Skip to content
The bedroom
Relaxing Country Village Homestay
Relaxing Country Village Homestay
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Visit the lovely village of Horsley in Surrey just 45 mins train from London. Enjoy country walks, rustic pubs, incredible cycling routes.
We are situated a short walk or drive from The Grange Opera House.
We are a local couple and can assist with interesting and beautiful walking routes, places of interest as well as pubs and restaurants nearby.
Breakfast is included - seasonal fruits, cereals, yoghurt, granola, muesli, fresh bread, tea & coffee.

The space

Our house is recently renovated family home with a lovely modern open plan kitchen, a cosy living room with an open fire, and a pretty south west facing garden which you can enjoy in the summer months.
We enjoy hosting people in our home, and can help guests discover the local area. We are avid runners and hikers and can advise on local routes for cyclists and hikers. We've lived in the village for more than thirty years so can give you lots of great tips on exploring both the village and other sights in the surrounding areas.

Guest access

We are happy for you to make yourself at home in our house. You are welcome to make use of the kitchen and fridge for breakfast, tea & coffee, sit by the fire in the winter and watch TV in our living room, or if you prefer privacy you can relax in your room undisturbed.
Evening meals can be provided by arrangement, but generally there is no guest cooking in the kitchen - although if you are keen cooks this can be accommodated.

Other things to note

Towels are provided and all products in the bathroom are for the use of guests.
£5 of every booking goes to charity; split between Children Save Colombia and Crowd Funding or Sponsorship events.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Family/kid friendly
Kitchen
Prices
Extra people No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules

We ask that you simply respect our home as you would your own and keep loud noise to a minimum after 11pm.
Guests can come and go as they please at any time of the day.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Availability
1 night minimum stay

126 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Thibault User Profile
November 2017
Lyn was perfect and the accomodation is great, I strongly recommend !

Ella User Profile
October 2017
Lyn and David were amazing hosts, and I honestly couldn't have felt more at home. The breakfast was SO delicious, the room was lovely and very comfy, and I had use of my own bathroom. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Kevin User Profile
October 2017
A warm welcome with great tips on how best to enjoy this lovely area. Lyn and David make you feel so at ease you soon feel part of the furniture. Allowing you space if required or always happy to have a warm friendly chat if you so wish. Feeling free to come and go as I pleased, with use of facilities, Lyn and David made sure I had everything that may of been needed. My first Airbnb experience and couldn't recommend this property enough. Thank you.

Heddy User Profile
September 2017
David and Lyn are great host and I can highly recommend staying in their lovely home. The room is clean and tidy. They served to providing bread, fruits, coffee, etc for breakfast. Free ride to the station. They made me feel like it is my home.

Graeme User Profile
September 2017
Excellent, accommodating and friendly. They moved heaven and earth to help me out and are wonderful hosts. Thk u

Keith User Profile
September 2017
It is Home from Home

Chris User Profile
August 2017
Excellent hosts, two lovely pubs in the village and fantastic breakfast. Couldn't have asked for more!

Leatherhead, United KingdomJoined in March 2015
Lyn User Profile
Interaction with guests

The house is a reasonably large, with only myself and my husband living here, so guests that prefer to keep to themselves can do so with ease. The bathroom is exclusively for the use of guests, across the shared hall from the bedroom. Equally we are very friendly and so happy to share a meal or drink with any guest who wishes to do so.

About Lyn

I love meeting new people, cooking, gardening and the great outdoors. My husband and I are keen runners and hikers, and very involved in our local village life.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings