Racionalim appt in Palermo Soho, Buenos AiresPrincipal Entrance
Great Modern Apt Palermo BA
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Modern & Rational Apt with a great balcony terrace in Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires.
Decorated by her owner who is an art director.

New Design contemporary building, very pleasant, comfortable, lots of light, spacious, clean, quiet, HIGH SPEED WIFI 12 MG

The space

Modern & Rational Apt with a great balcony terrace in Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires.
Decorated by her owner who is an art director.

New Design contemporary building, very pleasant, comfortable, lots of light, spacious, clean, quiet, good bed, very good shower, and aesthetically appealing.

Info: Near to: Museums, Art Galleries, Theatres, Cinemas, Restaurants, 24/7 Bars, Night clubs, Cafes, Parks, Change Houses, Retail, Various Shopping Outlets, Banks, launderette, Bus Stops, Gyms, Universities.
Only 5 minutes walking distance to the subway.


Living room with floating floor that looks to a private terrace/balcony. Big sofa for three, leather upholstered. Big kitchen, dining room table with six chairs.

Well equipped kitchen complete.
Kitchen integrated in to the living room.
Modern design. Electric heater. A/C
The air conditioner keeps the entire apartment cool.

Huge Private balcony-terrace with plants, makes the apartment an oasis in the city--quiet, private, but with large out door space 23 sq. meters. Out door shower.West oriented. Filled with natural light. Quite!!!

The living and bedroom are assessable to the private terrace/balcony, through double glass sliding doors. Ample storage in bedroom closet with wall to wall mirrors in doors. Contemporary Design bathroom with stone coated walls. Roca faucets.

Double bed can be made two twins.
Private terrace/balcony with chairs, table and outside Shower

Cleaninig service is optional with charge by appointment.
Building has "parrilla" (barbecue) in the upper floor and SAUNA
No smoking permitted!
Internet included HIGH SPEED WIFI 12 MG / CABLE TV

Please use electricity and gas with moderation.
Turn off lights and gas before leaving
Close door by hand and make sure all is closed.
Security Camera Channel TV 98

Other things to note

Please use electricity and gas with moderation.
Turn off lights and gas before leaving
Close door by hand and make sure all is closed.
Security Camera Channel TV 98


Amenities
Internet
Spa

Prices
Cleaning Fee $99 NZD
Security Deposit $845 NZD
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 couch
Common spaces
1 queen bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 12PM (noon)

We enjoy having guest in our place, please be respecful.
We want you to feel cared for.
Towels & wash cloths, can be found under bathroom vanity.
sanitary bags, place in the trash. Please dont flush down the toilet.
Dinning table, treat it with care (no keys or sharp items ) place your laptop on a place mate, Please use coasters on furniture
If you break a glass or a dish please tell us
Air conditioner and lights, Please turn off all lights and air conditioner when you leave the appt
Make sure all windows and doors are closed when leaving App!
Make sure main door to building downstairs is shut behind you!
Check out, pls leave the appt in the condition you found it.

Cleaninig service is optional with charge by appointment.
just to maintain clean and in good conditions the new apartment.
Thank you very much!!!!!!!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
7 nights minimum stay

16 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
David User Profile
January 2017
Mariana's place is located in a residential neighborhood, we feel very safe in the apartment and feel very comfortable walking around at night. It's a great location, walking distance to many top rated restaurants. And it's close enough to local supermarkets. In addition, there is a nice size patio adjacent to the apartment with chairs and table that you can drink your coffee in the morning or have a glass of wine at night. In addition, there is a couple who live in the apartment who are responsible for taking care the entire building. The man fixes minor mechanical/electrical/plumbing problems and his wife keeps the entrance, yard, and elevator spotless.
Mariana User Profile
Response from Mariana:
THANK YOU VERY FOR THE FEEDBACK! ALWAYS WELCOME!! REGARDS MARIANA AND KARINA
January 2017

Fernando User Profile
July 2016
If you are looking to stay in the hip area of town, in a clean, confortable and new apartment, and enjoy a silent night sleep, this is it. Mariana's apartment has it all. Plus her and her sister Karina (who lives close by) will help you and guide you on the little things that make the difference. Thanks for everything! I highly recomend it.

Scotty User Profile
December 2015
The apartment was fantastic and everything that we expected. I'd definitely recommend staying. My girlfriend and I spent a full month at the apartment and loved the location and the facilities. There's a great butcher across the street and the neighborhood is full of wine and pasta shops if you're cooking at home. Would absolutely stay again. Thanks!
Mariana User Profile
Response from Mariana:
Thank you!!! Looking forward to have you again!!!! Merry Xmas and Happy New Year!!
December 2015

Ludvig User Profile
November 2014
We had a great time in BA. Karina (the sister of Mariana) was very helpful with all sorts of questions to make our stay pleasant. Thank you! The location of the apartment is great, close to vibrating SOHO and nice parks. When we arrived the apartment was quite dirty but when we complained Karina offered to clean for us. We did not use the terrace much, it wasn't as inviting as in the pictures. Besides from this the apartment is great and we had a good stay.
Mariana User Profile
Response from Mariana:
I am glad that you had a great time!!!! We are trying our best! We update the out door furniture and the terrace look fantastic!!!! Thank you for staying with us! more than welcome anytime!!! Happy New Year! Regards Mariana & Karina
November 2014

Ted User Profile
January 2014
There is a lot of wonderful things to say about the apartment, but never in our 45 years of world travel have we had such warm, thoughtful, and helpful hosts as Mariana and her sister Karina. Here are just a few of the things they did for us during our 10-day stay at the apartment: arranged a private taxi to meet us at the cruise ship port upon our arrival, so we would not be ripped off by notorious port taxi mob, and arranged another taxi to take us to the airport upon our departure. Karina gave us a full tour of the immediate neighborhood and Palermo Soho nearby, pointing out restaurants, laundry service, grocery store, produce market, etc. We asked about a good restaurant for a birthday and got a great suggestion (Minga). On the birthday, Karina brought a delicious dessert from a bakery as a present. Wow! Totally unexpected. We had heard that paying for buses with cash is very difficult, because you must use coins and the fare is by distance. Almost everyone in BA uses plastic fare cards to which money can be added as needed. Karina lent us a friend's pass (who was abroad at the time), and it was a godsend. This was particularly important since the nearest subway line was closed on week-ends for expansion construction. Had to use the buses--and we did so frequently once we figured out the routes. Karina checked in on us regularly (we had no phone) to make sure we were ok, and always was ready with knowledgeable answers to all our questions. Mariana and Karina's warm and caring help made a huge difference in our enjoyment of BA, which intimidated us at first as we do not speak Spanish (beyond greetings, counting, and a few other words) and had never been to the city. Now for the apartment. If you are in BA in the austral summer, air conditioning is a necessity. Another reviewer complained about it, which we find puzzling. We were there in blistering heat and humidity and we were comfortable in all of the rooms of the apartment. No problems whatsoever. Also, BA is a noisy city. This apartment faces a courtyard at the back of the building and has a huge terrace facing a wall of green, cascading vines. Nothing else in the view. Total privacy inside the apartment without the need to close shades. The apartment is also modern and clean. The queen-size bed was comfortable and the water pressure in the shower was excellent. The building is very secure. The front door is locked at all times, the elevator requires a key card, and the apartment door requires a key, of course. Three layers of security (even the stairway to upper floors requires a key) and a resident manager. The key question is: would we book this apartment again on our next visit to BA? The answer: in a heartbeat. Great apartment and the warmest, most caring, and knowledgeable hosts you...
Mariana User Profile
Response from Mariana:
It was a true pleasure to have Ted and Molly in my home. They kept the apartment clean and tidy and we had a wonderful atmosphere around the flat with them! I look forward to have them back soon!!! Always welcome!!! Once again thank you!!!!! Have a safe trip!! Great guest!!!!! Regards Mariana & Karina
January 2014

Dario User Profile
January 2014
My stay was overall very good. I liked the area, and the flat. There are some things that the owner could improve, though. For example, an air conditioner in the room would be a good addition. The cleaning that is done weekly can also be improved (as I let the owner know, the microwave was sticky with dirt at the start, and we found cockroaches more than once, which food tends to attract). Finally, the reaction to criticism of Karina (who provided the keys at the start) was not good: when I noted that there was no AC in the room, and that this was not stated in the add, but that I would like to stay anyway, rather than apologyzing for the confusion, she told me that if I do not like it I can look for another place. I think these are relatively easy things to fix with good willing, and that the owner would benefit from that. As I mentioned, both the flat and the area are very nice.
Mariana User Profile
Response from Mariana:
The apartment was cleaned by a cleaner, there may have been an over site with the microwave, we have address this issue, thanks. The Host went out of her way to ring your father & organize the key drop off to him at your request. Has far has your comment on air conditioner in the room, you mean BEDROOM Air Conditioner is clearly stipulated in amenities on airbnb website, which is in the main room, large unit more than adequate to keep the whole apartment cool. No previous issues! Has far has cockroaches' you mention in an earlier communication u saw a cockroach on the balcony (not in the apartment) Fact! We can’t control what’s out side the apartment. In speaking to the cleaner, she informs me that there was a waste bag in the apartment. Waste bags should be put in stairwell bin daily by the guest, not left in the apartment, thus possibly attracting mites. The Host comments on if you don’t like the apartment, you are free to find another one. Where based on the manner in which u communicated to her & the cleaner, these issues, they felt you spoken to disrespectfully. Fact, The apartment building was fumigated on Decemb(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) days Prior. Reading all other previous comments this is the first with some negative aspects? Thanks once again. We did the best we could for your nice stay. Unfortunately we can’t please everybody. Regards and have a nice day!
January 2014

Gerrit User Profile
December 2013
New building, new apartment on the first floor. All in good state. Good location. Big terrace at the back, very quiet and cool. Friendly welcome. Highly recommended.
Mariana User Profile
Response from Mariana:
nice person, clean, great communication, more than welcome to stay anytime! Happy New Year!
December 2013

Buenos Aires, ArgentinaJoined in July 2012
Mariana User Profile

Hola somos Mariana y Karina de Buenos Aires Argentina, recibimos a las personas somos dos personas muy gentiles y ademas tenemos una persona encargada de cualquier pregunta, salidas y o consejos.

We are Mariana and Karina twins sisters from Buenos Aires Argentina .We love different cultures and life experiences of travellers.
You are welcome and do not hesitate to contact us!
Thank you in andvance for choosing us!

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 67%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings