a view in the bathroomso you'll recogise when you've found us.
Sleeping in the music room

Private room

1 guest

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Ladies only accepted, sorry. Usually kept for friends and family visiting we do occasionally invite airbnb guests to stay in the music studio. It's full of loved instruments and not much technology. It's quiet at the top of the house, and has three velux skylights so it's airy and light. No breakfast. We only airbnb two rooms, both to single ladies only so there are only ever a max of two guests.

The space

Being a music room please be very respectiful of the intruments in the room. It's a loft room with three skylight windows.

Guest access

You are welcome to check in anytime from 4pm and check out is at 11am. Bags can be left by prior arrangement. Guests have access to their own room and the guest bathroom and can use the kitchen for to make hot drinks, or sit in the garden.

Interaction with guests

We will aim to always be here to greet you, and have a chat about your stay, answer any queries.

Other things to note

You'll share the bathroom (with shower) with one other guest potentially as we have another single room we airbnb. We provide towels. Coffee or tea in the kitchen, or I can bring it to you. The street is quiet but close to the hubbub of Shepherds Bush. No breakfast.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 0.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Indoor fireplace
Heating

Prices
Cleaning Fee $19 NZD
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

No Smoking, unless in the garden. Please be relatively quiet after 11pm. No overnight guests permitted. Please double lock the door as you come in and out if you are supplied a key, though usually my husband or I are at home with our two daughters. Check in is from 4pm and check out at 11am. Guests are not expected to spend all day in the house. No pets.


Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rosie User Profile
July 2017
Calm, quiet room, recommended for a short stay in London. Not suitable if you want to prepare meals or eat at home but a good base to relax at the end of the day.
Robyn User ProfileRobyn is a superhost.
Response from Robyn:
We do allow guests to prepare meals or bring home takeaways to eat in the kitchen. I thought you were busy with your in-laws so didn't perhaps offer this to you. Apologies.
July 2017

Karan User Profile
May 2017
Robyn's place was an idea stay for my daughter, who began a new job in London. Great for public transport and amenities, but mostly for having a real home-from-home at the beginning of a new start! We highly recommend Robyn and her lovely family for a comfortable, not to mention stylish, stay :-)

Luke User Profile
January 2017
Would thoroughly recommended to anyone. Great stay.

Kate User Profile
November 2016
Staying with Robyn and her family is always lovely!

Jessica User Profile
October 2016
Robyn is very nice and helpful during my stay, she has a lovely family and a lovely house in a very convenient area. I had some amendment of my stay here and Robyn kindly arranged that for me. I cannot thank her more for the past one and a half month and surely recommend it to others.

Joanna User Profile
September 2016
I had a wonderful stay at Robyn's beautiful house. The music room has plenty of character and the bed was really comfortable. The location is very central and I was able to walk to work, which is in Hammersmith. I would without hesitation recommend Robyn's home.

Kate User Profile
August 2016
I couldn't recommend Robyn and her beautiful home more! Perfect space and location and very welcoming family.

This host has 62 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Robyn User ProfileRobyn is a superhost.

I'm married with two children, so evenings are busy with cooking and homework. My husband is a musician and works from home. I work with contemporary art books, prints and ltd editions. We're really enjoying having guests to stay, we've met so many interesting people!

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings