Livingroom, TV, front balcony.Apartment complex, across the street from trendy cafes and restaurants.
Cosy 1BD in Canberra, Australia
Hosted by Julie
Julie is the host.
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This comfortable one bedroom (DB) is available in a large fully-furnished two-bedroom apartment. All apartment amenities are available for use. Shared bathroom/toilet. Located 20mins walk to Parliament House, or 30mins bus ride to Canberra city.


Amenities
Heating
Dryer
Iron
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $29 NZD
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 9PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ignacio User Profile
July 2017
I went to Canberra to do some research at the National Archives Australia and really enjoyed my stay at Julie's place. Julie is a great host. She is very flexible with the checking in and out and very responsive to any questions or issues. She is a very nice, kind, and well edu…

Minna User Profile
July 2017
I had a nice stay at Julie's. It was a bit cold inside but there is a heater in the room so it was fine. The host is very helpful and kind, and the room is comfortable. Shops and restaurants are very near, as well public transportation and Canberra train station. I would stay aga…

Genevieve User Profile
June 2017
Julie is a lovely host. Easy going, great company and felt comfortable the moment I walked in the door. My bedroom was toasty warm and her unit is spotless. A place was made in the fridge for provisions however she offers some snacks and basics for breakfast. Her suburb is in a g…

Darren User Profile
June 2017
Julie was a great host and the room very comfortable

Layce User Profile
May 2017
Host was very thoughtful. Good location, 3 min walk to bus station and resto and stores.

Carlie User Profile
March 2017
Julie was a lovely host. I would recommend to a friend. Thanks!

Tanya User Profile
March 2017
Julie's place is a fantastic place to stay! Close to the Kennedy St/Kingston restaurants, bars, bus stops and Parliament House (if you are up for a work trip). In fact, for parli staff it's a lovely walk up to the Hill, through parks and tree lined streets, and past lots of cof…

AustraliaJoined in February 2015
Julie User Profile
I am an honest, genuine, easygoing person. I am conservative and respectful of others. I do not smoke. I enjoy meeting new people and experiencing new cultures and locations. I have traveled to quite a few countries sightseeing, and have lived in a couple of diverse countries fo…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings