Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Exquisitely furnished home 20min from O'Hare & 40min to the city. Located in a lovely, green neighborhood. We have everything you need to relax: full kitchen, wood fireplace, open backyard, nearby nature trails. Airport pick-up possible, please ask.

The space

This spacious house offers an affordable oasis within reach of Chicago -- a private bedroom with extra beds if they are needed.

The Glenview neighborhood has historic homes, parks, and nature trails. Our surrounding area is quiet, refreshingly green, and is close to public transportation, grocery stores, and parking spaces.

Guest access

Guests can make use of all common spaces.

Kitchen: guests can cook and use all appliances, such as the stove, oven, toaster, coffee machines, and fridge. The fridge is always fully stocked for breakfast.

Living room: includes a cozy fireplace nook, comfy couches, a large dining room table, and satellite TV.

Bathroom: our home has 2.5 bathrooms, and guests are offered one private bathroom with essentials, such as shampoo, toothpaste, and soap.

Other: access to washer/dryer and detergent, desktop computer, big screen TV and Roku with netflix, and high-speed wireless internet.

Interaction with guests

Interaction depends on the needs and wants of the guests!

My amazing and hospitable mother lives in the house, while I travel between Chicago and Washington, D.C. for work. We have two other listings on Airbnb in addition to this one, so we often have other guests.

The house has a wonderful community feel. Yet, all of us have quite busy schedules, so it never feels crowded. We are always happy to show you around if you are new to the city.

Please ask us if you need a ride to/from the airport, and we can try to accommodate you.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 14 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We allow pets, but do have a cat and parakeets. We allow smoking outside.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Daniel User Profile
July 2017
Not an acceptable Airbnb
Marzena User Profile
Response from Marzena:
Hi Daniel, we're sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have been hosting guests from all over the world for the last two years, and have had quite positive reviews during this time. We are very much open to feedback (and have incorporated it from past guests), but you have chosen to not provide any. Again, we regret that you did not enjoy your stay.
July 2017

Becky User Profile
June 2017
Great room! Nice people! We wish we could have stayed longer. Will book again!

기정 User Profile
May 2017
Guest room is so clean and just private room.

Diane User Profile
May 2017
Lucy and Marzena are wonderful hosts (more like family now) and would help out with anything ! Very loving people. The house is a homey place with everything furnished. If you need anything, just ask Lucy or Marzena. The area is quiet, clean and safe but still close to all types of stores. Also, the people I've met (other guests, short term or long term) in the house were mostly awesome too. I got to know a great deal of great people. I love this place :)

Simon User Profile
April 2017
The host canceled this reservation 66 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Ahmed User Profile
September 2016
I am so glad that my very first airbnb experience was with Marzena and her lovely Mum. They are one of the sweetest, kindhearted and easygoing people. When I first got here, they were very welcoming and caring, and since then, I have not felt home-sick at all. I enjoy sitting down with them and having a nice chat. On most days, Marzena's Mum drops me off to work, and takes me back home from there too, which is very sweet of her! Needless to say, I'd definitely recommend this place for other guests who are planning to stay around Glenview. I'll definitely book this place again, the next time I'm around.

Guangyu User Profile
August 2016
Lucy and Marzena are very friendly and helpful hosts and they provide whatever help I need during my 3 months residence. If I have chance to work here next summer I will definitely choose it again.

This host has 28 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Washington, District of Columbia, United StatesJoined in May 2013
Marzena User Profile

I'm based in DC and Chicago. Currently, I work as the Earned Media Manager Strategist at the National Domestic Workers Alliance

I'm a Polish immigrant, and I have a deep passion for social justice and immigrants' rights.

Languages: English, Español, Polski
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings