counter to the true state of affairs. This very large group checked in for a four night stay. On their fourth and final day (checked in on Monday and reached out to us on a Thursday) they indicated they were unhappy with the property. We were taken aback as there was no indication at any point during their stay that things were amiss. It was even more surprising as the guests just before this group gave left us a 5 star review This group indicated areas that were unclean (we would sent cleaners back in a heart beat), some damage to walls (common stairwell connecting apartments has luggage dents and scrapes in the wall). Their list of complaints grew when we indicated these items should have been disclosed immediately so that we could assess properly and action accordingly. Things escalated from there and they indicated hydro issues and major plumbing problems to us. We were in shock and true disbelief!!! Naturally I sent my manager over to have a look for me and to ensure there were no safety issues. He indicated to us part of telephone cable wire running along the baseboard had come loose and that one of the 12 drains in the house was draining water slowly. Not quite the hydro/plumbing issues we were lead to believe. At this point we firmly realized this group was far from sincere and clearly this was a classic case of give us a refund or else. We are a small family operation. We care about our guests and although we're not always perfect we try our best. If something is not right, we attempt to right it. We manage our properties well. We paint every two years, steam clean common carpet runners twice a year (90% of floors are hardwood/tile) and we replace furniture/mattresses when required. We are not the ritz (nor do we pretend to be) nor are we a hostel. In terms of the price point per person these folks were paying they could have saved themselves $10/ night and checked into a hostel. They literally paid hostel pricing and got so so so much more (Website hidden by Airbnb) As with any review, we take them all seriously and will address some of the minor things that do need some action at our property. We wish this group had a better stay.
August 2018
Steven User Profile
Steven
August 2018
Great place, would highly recommend staying here for large groups of people !
Roozbeh User Profile
Roozbeh
July 2017
Superb stay! Highly recommended for larger groups. We had a family reunion and really enjoyed our stay. The house is converted into 4 units (upstairs with 3 rooms, main floor with 3 rooms, and basement with 2 bachelor units). All units have washrooms and kitchen(kitchenettes). If…
Stefany User Profile
Stefany
May 2017
Great place, fits big groups
Nick & Nena User Profile
Response from Nick & Nena:
We just want to say Stefany was an excellent guest. Even though we messed up the cleaning and did not have 1 out of 3 levels cleaned upon arrival she was gracious in understanding our mistake and gave us a chance to re-clean. We also discounted part of our stay since it was our mistake. Thanks again for being understanding!
May 2017
M Stephen User Profile
M Stephen
March 2017
Nick & Nena's place is a great value for large groups of people either family, friends or work reasons. Their house provides excellent flexibility with 8 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms and kitchens. There is even overflow space, as in our visit when some of the guys didn't want to bunk …
Harun User Profile
Harun
August 2016
This was one of the beautiful house which can accommodate about 20 people so I would say this is one of the best for family reunion.
Bj User Profile
Bj
August 2016
These units were great and so accommodating for our family reunion, plenty of space. Communication with Nick was smooth. Housing was close enough to downtown, the "beach", convenience stores, etc. Thank you Nick and Nena!! Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here whethe…

Hosted by Nick & Nena

Toronto, CanadaJoined in February 2011
Nick & Nena User Profile
345 Reviews
Verified
Born and raised in Toronto. Married father of 2. Work in finance/sales and run a small vacation rental business. Love to travel and love welcoming guests to my different apartments.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet