Skip to content
Treme Sweet Retreat w/ fenced backyard
Treme Sweet Retreat w/ fenced backyard
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Clean, safe, charming home in historic Treme! Awesome residential location only 1 block off Esplanade, 3 blocks from bus stop, and 10 blocks to French Quarter. Private 1 bedroom apartment, with 2nd trundle bed available. Full kitchen, Netflix, free parking, internet, laundry, & fenced yard/garden area (picnic table, gazebo, hammock, etc).

*Owner/host lives in downstairs apartment and is available for assistance during your stay.

The space

Clean, cheery, and completely furnished for stress free experience. Whether you're coming for work or pleasure, you'll have everything you need and a friendly, responsive host downstairs. Quiet, residential neighborhood, yet still close to all the favorite hotspots of New Orleans.

Guest access

High ceilings and great natural light gives this apartment a very spacious feel. Furnished with a 48" TV, extra comfy furniture and a full-sized bed (and another full size trundle bed underneath), plus a well-stocked galley kitchen (including refrigerator, oven, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffee maker, etc). The apartment also includes plenty of bedding, towels, pillows, and kitchenware (pots, pans, dishes, all the little things). If you need something and can't find it, please ask.

Layout consists of two large rooms with the bathroom and kitchen at rear of house. Outside the kitchen door is a large, completely fenced backyard with fantastic shade trees. Feel free to use the hammock, picnic table, gazebo, or other outdoor furniture when it's too pretty to stay inside.

There is a stocked laundry room downstairs with washer and dryer for you to use.

Interaction with guests

I live in the downstairs apartment with my husband and our dogs. While I generally try to give guests their privacy, I'm very available to help if you need anything during your stay. Some guests like to have someone meet them on arrival, and some prefer to settle in by themselves and say hi later. Either is completely fine - I try to say hi to guests at least once during their stay, and I'm always happy to offer recommendations if you're looking for anything in particular!

Other things to note

Discount pricing:
I'm happy to offer both weekly and monthly discounts for longer visits. Airbnb automatically calculates and displays the discounted price when you enter your dates. You'll notice that if you change your dates from 6 to 7+ days (or from 25 to 28+ days), you can save substantially.

Security Deposit: Some guests have asked about the security deposit. Please read about Airbnb's security deposit policy here: https://www.airbnb.com/help/article/140/how-does-airbnb-handle-security-deposits

Pet Policy/Rules
**Please message me for permission BEFORE booking with details about your pet(s). Pet cleaning fees apply (see below).

As a pet-owner, I am happy to allow pets on a case by case basis. I live in the apartment downstairs, and my 2 (friendly, mature) dogs will occasionally share the yard, so keeping all guests/pets safe is of utmost importance. All pets MUST be house-trained, well-behaved, and non-aggressive. They should also be up to date on all vaccinations, and on some form of flea control and heart worm preventative.
Barking should be kept to a minimum (to keep my neighbors happy), and please be considerate of apartment furnishings. Please bring pet blankets if you wish to allow them on furniture. *Do NOT allow pets to scratch at furniture.

Yard Rules
Cats are not allowed in the backyard.
Owners must supervise and pick up after their pets. Digging is not allowed. If you're away from the apartment for several hours and concerned about letting your pet out, please let me know. I'll often work with guests on letting their dogs go out if they are gone all day, but it should be discussed in advance.

Cleaning Fee with/without Deposit
Cleaning fees start at $50 and up, depending on # of pets, size/breed/age of pets, length of stay, and length of additional cleaning time expected. No exceptions. This helps me ensure that all guests can enjoy their stay with me, regardless of any pet allergies future guests may have. It's very reassuring when guests plan to crate their dog when they're not home, but it is not required. Previous reviews mentioning your pet's awesome behavior are also helpful.
Occasionally, additional pet deposit may be required (lack of reviews including your pet, younger pets, etc). This helps me keep the cleaning fee to a minimum. Pet fees/deposits are payable through Airbnb (usually as a price alteration to your reservation) and any pet deposit is fully refundable within 48 hours of your checkout date. In the rare event of damages, deductions come first from pet deposit, then security deposit. Should that become necessary, I (Jessica) am alone responsible for determining the cost, and I will give a detailed explanation in writing.

License or registration number

17STR-05303
Learn about this number
Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Prices
Extra people $23 NZD / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $90 NZD
Security Deposit $903 NZD
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $226 NZD / night
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years) - Two gas flame wall heaters installed within reach of young fingers. Also one dog is afraid of kids & barks at them (so sorry), we are working on it.
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

This is our home. We live on the first floor, with your separate apartment upstairs. We will notice if you don't follow the rules, so please be cool.

1) Be courteous to my neighbors and other residents. No loud parties.
2) This home is suitable for guests age 10 and up.*
3) Keep doors and gates locked/closed at all times.
4) No smoking allowed inside, if you choose to smoke outside, please clean up.
5) No unauthorized guests.
6) While well-behaved pets are allowed, contact me for approval first. Pet cleaning fees apply. You can read my pet policy in the "Other Things to Note" section.

*Please notify me if anyone in your party is under 21 (or abstaining from alcohol) so that I can leave appropriate welcome gifts. :-)

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 flight of stairs
Pet(s) live on property - We have two smaller sized dogs, they occasionally go into backyard.
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.

67 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kieran User Profile
May 2017
Awesome space - perfect for a weekend getaway. Jessica was very communicative and nice :)

Cindy User Profile
May 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week during our vacation to New Orleans. The apartment was exactly as described, the bathroom is really that bright and gorgeous. Everything worked properly and clean. There are 2 AC units that cooled down the place without any challenges at all. Never once during the trip did we feel cramped between us two. The TV shown in the living room actually appears larger in person and there is a Netflix account set up already to use. It appears the kitchen was well stocked although we did not do any cooking. As other guests have mentioned, we were welcomed by plenty of snacks and cold beverages. Jessica was able to accommodate my early check in and she is amazing at continuous communication if need be. The neighborhood is extremely quiet (even on weekends). The bed is also very comfortable and inviting. My boyfriend and myself did walk to and from the French quarters a couple of times. As others have adviced, I would also suggest future renters to stick solely to Esplanade ave (don't even try if you're alone) and I do not encourage walking at night. Uber was very convenient at this location, we never waited more than 5 minutes for a ride and the actual ride itself was always short, just depended on which part we wanted to explore that day. There really is nothing wrong or negative that my boyfriend and I can think of regarding this apartment. We just highly suggest future renters to be cautious and be smart about their travel due to the neighborhood. We greatly enjoyed our stay and would come back in the future if we visit New Orleans again!

Mallory User Profile
May 2017
Jessica is great. She makes everything so simple. Her in depth guides and house guide help you find everything you need and more. We were safe and comfortable in a historic neighborhood with happy helpful hosts, what could be better?

Gabriel User Profile
May 2017
Jessica is a great host! The place is in a nice and safe part of Treme. Definitely would recommend!

Lynn User Profile
May 2017
Jessica's place is centrally located. It is walkable to many restaurants, the City Park and the French Quarters. Jessica was very helpful and accommodating. We would recommend her home for anyone staying in the New Orleans area.

Todd User Profile
April 2017
Great place. Jessica went above and beyond!

Yee User Profile
April 2017
Lovely home! We had such a great time at Jessica's place, and it was a convenient and comfortable place to stay while exploring New Orleans. Jessica was super responsive and helpful during our entire stay and was so kind to leave lots of snacks and wine for us. Her home is really clean and well appointed, and it's just a 15 minute walk to the French Quarter.

New Orleans, Louisiana, United StatesJoined in April 2015
Jessica User Profile

Update: With a few holiday exceptions, my husband and I are currently looking for long term (30+ days) renters. We're expecting our first child this December, and while we know our life is changing, we still want to offer the utmost hospitality and satisfaction to our guests. If you're looking for longer term accommodations, please contact me to let me know your needs. I'm happy to work with your budget to provide a beautiful, safe, and welcoming home for multiple months.

Hope to hear from you soon!
Jessica

About me:
I first started hosting with Airbnb because it allows me to continue making repairs and improvements to my home in between guests. The extra income has been massively helpful in countering all the "surprises" that come with purchasing an older home. My home is a triplex (unusual except here in New Orleans) consisting of three separate apartments, with two smaller "shotgun-style" apartments upstairs, sometimes listed here. I live in the bottom half of the house with my husband (Kyle) and our dogs. When not researching lizards, I'm probably puttering in the garden or tackling home improvement projects. My other passions include jiu-jitsu, yoga, strength-training, and fostering dogs for the LA-SPCA.

I love New Orleans, and I love my home (even though I might never "finish" it), and I'm thrilled to be able to share it with people from around the world. Hosting through Airbnb has given me amazing opportunities to make new friends, learn about other countries, and share all the festivals, food, and culture that New Orleans has to offer.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings