Classic Private Room in Heart of SF
Hosted by Sebastian
Sebastian is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our top floor downtown apartment provides the ultimate in convenience, walking distance to Union square, Market street, China town, BART and endless restaurants and bars. The bedroom is cozy and there is 1 shared bathroom.

The space

Cozy room with great natural light and full bed. The room is in a 3 bedroom/1 bath Lower Nob Hill apartment.

Guest access

Guests have access to their own private bedroom.

Shared areas include the living room and bathroom. In the kitchen, guests can store food in our refrigerator, re-heat using the microwave, and make light "snacks," but you may not use the stove, pots and pans, or sharp knives. (Sorry for the extreme limits on using the kitchen, but we've had too many pans and knives ruined. And with all the world-class restaurants nearby, who wants to cook anyway?)

Also, we occasionally host guests in another room in our home, so there may be other Airbnb guests sharing the common spaces with you.

Interaction with guests

My girlfriend and I live in the apartment if you have any questions about the apartment or the surrounding area we are happy to provide suggestions. We are typically at work, when we are home, we are respectful of your privacy.

Other things to note

We like to know a bit about our guests, so please complete your Airbnb Profile before attempting to book.

If you plan to arrive later than 10:00 PM, please let us know BEFORE booking.

Please check your total price before booking. Our pricing varies, and can be higher on weekends and during "high" season, there's also a cleaning fee.

We do not offer discounts for longer stays.

San Francisco Short Term Rental Permit Number: STR-0002187


Amenities
Lift
Internet
Wireless Internet
Buzzer/wireless intercom

Prices
Extra people $22 NZD / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee $57 NZD
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

SMOKING: No Smoking anywhere in, on, or around the property.

QUIET HOURS: Quiet Hours are 10:00pm to 8:00am on weeknights, midnight to 10:00am on weekends. Those are not "lock out" hours, you may come and go as you like, but if you are home during Quiet Hours, please keep noise to a minimum.

CHECK-IN: The check-in process is self-check-in, I will likely not be home when you arrive so please read the check-in instructions carefully. It's pretty easy to follow and check-in.

ARRIVAL: If your arrival time changes, or if you'll be arriving significantly off-schedule, please let us know as soon as you can!

CHECK-OUT: The Check-Out Time is 11am, and you will be able to store your bags here all day, if you like.

NO COOKING: You may store food in our refrigerator, re-heat using the microwave, and make light "snacks," but you may not use the stove, pots and pans, or sharp knives. (Sorry for the extreme limits on using the kitchen, but we've had too many pans and knives ruined. And with all the world-class restaurants nearby, why would you want to cook?)

CHANGES: The "Strict" Cancellation Policy will apply to any Changes in your Reservation. (If you have an emergency cancellation let me know and I can see if I can offer a partial refund, cancelling less than 5 days before arrival makes it very hard to find a replacement guest.)

Thanks for your cooperation!

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared - Living room and bathroom are shared spaces.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

117 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Guy User Profile
April 2017
Sebastian is a very welcoming and friendly host. Our room was beyond expectations and the house is very clean. The area is very accessible with heaps to do within 5-10mins walk. Be sure to check out Sebastian's recommendations as they are great! Thanks Sebastian!

Sidd User Profile
September 2017
Enjoyed the stay with the hosts, Sebastian and Laura. The communication for the booking was seamless. The location is convenient - just walking distance from Union Square. The room is adequate. It can get warm some nights - there isn't a fan, but the window can be opened. In the morning, there can be loud music from outside.

Chloe User Profile
September 2017
Pros: great location, clean apartment, prompt response from the host, convenient self-check-in. Cons: no use of kitchen equipment and no cooking; sharing the only washroom with the host/host's girlfriend/other guests from another guest room is a pain. The host and his girlfriend were throwing a home party with their friend on Friday night till late - that's conflict with his own "QUIET HOURS" rule. I complained at midnight so they stopped. With such price, I'd choose an OK hotel with 3 stars in the same area (200 EUR per night, yes, thats in San Francisco) and you will have your privacy and your sole-use washroom.

Lucas User Profile
September 2017
Great location and great host!! Absolutely wonderful place to spend a weekend in sf!!

Andrew User Profile
September 2017
This is the first Airbnb I will not return to. Maybe this place is fine for you. Hopefully, this review helps you make this decision. It's worth noting that the time we stayed with Sebastian, SF was going through a record heat wave (>100F). In my opinion, this doesn't change what happened, but it might provide mitigating circumstances. I hesitated about booking with Sebastian after reading his house rule book but thought that most of what he asked were reasonable, it was just phrased a bit odd (draconian). The good: - Sebastian has a nice place. Overall it's clean and tidy and the detailing on the floor is really nice. - We found the location to be good, but this is all relative. I walked quite a bit around the city and never felt uncomfortable in the area at night. There is no one sleeping on the street around the area. - The location is walkable from the closest BART train stop ~12 minutes with a decent hill. - We emailed ahead of time with a specific request (to come early) and he was responsive and agreeable. - There's a lift! The okay: - Sebastian runs two rooms in his place (i.e. three bedroom apartment of which two bedrooms are on Airbnb). This was not obvious in the listing when we read it. You'll have a friend or two with you. - There's one bathroom and potentially up to six people trying to use it. The bad: - Sebastian has one set of rules for you and another for himself. Specifically, he'd been leaving dirty dishes out all week that I had been washing up and putting away. When we came home on Friday night there was more stuff out, including food. I left it this time. On Saturday morning it was still out. Around midday on Saturday when I got back from a run I was eating breakfast and had out a few boxes of cereal I was finishing off. Sebastian came out and promptly announced, "what I mess I'd made". I thought it was a pathetic hypocritical slight and would have said so much in person except that my wife had to stay Saturday night and I didn't trust him not to cause trouble. After I cleaned up, his mess was still there. - The bed is awful. Cheap and nasty. Held up by some Ikea risers and designed such that your fingers get jammed between the frame and the mattress as you try to move. For an extra $100 he could have got something half decent. - On the really hot night, we didn't realise there was a fan in the apartment, I would have thought that could have been offered to us. We borrowed it the second night as no one used it the previous night. There's other stuff, but I am sure we were not perfect, the above encapsulates the main points from our short stay. I've seen enough of the world to know that...

Ayse User Profile
August 2017
Great host & great location! Only a 15-min walk away from Union Square. Sebastian is great, he leaves a booklet in the room where you can find all the useful information about the house and neighbourhood. He also let us stay one extra night when our plans went out of their way. He offered me medicine when i got sick. Definetely recommended.

Hanna User Profile
August 2017
sebastian and laura were really great hosts! Always friendly and able to answer all our questions! definitely recommended! we really enjoyed our stay at their apartment.

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in August 2012
Sebastian User Profile

Hi! I was born and raised in the Bay Area and I currently work & live in the beautiful city of San Francisco. I enjoy all sports and a variety of outdoor activities including snowboarding, surfing and biking. I love being outdoors and am always eager to check out new places with friends and family. I'm hoping to travel more often and meet new people using Airbnb.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings