Skip to content
Glimpses of The Darling Studio - lots of little extras to help you feel at home, wrapped in stylish design!Looking onto the sitting area - large windows for light, large flat screen TV and DVD player. Book shelves above hold novels, DVDs, magazines, tourist guides and games. Please note: the Studio has now has been carpeted.
Entire apartment

LovelyStudio Near Sydney University

Kellie

LovelyStudio Near Sydney University

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
BreakfastThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

You've just found a funky little studio, filled with everything you need for your Sydney visit - spotlessly clean, with lots of light & air, it is private, modern & comfy. Everything you need for a simply, fresh breakfast provided. Enjoy easy public transport to city from a suburb with lots of local charm. Free Wifi. Cafes around the corner. Moments to the train station, and minutes to the City Centre. I have been an airbnb superhost for a long time - so will look after you beautifully.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Breakfast
Dryer
Shampoo
Washer

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 9AM

Availability

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Paula User Profile
Paula
July 2015
We loved this studio. Our experience was fabulous! Everything you could every need was provided in the studio, stylishly decorated, friendly and welcoming host and interesting, cool neighbourhood. It really made our trip to Sydney even more wonderful.
Kellie User Profile
Response from Kellie:
Oh Paula, thanks for this lovely review. It was such a pleasure to meet and host you! Wishing you all the best, Kellie and Co.
July 2015
LeAnne User Profile
LeAnne
November 2015
Kellie was very welcoming when we arrived and gave us a good introduction to the studio, independent access and local area. The street is full of family homes and the adjacent road has a few convenience, takeaway and coffee shops which is nice. The University is nearby so there a…
Kellie User Profile
Response from Kellie:
Dear LeAnne - Thanks for your review. I really liked the constructive ideas. Yes, we agree, air conditioning is something we would love to have but we do note in the description clearly that the studio does not have it. To provide ariconditioning, we have to replace all the wiring in the whole house for that to happen which is thousands and thousands of dollars, otherwise we would have done it by now. Yes, 40 degree heat is unusual, but absolutely, we'd love for our guests to have airconditioning for those days ( and we would like to have it too!) and it is our goal one day to provide it. Re the wooden floors, the description did already explain the change - we updated the description at that time the carpet was laid. It's a great idea to change the photos - we will try to get around to that too. And sorry about that van! It might a new thing for the cafes nears us. I will talk to the owners to see if anything can be done. Thanks for the idea! Wishing you the very best, Kellie
November 2015
Tegan User Profile
Tegan
November 2015
had a lovely weekend in Kellie's studio - great location, beautifully set up and Kellie couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating, even though we were running late when we arrived.
David User Profile
David
November 2015
Pros - Place looks as shown in photos. Basics provided in the fridge. Clean, excellent location. Private. Kellie and her family are lovely! Cons - Limited parking (unfortunately I got a fine) 100% recommended. Funny tidbit: There was a block of chocolate on the table I th…
Kellie User Profile
Response from Kellie:
Chuckle chuckle. I am so sorry about the chocolate! I put it there personally (LOVE that Lindt Dark Chocolate-Orange chocolate). I thought it was a full, fresh bar of chocolate, purchased just for you. I bet our kids old got to it while I was not looking .... they LOVE trying to sneak the guests' chocolate from the table. Giggle Giggle. But sorry. .... And yes, parking is limited. So sorry about the fine. We have tried to get parking permits for our guests, but the council does not allow them in the area - the only way you can get a permit is to show you have a permanent address here, and your license plate number goes on the permit too. So there no chance for guest parking permits. We've tried! Most often, our guests are international and so rarely need parking. For those future guest who want parking, parking is free all day on Wilson Street, on the side of the street with the odd-numbers; getting a spot there can be tough, though. It is free elsewhere in the street too, but limited to 1 or 2 hours only.
November 2015
Juliette User Profile
Juliette
October 2015
Kellie and her family were so lovely and welcoming to me upon my arrival, the apartment had everything I needed and I felt well equipped with information about the area I was staying and also surrounding suburbs. Kellie was extremely organised so it made my stay that much easier,…
Brad User Profile
Brad
October 2015
Perfect spot for what I needed - was staying a few nights and it had everything I needed. Was close to shops and takeaway which was convenient. Also a pretty easy walk to the Uni ... Kellie was excellent- great communication before and during my stay.
Carla User Profile
Carla
October 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in the studio. It was perfect, comfy bed, the decoration was also great and had everything we needed. It was our home away from home. It is located in a lovely neighborhood, near to the train station, so you can go everywhere cheap and fast. Kellie and …

Hosted by Kellie

Sydney, AustraliaJoined in July 2012
Kellie User Profile
67 Reviews
4 References
Verified
Hi. My name is Kellie. My family (myself, my husband and 3 kids) have been welcoming guests at our Studio since August 2010, but we only started using “airbnb” in July 2012. To see the feedback guests give us about their time with us in The Darling Studio, please see below. W…
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings