Fully equiped kitchen for a baking frenzy!Vintage and original sliding doors with high ceilings
Cosy house near city center & parks
Hosted by Tim
Tim is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This lovely house build in 1906 with authentic details, high ceilings and lots of light has everything. Walking distance from city center (8 min.) & shopping area, but quiet for a good night's rest. In the middle of a classy area and parks nearby!

The space

This great authentic house is in the middle of the Oudwijk area. A classy neighbourhood with a lot of upperclass urban villa's and the Wilhelminapark around the corner. It has 78m2 of room, high ceilings downstairs and great vintage details (glass in led). Do mind: These are old houses and you'll notice on a slightly steep stairways. The small garden is on the southside so you can enjoy the sun the whole afternoon. The location is great: Within ten minutes walking you are in the middle of Utrecht where you can enjoy everything from a canal ride to shopping. Don't feel like walking? The bus stops around the corner (300 meters) and takes you straight to the biggest train station in the Netherlands. Amsterdam is only 25 minutes away! Supermarkets, fresh markets and boutiques are all close by in the Burgermeester Reigerstraat and the Nachtegaalstraat (400 meter away).
Don't feel like going out? Treat yourself to a bottle of wine and tapas from one of the small shops in this street and sit down in the garden with sun on your face. You'll have free wifi, Apple TV, cable tv, stereo music (and some good old Jimi Hendrix Vinyl). The garden has chairs, a small table and a small firepit. The bedroom has double boxspring. The additional bed is placed in the small bedroom, which also houses the little desk. The house holds two toilets (up- and downstairs). The kitchen is fully equipped with an oven, dishwasher, coffeemachine (fresh beans!), blender, grill, etc.

Interaction with guests

During the available period I'll be travelling Asia. You'll be welcomed by my family and given the keys. On departure you can leave the keys in the house and just close the door.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $70 NZD
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $173 NZD / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

"Treat everyone like you'd like to be treated yourself" is what goes for this house too. Treat it like it's yours and you're more than welcome. I will make sure the apartment will be nice and clean for your stay and I hope you will do the same when you leave :)


Cancellations

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andreu User Profile
December 2016
I recommend staying at Tim's house. It is well located (near the city center, supermarkets, the university and Wilhemina park) and the house is perfect for both couples or families. In addition, Tim was always extremely helpful with everything.

Nicholas User Profile
December 2015
Tim's house is a great place to stay. Very handy for getting in and out of town, just walk or grab the bus. Near the park too. Tim was great in making us feel welcome and the house was clean and ready for us on arrival.
Tim User Profile
Response from Tim:
It was great having you guys!
December 2015

Lies User Profile
April 2016
Het huisje van Tim was een ideale uitvalsbasis om Utrecht te verkennen: Op wandelafstand van het centrum, in een rustig straatje, met een klein koertje en vlakbij het park. Het huisje zelf was gezellig ingericht en had alles aanwezig om het naar je zin te maken. Zeker een aanrader!

Johanna User Profile
September 2015
was een super relaxte verhuurder en een leuk schoon huisje zeker een aanrader

Utrecht, NetherlandsJoined in October 2013
Tim User Profile

Hi there, I'm Tim. In my daily life I work as an UX Expert. I'm a huge scandinavia addict and try to go there every year, this also shows a bit in the scandinavian design influences in my house. In my time off I love to play some foot- or basketball, or go jogging or boxing. The latter mostly being a punchbag tho ;) "I'm learning".

I love to spent time at home and play guitar, design or paint or just chill in my garden or the park around the corner. When my house is available, I won't be around, so you'd have the house to yourself (which is cleaned every week by my housekeeper).

This year I'll be visiting travelling to asia for 5 weeks. My house is available for a seperate week to the full 5 weeks in November/December. Because of this holiday I won't be able to rent out my house for short stays under a week.

Languages: English, Nederlands, Norsk
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings