Bedroom #1 (temporarily unavailable) Deck
Relaxing Space to Rest Your Head
Relaxing Space to Rest Your Head
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Relaxing home just outside the city. Private room with full access to rest of house.

The space

You'll have a private bedroom which accommodates two, equipped with a queen size tempurpedic bed, mini library with collection of the great books, hardwood floors, ceiling fan, and closet with drawer space. Message me if you have more than two guests- depending on the week there may be another room available with a queen size bed. The room that is currently available is marked as #2 in photos.

Guest access

Full access to the rest of house is available. You can cook in our eat-in kitchen, or hang out on our deck, lounge in the back sun room, do some work in the dining room, or watch tv and unwind in our living room.

Interaction with guests

We travel and work a lot so we may or may not be home, during the requested stay. If we are around, we leave most days anywhere from 9am-12pm, and aren't home until 9pm-1am (we're night owls, but quiet ones). We welcome you to come and go as you wish.

Other things to note

There is a small friendly (hypoallergenic) dog here that sleeps most of the day in the living room, but if you become buds she may follow you around. She can also be kept in one of the bedrooms upstairs on request if preferred.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Essentials
TV

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $15 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check in time is flexible
Check out by 12AM (midnight)
Self check-in with lockbox

Pretty simple- we'll respect your space and you respect ours. You're more than welcome to smoke outside on deck, but not in the house. Help yourself to tea and/or coffee in morning : )

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bridgette User Profile
July 2017
Lauren and her mother are both extremely friendly and helpful! The house was really easy to find and it exceeded every expectation! The photos don't do it nearly enough justice! Gorgeous house, top of the line amenities and in an excellent area/location. So glad I chose to stay here! Would definitely return again!

Mikayla User Profile
July 2016
First off, let me start by saying YES to this space, to Lauren as a host, and to everything she does to make her guests feel as if they're in their own home! The space is AMAZING as well. I actually told Lauren that she should be charging more due to how beautiful her home is. There is absolutely nothing more I could have asked for during my stay! I appreciated the hospitality of her and her mother, Michelle, so much I didn't want to leave. Lauren made everything super comfortable and went out of her way to make sure that I made it in safely, considering I arrived so late at night. I've stayed at a couple of Airbnb's and have always rented the entire house, but after this trip I have begun to reconsider renting private rooms. Lauren and her mother were there to have conversations when I felt like conversing and they were quiet when I just wanted to catch some shut eye. I'm no professional, but I would definitely recommend staying here. Oh and the bed was SUPER COMFY! like sleeping on clouds. Lauren, thank you so much. Once again.

Jerusha User Profile
May 2016
This has been the highlight of all my airbnb stays. Melle the yorkshire terrier is the cuddliest dog on the planet. The house feels like an art deco exhibit. Lauren was so sweet and responsive. A++

Kelly User Profile
May 2015
Lauren was super accommodating and wonderful to communicate with the ENTIRE process. Her house is incredibly beautiful and impeccably decorated. Thank you so much for hosting us!

Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in July 2013
Lauren User Profile
Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings